We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2008

We stayed at this hotel with a few friends. This is an excellent value for money hotel, the rooms are large, simple in style and clean. What makes this hotel stand out is the brother and sister who run it, they are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. We have stayed in other hotels in Riva and this hotel is the best value for money by far.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank traveller173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vittoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 321 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2007

The hotel is well located in the historical center of Riva del Garda, close to the lake. Every room is named after a town in Germany; we stayed in Nürnberg. The room was of reasonable size, nice and clean, with a huge bathroom. The buffet breakfast was completely self-service but very good. They've got a funny very slowly-crawling elevator with no cabin walls.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Marassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2007

We spent a week at the Vittoria and chose it because it was reasonably priced, in the heart of Riva, very near the lake and was accurately reported on this site as very clean with extremely friendly owners.
Our double room was pleasant with ensuite shower, small fridge, tv, hairdryer and safe and although not huge was certainly adequate.
We had expected breakfast would be in the restaurant but it was self service on the first floor with a huge choice including rolls, croissants, cake, ham, cheese, yoghurts, cereals and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank petrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2007

Whilst this doesn't look like a normal hotel, it has 2 entrances, 1 through the Bavarian Restaurant at the front and the other through a pedestrian only street at the rear. The quality of service and the standard of room at this hotel were superb. The staff and owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and the Bavarian bar was a treat! Another amzing surprise was the double jacuzzi bath in our room. Highly recommended!
The hotel is situated right in the main shopping area, but the rooms are at the rear of the property and there is no traffic noise at all. The lake is a mere 3 mins walk from the hotel.
Oh yes, beware the bells ! At the end of the street is an old church bell tower which wakes the town up each morning at 7am. Great place to go, but not for those that want to sleep in!
But this applies to Riva in general and is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lipsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bath, England
216
Reviewed November 30, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for one night after carefull consideration and I must say i'm glad we did. The welcome and politeness of the owners was excellent. We stayed in the family room at the top of the building and I think that it was possibly the nicest room i've ever stayed in(very large and clean). The location is great too with it being only a 2 minute walk to the lake. Do not hessitate in staying at this hotel, its great!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annamariatotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Viale Dante Alighieri 39, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $89 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel situated in Riva del Garda's Historical center just a couple of minutes distance from the lake. We have 11 rooms all of them very nice and of different size. We ensure you maximum cleanliness of the room, rich breakfast and very welcoming staff. All the rooms have individual air conditioning, desk, private bathroom with shower and hair dryer, LCD TV, telephone, early morning alarm call available, safety box and free wifi. At the ground floor we have a typical bavarian style Restaurant open daily for lunch and dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing