We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel and welcome is as fantastic as ever and we will be going 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Stella Alpina
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We have been to the Stella Alpina many times, the hotel is ideally situated for the ski slopes especially with young children, the rooms for families are great as we have 2 agoining rooms. The welcome from Caroline and her staff is always warm and friendly, the food ideal after a days sking. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone and we shall be continuning to go for a good many years yet.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyFamily109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stella Alpina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

Had a great week at this hotel.

Hotel is smack bang at the bottom of the slopes, perfect at the end of a long day skiing/snowboarding.

The staff are really friendly and the loaction of the hotel in terms of the rest of the resort is fine. Maybe a little to far for the main town if you have walking difficulties.

Food was really nice, a decent choice of hot meals for dinner and breakfast was good. The rooms are basic but very clean....and always very warm.

The hotel doesn't have its own ski hire, but you only have to walk next door to get sorted (and with discounts).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wussawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

A great place to stay, located right next to the Clotes chair lift (and five minutes walk from the Sportinia lift) in the center of Sauze. Friendly, helpful and knowledgable staff. Comfortable rooms. Tasty food. All in all I'll be reccommending this place to my friends and I'll definitely be going back again if i'm in Sauze again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JADswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_oconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarynJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fin_Devious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#12 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Petit Bed & Breakfast
Petit Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#8 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella Alpina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella Alpina

Address: Via Miramonti 22/24, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
#10 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella Alpina 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run hotel, suberbly situated at the foot of the slopes. We are happy to arrange everything for you to make your holiday as easy as possible, from transport from the airport to ski hire from our own shop, ski lift passes and ski school. Weekly and short break bookings accepted on both half board and bed breakfast basis. Very family friendly, not suitable for big groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Stella Alpina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Alpina Hotel
Hotel Stella Alpina Italy/Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing