We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Faure & SPA(Sauze d'Oulx)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet del Sole(Sauze d'Oulx)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Gran Bosco(Sauze d'Oulx)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Assietta(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(Sauze d'Oulx)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Chez Nous(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Bed & Breakfast(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Des Amis(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
63
23
8
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
23
8
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski areaon arrivalchair liftsnowmobilerobertoslopestransfer
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 105 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

34 of us booked for lunch for New Year. We were told that since there were so many of us we would have to have a set menu at 45 euros for two courses. A bit steep we thought but we went along. The staff were pleasant, the food was good and nice wine, ambience, etc. However, two days later I went back for lunch on the a la carte menu and the 2 courses we had were priced at 35 euros! We'd been ripped off by 10 euros per head. As I say above, nice place, nice food but watch out!

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Lloyd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Il Capricorno restaurant is the best gourmet ski lunch you can get in Sestiere. It is located just off the piste in a sunny location.

The menu has many varieties and the ones we tried were all excellent (but pricy). The deserts, especially Tiramisu, are also excellent. The wine selection is good and has many Piedmonte specialities (try Arneis variety).

Rhe restaurant is normally extremely busy, so it is worthwile to reserve table well in advance.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Vennu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a great little place, with proper ski in ski out facilities. After some amazing skiing on wide groomed slopes, it was off the skis and into the après-ski mood in under two minutes with ever-helpful staff hovering around discreetly. A lovely b'fast and great dinner and a bottle from their wine cellar for four great days, aided by exemplary staff. Not the cheapest, but it was worth every penny. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nickcami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A heavy snow day forced us in and we entered here though the menu nearly put us off for starters at 18 euros!!
A very welcoming entrance with all staff taking our costs and ski wear things were looking good!!
My friends choose the seasoned which came in a burger format - well presented yes but serious lack of flavour left them leaving half each!! I had the shredded veal which was nice but severely over priced - the best stater was the soup of the day asparagus soup which was lovely thick and creamy and was also the cheapest starter at 13 euros!! Before the starters where eaten a bottle of red wine was ordered which didn't get poured until just before our mains around 30 minutes and from here the service went severely down hill!! Beers where ordered and not received for the entire meal despite asking numerous members of staff!! The main meals where tasty but lacked size and depth we all had fillet steak though the meal was very well cooked!!
We continued with coffee with no milk being out on the table this was also asked for 3-4 times before it was given to us!!
The bill was then given to us during coffee without us asking for it and numerous mistakes with extra waters being added to the bill!!
Wouldn't head back in a hurry for an overpriced poorly waitored establishment

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Chrisc-1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Amazing hotel, a real home from home with great ski in and out facility. Staff were all lovely and attentive. One if the best hotels we have stayed in. We stayed In the 'Virgin' room which we found noisy due to it housing the main hotel security server in a cupboard within the room. Apart from that the room was more than adequate, warm, clean and well stocked with water. This place was a fantastic find and would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anom35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews