We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Family Friendly”
Review of Hotel Sporting

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sporting
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Roccaraso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Sporting during Winter, for skiing. We enjoyed our stay, it is a family run business with some hired staff.

- PROS -
- It is very family-orientated and lots of activities for the family, like children disco and karaoke.
- Some of the staff are able to speak english and are friendly and accommodating.
- The food and service at the restaurant is very good
- Free car park on the streets
- Free shuttle to the ski slopes

- CONS-
- Our bed was very hard, we had trouble sleeping
- TV- all in italian.
- Breakfast was very limited, mainly sweet pastries

Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sporting
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte confortevoli
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nluzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kayak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank gpaglia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank valeria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank raro1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank luigimarsano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roccaraso hotels
0.3 mi away
Garni Il Riccio
Garni Il Riccio
#1 of 25 in Roccaraso
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grande Albergo
Grande Albergo
#18 of 25 in Roccaraso
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Bucaneve
Hotel Il Bucaneve
#3 of 25 in Roccaraso
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#6 of 25 in Roccaraso
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Holidays
Hotel Holidays
#11 of 25 in Roccaraso
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garni Astoria
Garni Astoria
#17 of 25 in Roccaraso
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting

Address: Via C. Mori 5, Roccaraso, Italy
Location: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of L'Aquila > Roccaraso
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Roccaraso
Price Range: $74 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sporting 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sporting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing