We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Segattini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Segattini
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We were several times in Riva del Garda and we stayed all times in Residence Segattini / Le due Torri (same owner and adress, but 2 diffrent buildings) and it was always excellent. Even in our honeymoon... Very good memories. We are looking forward to go there this year again. Thank you very much Cristiano and family! Ciao!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamasanvlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graist, Proprietario at Residence Segattini, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie alla Vostra bella famiglia e Vi aspetto l'anno prossimo.
Un caloroso saluto
Cristiano e Famiglia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
103
49
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Machodorop
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have stayed for 4 nights at Residence Segattini. We are a family of 6: 2 adults and 4 boys ages from 7 till 18. The apartment was well equipped with all our needs. Clean and tidy. The facility is very nice and is offering bicycles to all guests which is great in that area. The owner is very nice and helping. i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rama T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segattini, Proprietario at Residence Segattini, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for you stay in our Residence and we hope that we see next time.
Best regard Fam.Segattini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the residence 5 nights during September with two small kids. There are many services provided (sometimes with additional cost). For kids the play ground was great.

The owner, Mr. Segattini is a great service person and the hospitality was awesome.

The apartment is very spacious, very clean and decorated. Beds are comfort. Be noted that unlike the apartment in overall, the shower specifically is super small yet functional.

The location of the place is outside of Riva, 5 minutes drive to the center of the city though.

Room Tip: Be sure to book one of the apartments on the ground floor. We stayed at apartment No. 9 which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Nice pool, facilities etc. but apartment in Residence Segattini was really noisy as on the 1st floor right next to busy road junction. Very disappointing when we arrived. Only 1 a/c unit which we had to leave on all night to drown out the sound of the traffic. No balcony so nowhere to sit in the evening except in the kitchen/diner with a small TV on the wall. Spacious clean apartment but noisy due to people upstairs. Apartments in new block (due Torri?) look much better with balconies & nice views of the mountains behind. Complex is about 2 miles from the town centre so have to drive/bike everywhere, nothing close by except 1 very good restaurant. Riva & surrounding area are fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJP1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Segattini, Proprietario at Residence Segattini, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for the compliments for the apartment was spacious and clean and the many services offered. At our house there are many different types of apartments, the type of apartment that you have booked is a three-room apartment without balcony, we have types with balcony and terrace view to the garden very quiet.
Thanks your Residence Segattini
Cristiano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rooms are very spacious and clean. Air condition was also in the apartments. Pool area is great for kids with a kids' pool and play area. The apartment hotel is a bike ride away from Riva del Garda and I recommend to rent bikes and get to know the city! The owner is a true customer service professional and he will help you in all ways possible.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuomo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I can't recommend enough this fantastic place! When you mix a very convenient and quiet location together with an exemplary hospitality by Cristiano and a reasonable price, you get a truly great place to stay for your relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A very nice place to stay for adults and children. We stayed at the "due Torri" that is the newest part of the residence. At the top flor it is more than enough space for to adults and three children. The area is good for children, with two pool (a bit cold water) and a small playground.

The residence have a great and secured room where you can keep your bike. It is a "must" to have a car when you live here.

The owner Christiano, is very serviceminded, and can give you good advice about where to go, and what to do in the area.

A good stay!

Eirik V

Room Tip: The apartements at the grownflor have the playground outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Filanda
Residence Filanda
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Desiree
Residence Desiree
#31 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Segattini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Segattini

Property: Residence Segattini
Address: Via Venezia 61, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Segattini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Segattini Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing