We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New, but Noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garni Il Riccio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Garni Il Riccio
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Roccaraso
Certificate of Excellence
Priddis, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“New, but Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a beautiful, new facility with a lovely sitting/reception room. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a spacious bathroom, but unfortunately the building is not well insulated as we heard other guests returning, closing doors, conversations and scraping chairs. The room was warm and the air conditioner didn't seem to cool it down, so we had to sleep with the window open, which was fine until a dog started barking non stop. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and they serve a delightful breakfast. The location is close to town and roads to access attractions in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    52
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
111
222
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful, comfortable room and a wonderful host!!!. Everything is immaculate and clean. The perfect place to stay if you don't want to be in the center of town (4 min walk). The room was very spacious and had a great balcony. The bathroom was also very spacious (for Europe) and everything seemed new.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed here for a full week to snowboard and search for local property. Perfect location, just a 5 min walk into the town. Welcome was fantastic, relaxed, couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely every day. Room even nicer than the website suggests (as is the hotel as a whole). Although the hotel is 3 years old, it looks like its only a couple of months old- well kept, pristine condition, comfortable yet funky. The log fire always roaring in reception after a long day in the snow! Fridge in the room is also a real bonus.
Our only crticism would be the room we had was right next to reception/main corridor entrance/lift. This in itself wouldn't have been a problem had it not been for some other guests selfishly dragging suitcases along the tiled floors early in the morning, stomping along the corridors in heavy boots and shouting down the corridors. The hotel is also very family friendly but again, this was abused by parents not keeping young children from running up and down the corridor and shouting until past 11pm, despite signs requesting otherwise. Not really the hotel's fault I guess though. All in all a thoroughly fabulous place, would also happily visit in Summer.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 as this is right next to reception/main corridor entrance/lift/back door entrance and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elyandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Very refined hotel (B&B but they have an agreement with a restaurant just the other side of the road), cosy and charming in neo-Alpine style. Ideal for families with children and aged people (lift and big terrace where grannies can spend the day reading and young children can play in enchanting backyard garden). Very friendly and discreet welcoming. Ideal to discover hiking in the nearby parco nazionale d'Abruzzo and ideal to get there with own car in winter (spacious parking space with direct connection to garage and lift). Cherry on the top: small library and traditional games in the spacious living with fireplace! Maybe the best hotel facility in the Abruzzi.

Room Tip: Some rooms at sunny terrace level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sinisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

apologies for the late and written english review but I had to make sure I provided great things to say for this place! We couldn't have been happier, the owners were amazing and made us feel so comfortable and welcomed. They truly went out of their way for us and made our 2011 new year and friend's 30th birthday extra special. I would highly recommend this place to everyone considering staying in this area, wait till you taste the breakfast cakes!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukcurtisnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccaraso
0.2 mi away
Garni Le Ortensie
Garni Le Ortensie
#2 of 24 in Roccaraso
5.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Astoria
Garni Astoria
#16 of 24 in Roccaraso
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Holidays
Hotel Holidays
#12 of 24 in Roccaraso
3.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pizzalto
Hotel Pizzalto
#4 of 24 in Roccaraso
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Montis Spa & Wellness Resort
5.0 mi away
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
Sport Village Hotel & Spa
#2 of 5 in Castel di Sangro
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Il Riccio

Property: Garni Il Riccio
Address: Via Napoli 85, 67037 Roccaraso, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Roccaraso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Roccaraso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Il Riccio 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Garni Il Riccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing