We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel in lovely surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Hotel Le Querce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is off a small road (steep drive off the road, easy to miss as we did!), up a small slope, in beautiful surroundings. It is a very small hotel but the rooms are a good size - we had a quadruple room (travelling with 2 small children) and the room came with twin beds pushed together to make a double, one single and one single sized cot bed. All were fine. There is no lift in this hotel though there are only two floors but people with disabilities should probably think twice. The bathroom is nice, clean and modern, with a nice shower (no bath). Room also came with a tiny terrace. There was a very small tv positioned high on the wall but there are no English channels. The wifi was patchy and would probably have irritated if we had been staying longer (we were breaking up a drive from Geneva to Rome so only stopped one night). The room could have been cleaner, dust under the bed (discovered when hunting toys thrown by my kids) but the main parts appeared clean so I wasn't bothered. Breakfast is a very basic continental style which is fine with us. The hotel is a small one with no permanently staffed reception (the keys they give you include one for the main door). Parking possible on site with no issue. The grounds are really lovely, idyllic countryside! We were there in late April and the weather was still cool at night but the flowers were out and blooming. I can imagine it's even lovelier in a few months.

There is a restaurant on site but as we were there on Easter Sunday it was closed for dinner. There are some pizzerias towards the little town but we settled for the Chinese restaurant which is down the slope of the hotel and to the right. It was very good, very reasonably priced and the people were very nice. Was welcoming to kids too.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitha_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

we stayed at this hotel for one night. i chose it because of the good reviews i read and the pictures of the hotel looked good. it was really very disappointing. we were given a room on the third floor and the hotel had no elevator. we had to go up and down the stairs with our toddler and my husband had to carry our heavy suitcases up the stairs. the room was very small. not like in the picture. no pictures hanging on the walls. the bathroom was nice because it was new. but it wasn't maintained well. there were at least 3 spiders in the bathroom and cobwebs in the bedroom and batroom. there was a minibar but i didn't dare put anything in it. although it was new, there were stains in it that looked like molds. also, they claim to have free wifi. our phones and laptops did not could not detect anything. not in the bedroom and not even in the breakfast room. the receptionist said that it was only a problem on that day. the only place with wifi was at the reception area! the breakfast room is extremely small. the tables are so close together it was almost as if you were sharing a table with other hotel guests.
the only positive things about this hotel is that the bathroom is new (but not cleaned properly) and that it is very close to an outlet shopping area (this was a treat because we didn't know that there was an outlet shopping village nearby). everything else was disappointing and i'm glad it was only one night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reisender101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I had the time of my life, Thank you for having such a beautiful place, it was really like living in a dream world, me and my fiancé loved the hotel , the food and everything was just so romantic... Le querce Hotel is definitely a jewel of Italy worth visiting. Thank you again, from Canada, Leandro and Valeria Perez.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leandro22ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My husband and I were traveling from Lucca to Milan and decided to detour through Salsomaggiore, a charming, old-fashioned city. We wanted an albergo with a country feel and modern amenities. We looked at several hotels in the center city but they were a bit pricy and did not have the country feel we wanted. Just beyond the center of Salsomaggiore we spotted the sign for Querce County Hotel. The access road did not look promising, but at this point we needed a hotel room. Imagine our surprise when we reached the parking lot and saw a gracious building surrounded by gardens and blooming potted plants. The reception area and bar were inviting and our huge (even by US standards) recently refurbished room with a king bed, comfortable sofa, chair, cocktail table, and excellent lighting earned top billing in our book. The bathroom was tasteful, modern, and supplied with lots of towels. Our hosts were helpful and the bountiful breakfast the next morning was the best we had in Italy complete with fresh-from-the-farm eggs, cereal, yogurt, extensive selection of breads and rolls, and endless coffee.

Querce Country Hotel would be an excellent home base for day trips by train to Milan, Parma, and Bologna. Try this hidden gem.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unico punto negativo e' che non dispone di ascensore e ci sono camere al terzo piano.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abonifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Nury l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salsomaggiore Terme hotels
2.9 mi away
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
#1 of 1 in Tabiano Castello
821 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore
Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore
#9 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#2 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
#8 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
243 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centro Termale Il Baistrocchi
Centro Termale Il Baistrocchi
#41 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
805 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Regina
Grand Hotel Regina
#15 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hotel Le Querce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hotel Le Querce

Address: Via Parma 85, 43039, Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Salsomaggiore Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Salsomaggiore Terme
Price Range: $75 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Hotel Le Querce 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Hotel Le Querce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing