We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for a spa weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good location for a spa weekend”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for a night. We went to Saksomaggiore for a relaxing weekend at the thermae nearby, which are a few minutes walk from the hotel. Perfect.
The hotel is clean and I agree with all comments regarding the friendlyness of the staff. It's kind of old fashioned, not my sort of style but again clean and looked after so I cannot complain there. The room was warm but the shower not really powerful. Breakfast was typical Italian, cakes and croissant, but the choice was good and included fresh fruit. We decided not to use the restaurant in the evening as we saw 'dover sole" on the menu... I still cannot see the point of it, I mean in the middle of Italy?? But got a cocktail before going out that was served with a lovely bowl of parmigiano. The bed was a bit hard for my taste. I'm not sure about the 4 stars but it the stay was not unpleasant, if you are going for the spa it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalliWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
62
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It was a business trip and I was alone. I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. It's far from the airport - almost a 2 hr drive but at the end of the drive, it was worth every minute of it. The ppl at the hotel were so pleasant and ever so helpful. The hotel itself is a beautiful building. The room was clean and the bed, very comfortable. There is free wifi everywhere in the hotel.

The hotel is very near to the shopping area. There are lots of cafes as well spas nearby. Shops, however, closed very early during the weekdays. Most of the locals whom I met did not speak or spoke very little English. So if you dont speak any Italian, it could be a bit of problem getting around. So make sure to get a (free) map from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safelyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My second time here and again very satisfied. Solid 4 stars, renovated, well appointed & clean. Free WIFI let's say it was OK, it worked, you wouldn't watch a movie. Very Italian breakfast full of pastries, forget English breakfast, i don't know, maybe if you ask....free parking and yet downtown.. Well, Salsomaggiore is not a big town, as a matter of fact is small, but convenient if Parma is full. 10 minutes by car to motorway and less than 30 to Parma. no traffic and nice sorroundings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
den haag
Level Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

What a nice familiy hotel, they will give you a great nice and warm welcome. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The furniture in the hotel is very italian, it feels like a home. We took our racing bikes, beautifull area to bike, also tough because of the hills... You step outside the hotel and you are in the centre of Salsomaggiore. Go tot Salsomaggiore and book this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trees101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I've been travelling for ten years all around the world and this is the only hotel where I can feel at home thanks to the very warm feeling of the room and the family who manage the hotel.
Definitely the best in the district.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miblu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stayed in Salsomaggiore many times and this hotel is our new favorite. The family who owns/operates the property is very accommodating and their staff is equally pleasant and helpful. The public areas are clean and comfortable including the sitting and breakfast rooms which are light and airy. Guest Rooms and Bathrooms are roomy and are more functional than fancy, but quite comfortable.
Air Conditioning is merely average. We only found out on day 2 that guests had to ask the front desk to 'turn on' their A/C from a central computer. Even then, the A/C was not great. Luckily we weren't there in overly hot weather.
Parking is great and the town center is within walking distance. Your stay will be pleasant.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony. Rooms on floors 2 and above will have more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arkybergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed here for the Verdi Marathon and were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked through the doors. The hotel is well presented and the rooms have everything you would expect. The family owners and all staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is great and well placed for the famous Spa of the town. Be prepared to put on a few pounds as the parma ham and parmesan cheese are freely available !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McCloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salsomaggiore Terme hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#2 of 51 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.6 mi away
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
#1 of 1 in Tabiano Castello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centro Termale Il Baistrocchi
Centro Termale Il Baistrocchi
#40 of 51 in Salsomaggiore Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
#8 of 51 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Regina
Grand Hotel Regina
#11 of 51 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#3 of 51 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Milano 2, 43039, Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Salsomaggiore Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Salsomaggiore Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Fiorita is set in a historic building of Salsomaggiore Terme, which is part of the citys heritage and reflects its hospitality tradition. Enjoy a friendly, welcoming family-managed hotel.The Mazza family decided to prevent the demolishing of this Art Nouveau building, restoring its original style and renovating the whole premises.Today Hotel Villa Fiorita is a modern establishment offering 45 comfortable and fully equipped rooms and 4 elegant junior suites, over 4 floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing