We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, dependable services”
Review of Hotel Rovereto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rovereto
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rovereto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Located conveniently between the train station and city centre. The hotel is a hundred year old building with a lot of charm inside and outside. The room was fine but the bathroom was on the small side - a narrow passage where one person could fit in at a time.

Breakfast was fine and we also ate at the hotel restaurant in the evening. This was very pricey - quality was fair. We were supposed to get a discount for our meal at the restaurant but when we got the final bill the receptionist claimed ignorance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eh_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rovereto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

I booked this hotel to visit the Mart and Rovereto itself and it was an excellent choice. Staff were wonderfully helpful, giving detailed answers to any queries and even phoning around to try and find a particular wine that I was looking to buy. The room was immaculate and very well equipped, including big fluffy towels which is always a hit with me. Some might say the room was a little small, but everything was so well laid out that I didn't notice. It was very quiet and I slept like a log. Breakfast was great too. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

After staying in a number of hotels during our holiday in Italy, we cannot rate this hotel highly enough. It is fantastic location and the staff could not have been more helpful. Our car had broken down with no way of getting back to England and the staff helped with faxes, phone calls, booking of further hotels and always with a smile.

The hotel is lovely and the rooms very clean and well furnished....

We would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2006

I had a 1 night stay at this hotel in December 2006.
The hotel is ideally situated between the railway station and the city center, with easy parking space.
The rooms are not very spacious but perfectly clean, with a cosy atmosphere and all the necessary for a 3 star hotel (elsewhere it would be a 4*, I guess).
The restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is so good.
Last but not least, I got a very cheap rate via Bookings. com for the BB accomodation.
I would suggest this hotel to anyone and would like to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mariastuarda-Burson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aldebert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dria1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovereto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon d'Oro
Hotel Leon d'Oro
#1 of 6 in Rovereto
416 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sant'Ilario
Hotel Sant'Ilario
#5 of 6 in Rovereto
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa del Pittore
Casa del Pittore
#2 of 6 in Rovereto
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 6 in Rovereto
77 reviews
15.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rovereto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rovereto

Address: Corso Rosmini 82/D, 38068, Rovereto, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Rovereto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rovereto
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rovereto 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Rovereto, an historical building fully renovated, has a unique central location: the Museums Mart, Depero and Veneto Castle, are all only few minutes walking distance from us.The atmosphere is classic and romantic, beautiful paintings and decorations at the walls, wooden floors. We offer an unbeatable combination of comfort and hospitality at the right price. Worth to try is also our renown Ristorante Novecento, with its typical Italian and regional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rovereto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing