We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuchebaker the best hosts!”
Review of Cavallino Bianco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cavallino Bianco
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in San Candido
Reviewed December 11, 2012

since I was a child I am enjoying the warm welcome of the Cavallino Bianco's owners.the family Kuxhebacker. I do not speak german but they speak a fluent Italian.
My three sons, one 40 years old by now and one only 12, have always enjoyed our holidays, both the winter and the summer ones.Actually he learned to bike in San Candido!
The reason that i am always dreaming to come back is beacuse there is everything that you may want and more! swimming pool, sauna, eucalitpus bath, cinema, discoteque, bowling,ping ping, and much more!
San candido is a very authentic village with exclusive stores and I alwasy enjoy the long biking from San Candido to Lienza coming back by train!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filtuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 277 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

I won't go into all details of this very nice hotel. Rooms, restaurant, breakfast, location are all very nice or excellent. But the incredible is the top floor wellness area, with a huge sauna with no walls: its a crystal like pyramid with an amazing view on the Dolomites and the village. In addition a jacuzzi and a relax area. NB this top floor facility is in excess of a more regular wellness area with swimming pool, steam room, sauna etc etc at street level.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziocut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Stefano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Lorena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Zanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank mlmouse07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Candido hotels
0 mi away
Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites
Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomites
#4 of 20 in San Candido
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Leitlhof - Dolomiten
Hotel Leitlhof - Dolomiten
#2 of 20 in San Candido
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Orso Grigio
Boutique-Hotel Orso Grigio
#5 of 20 in San Candido
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Sole Paradiso
Parkhotel Sole Paradiso
#14 of 20 in San Candido
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavallino Bianco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavallino Bianco

Address: via Duca Tassilo 1, 39038, San Candido, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Candido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in San Candido
Price Range: $235 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cavallino Bianco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing