We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel & Location”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just finished our stay at the Hotel Vittoria. It is a great little hotel in a fantastic location in Riva.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the rooms are not too small. It was a bit difficult to find because from the front the check-in desk is through the German restaurant (also excellent). And the street it's on is a limited traffic street, so it doesn't look like you can drive to it. You can, though.


Can't wait to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMGSarverPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is actually a nice Bavarian Restaurant with just a few rooms on top of it. Having a room here is closer to renting an apartment than being in a usual hotel. Rooms are big, with a king-size bed, a table and a spacious bathroom. Despite what it's said in the hotel webpages, they don't have free Internet in the rooms (at least it didn't work during my stay). However, there's a free wifi through all Riva del Garda that can also be used when you're in the hotel (you need a credit card to sign up but it's free). Breakfast is just acceptable (no hot meals at all). The best thing in my opinion is the hotel's location, in the city center, being the main door (that of the Bavarian restaurant) in a padestrian street. You don't have nice views (the lake is 200m from the hotel) but it is a good compromise between location, price and being easy to reach by bus, train, etc. All in all, I was satisfied with my stay and just missed a better breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank German V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is well located in the old town, very close to the lake, restaurants, shops, as well as the convention center (10 minutes by foot). Also it does not have its own car park, there is a free car park 250 meters away, in Largo Marconi. Our room and the bathroom were very big and clean, quite pleasant. There even were 2 complimentary bottles of water in the mini-fridge!! Breakfast was ok, nothing special though. Free Internet: couldn't find the hotel network, but there were other free networks in the surrounding area. It doesn't have a lobby, but if you have to wait the staff is very friendly and provides the breakfast room or the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magda_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Once we found this hotel, it is within a pedestrian area and we had a car, we were greeted by a polite, friendly and helpful girl at reception. It is above a German restaurant which may help you find it as the hotel signage wasn't the most obvious. As somebody else mentioned, the car parking isn't at the hotel but in a public car park nearby but you can unload your cases before parking. Not a problem for us. Our room was bright and homely, not necessarily the most modern but pleasant all the same. There were some nice touches such as free bottles of water and an umbrella to use during your stay. We should've taken it out with us that night!! Good standard of cleanliness and decent continental buffet breakfast. We would stay there again. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Wonderful quaint,cosy,friendly hotel who serve plentiful breakfasts included in price..Delicious evening meals.WE ate every evening at the hotel outside and there were lots of other places we could have gone but for me that is definitely a NONO .Extremely varied menu Potatoes cooked in oven to DIE for.Why go anywhere else.
Rooms good size as is the bathroom A/C which you controll
You have everything here all for very reasonable prices.So look no further Your hosts Paulu and Francesca surely make The Vittoria what it is --------So just go and youll have fun

Room Tip: They areall nice Im sure ours was anyway but they are not cramped at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnrabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on a recent cycling trip around Lake Garda. The hotel is very well placed right in the centre of town, for all tourist requirements. The staff were all very welcoming and it has a good bar with a restaurant attached which has a German menu that is excellent value for money. Take one of the large meat / German sausage platters and you will not need any breakfast..... Breakfast is simple but more than adequate after the meal the night before. Rooms are clean, fresh and value for money compared to other hotels around Lake Garda.
Best point is it's central position. However, if you arrive by car check out where to park before arriving. Plenty of bars and restuarants on the doorstep. We all agreed we would definately stay here again. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianx17489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Hotel Vittoria is charming, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need, the breakfast was basic but very good. The restaurant downstairs serves german food, which looked very good. Just one thing to consider, when we were booking the hotel advertised free parking - however, on arrival at the hotel we were told the parking is in a free public car park about five minutes from the hotel and a space isn't guaranteed - we were lucky and found a space, but at high season I can imagine it would be difficult, there did seem to be other car parks in the area, and for the price we paid at the hotel we wouldn't have minded having to pay for parking. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarice9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Viale Dante Alighieri 39, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $54 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel situated in Riva del Garda's Historical center just a couple of minutes distance from the lake. We have 11 rooms all of them very nice and of different size. We ensure you maximum cleanliness of the room, rich breakfast and very welcoming staff. All the rooms have individual air conditioning, desk, private bathroom with shower and hair dryer, LCD TV, telephone, early morning alarm call available, safety box and free wifi. At the ground floor we have a typical bavarian style Restaurant open daily for lunch and dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing