We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Case Vacanza Perron
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Genoa, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our second summer visit to Sauze d'Oulx in as many years.

We like it a lot becuase its quite peaceful, the weather is good, not too hot in the day and nice and cool in the night.
There are lots of walks for the family and there is even a nice little park quite close to Casa Perron where we stayed a week and paid 400€ which I think was a great bargain, the price list in the room said it would normally be 700€!

As I think most people have written already Casa vacanza Perron is a super place to stay. Our appartment (no 1 - first floor) consisted of a decent size open plan living room with kitchen, dining table, wardrobe, tv, settee (which folds out to make a double bed) and leads out onto a largish balcony. There was one bedroom which had one double bed and one single, wardrobe, small table and chair leading off to a smaller generally shaded balcony. The last room was the bathroom with shower, bidet, toilet and basin.

In general we were very happy with our stay and indeed we felt at home quite quickly, a good sign. We found the apartment quote modern, clean and well kept.

The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the small fridge in the kitchen was a little poor, the small freezer compartment wasn't really a freezer compartment at all but just a chiller. The TV in the room although a decent size was an old style tv and only had a scart connection, I would have liked to have seen a hd flat screen with hdmi and usb connections.

We would have loved to have seen a washing machine in the bathroom and it would have been great if there was maybe a dishwasher in the kitchen area.
To be fair I'm nit-picking and to Mr Perron's credit he is trying to update the rooms as we saw when he let us see the appartment next door, no 2. It has a bunk bed, which would have been better for us with two small children, and a HD TV.

We found Mr and Mrs Perron to be very friendly and helpful. After our fist day in the mountains we had driven up a dusty road and the next day I awoke to find Mr Perron's giving the car a hose down!
All in all we wouldn't hesitate going back to Casa Vacanaza Perron and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a modern, clean and friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have kids I'd go for room 2 with the bunk beds and HD tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickdring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

we just got back from 5 day holidays and while we were happy with both the location and the overall size of the apartment, we were not happy at all with the level of cleanliness.
Floors were super dirty, cutlery and plates as well. We had to clean the bathroom ourselves.
We asked a couple of times to have the flat cleaned and they have come up with excuses.
I have some friends that have been doing holidays in Sauze for years and they said there are much better and cheaper options.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pozzamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnex, Direttore generale at Case Vacanza Perron, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Guests,
it’s the first time that I have to reply to a negative review, as you stated exactly the opposite of what all our guests have written in many years.

I’m really surprised about the question of the cleanliness of the apartment, especially after have had a nice chat with you the first day without having received complaints of any sort. I would have expected a remark on the problem when using the apartment the first time, in order to change immediately your accommodation if it was the case.
I regret to contradict your version of the facts, but when you’ve pointed out this problem in the next days of your stay, we have offered you a full cleaning of the apartment, that you refused.
Before your arrival, I did my best to solve your problem with the Tour Operator that booked your stay in the wrong period. I fulfilled your needs and I’ve always been helpful in order to make your stay in Case Vacanza Perron as pleasant as possible.
I have a dissenting opinion on the feedback you have let us and I feel very sorry for have not being able to give you the same sensation that all our guests feel: a relaxing and comfortable holiday, with an attentive and comprehensive service.
We hope to accommodate you again in our facility in order to confirm the rest of our guests reviews.

Your faithfully,
Dott. Manager Andrea Limongiello
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufa, Russia
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Nice appart hotel!
Free parking
Great view on mountains
Staff is always ready to help and advise

Need a car - 2 km from supermarket

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great appartements for family-holiday. There is enough space for the whole family. Clean bathroom. kitchen equipment quiet basic. We had wonderfull ski-experience

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierrehuppeldepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We`re a group of friends stayed in these apartments for a week in February. The apartments were very tidy, nice and cozy, with all the basics you might need. The owner Andrea was excellent, very helpful, showed the best places to go out, the best slopes, even organized ski school lessons. There is ski rental shop just across the road. The ski lift is just a few minutes walk.
The location is very quiet, so great after busy day on slopes. If you want to go out there are great places in town too. I would recommend the New Cotton bar and la Grotta, excellent pubs, with excellent staff.
Overall, we had a fantastic holiday! And thanks again to Andrea!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramune185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this great little apartment during our January ski trip. The location in relation to the Jouvenceaux chair lift is great - just a short walk through the old town and pretty easy with the skis on your shoulder!

The apartments are simple but provide all your basic needs and are wonderfully quiet. Andrea and his dad were really welcoming and friendly, providing us with good advice on where to go for food, dining, ski gear hire, etc.

You can walk from the Perron into the main centre of Sauze D'Oulx but it is an uphill walk (literally) and can be challenging after a day of skiing. But worth it as there are some great bars and restaurants. Please take the time to check out the local area around the Perron though as there are some hidden little treasures there too.

All in all - great spot for a ski holiday in the Via Lattea.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed here for stage 1 of l'etape du tour 2011. We stayed in room 9, which was a triple room with a kitchen. For the amount we paid, we couldn't ask for more. The room was basic, but very comfortable. More importantly, the manager was exceedingly friendly, efficient and helpful. Due to our timing constraints, we returned to the hotel quite late on a Sunday night, and had to leave at 5:30am the next morning. He cheerfully checked us out. In addition, he arranged a pickup and dropoff to the town of Modane and his taxi recommendation was very accomodating. If you have a reason to stay in the area, I would wholeheartedly recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pepe_lee1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauze d'Oulx
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#11 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petit Bed & Breakfast
Petit Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#23 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chez Toi
Hotel Chez Toi
#2 of 3 in Oulx
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chalet Il Capricorno Hotel
Chalet Il Capricorno Hotel
#17 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Vacanza Perron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanza Perron

Property: Case Vacanza Perron
Address: Frazione Jouvenceaux 85, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Case Vacanza Perron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Vacanza Perron Italy/Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing