We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in a quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Giuliana
Ranked #57 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were on an organised package. it was great value for money. This is a little family run hotel about 1 kilometer out of the centre & not far from the Lake .It was a pleasant walk into town. The food was much tastier than it looked. Each evening you had to choose the meal for the following evening. There was a fair variety. I would describe it as " good home cooked food".
The bedrooms were very clean & quiet. That might reflect the age group in the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Isobel066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 97 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from a week in lake garda. We spent it at the hotel villa giuliana and the hotel is fine. It is very convenient and just a few minutes from the lake.It is spotless and the rooms are serviced every day and clean towels left. It is very quiet and there is no music or entertainment but to be fair there isn't anything in any of the other hotels.
We were half board as we were with a coach tour .The food is ok but the selection wasnt great . The meals are a starter 3 choices normally 2 pasta and 1 soup. ( they had noodles on the menu a few nights but this was in fact different shaped pasta not noodles like you get from a chinese take away)Then a selection of salad which was the same every night.The main courses were 3 choices again mostly pork but fish on 2 nights and chicken once. There is nothing wrong with the food but it was a bit bland and no vegetables are served just meat and potatoes .The desserts were mostly mousse or custard dishes and there was no choice.The portions are small but we had been told this before we went. We had a balcony and a beautiful view of the mountain.The pool is very clean but you are not allowed air bed etc in the pool. This was ok as the coach tour was mostly older people I dont think it would suit families with children.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a balcony great views. The rooms at the side have a view of the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irishguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were on a coach tour staying for 6 nights on a dinner bed and breakfast basis in September .
The hotel is well situated for the town , immaculately kept, rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed . international TV reception, most rooms seem to have a balcony, Swimming pool in the grounds,
The food served in the restaurant was varied and tasty seemingly veg and salads locally grown by the hotel, efficiently served by staff who seemed to be familiar with languages.
Cannot comment on prices as we were on a coach tour

Room Tip: overlooking pool or that side, not on the inside as if it rains as it did with us rain dripped inces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

was at this "hotel"in september with a coach tour,i personally found the staff rude with no smiles".The Food" breakfast continental OK evening meal poor Salad Bar not always fresh same for the 6 days. no vegatables with the main meal Potatoes and Meat .Desert Mousse/ice cream.Rooms clean but in need of refurbishment,was told by our coach driver we must be quiet at night if sitting out side the Hotel as the neighbours complain.this did happen but not to any of our party.The Lady Owner was at reception as we handed our keys in the day we were leaving did not have the decency to even lift up her head to acknowledge us.I would not recomend this hotel to any-one travelling independantly,there are other Hotels near by maybe extra cost but far superior

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue_withers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went with a coach tour. The hotel is basic but comfortable. Not overly expensive. The rooms are cleaned daily. The food is not cordon blue but is pleasant with reasonable choices. This is our second visit and it was nice to see all the same staff. A family run establishment to high standards. If you're a swimmer the pool is lovely plenty of lounges and the pool is spotless. Another reviewer said this is a German hotel, but it is not its very much an Italian family hotel.

Room Tip: There is not a fitness centre but the pool is excellent. Room service was not used. Most of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in Villa Giuliana was a pleasant one. Well maintained, clean hotel with swimming pool and safe parking. I would recommend this place for families with children. Lots of guests from many different nationalities. Also older people seemed to enjoy the hotel. Beach is near and to Riva city centre about 1, 5 km. Breakfast buffet was good. Very friendly service, bravo Villa Giuliana!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinnaLieksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

went this hotel 2nd september 2012,firstly it is a german hotel hence german food, the towels are clean but well worn (ready for drying the dog with) the bedding some sheets have holes in the blankets look like world war two issue,the owner when asked for lets say ice in a drink the reaction you get is like you asked to borrow money.the food is rubbish (breakfast is ok) when l go to italy l dont exspect liver and onions for dinner.with salad .yep every meal time you got salad with gravy.in 6 days pork was served 4 times.the wife who cant have cream or cheese was treated like a leper.although its a 3 star hotel it should be downgraded to 2,would not go any were near this hotel again one last thought if you drink in this hotel the same drinks will vary each night one night 6 euro the next 9 euro,good rip off

Room Tip: book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terryTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brione
Hotel Brione
#32 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
2,302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
652 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Spiaggia
Residence Spiaggia
#47 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Giuliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Giuliana

Address: Via Belluno 12, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $136 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Giuliana 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Giuliana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing