We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves more than 3 Stars!”
Review of Hotel Brione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brione
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Deserves more than 3 Stars!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very pleased with the very high standards of cleanliness of this Hotel. Our room was a decent size with adequate drawer and wardrobe space. The bathroom looked to be brand new and spotlessly clean. We had a decent balcony on two sides of the room ! If you want a "full English Breakfast" then stay in England! This was definitely a Continental breakfast with cereals, fruit, cold meats, cheeses and yogurts but not cooked bacon, eggs etc, which meant no lingering cooking smells! A menu for the evening meal was presented for your choice at breakfast time and the meals were very well cooked and tasty ( and I'm quite a fussy eater!) All the staff were pleasant and helpful and we were always greeted with a smile.. We were given a room key AND a door key to use after 11p.m. when the front door was locked ,an indication that the building was pleasantly quiet at night. The Hotel itself was a two minute walk from the lake and there are frequent buses to take you to other towns around the area. I would highly recommend this hotel to singles and families alike, it is wonderful!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dotmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    42
    14
    8
See reviews for
40
108
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Like some of the other reviewers we stayed there as part of a holiday with Riviera Travel.
Some of the guests comments must have been acted upon as the food was perfectly acceptable and on some nights very good indeed. Be aware that they will ask you for €15 plus for their table wine, which may or may not be in order, we drank mineral water with our meals and patronised the bar afterwards. The Staff were all very friendly, courteous and helpful and made us all very welcome. The room, though on the small side, was beautifully clean and well serviced. The rooms at the rear of the hotel are smaller but quieter and those on the front larger but may be subject to a little noise. Generally a decent Italian 3* Hotel and we would have no qualms about re-visiting.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear of the hotel are smaller but quieter and those on the front larger but may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YorkArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have also just returned from the same holiday to Lake Garda with Riviera Travel and we too must agree with the complaints about the food at the Brioni Hotel. We too ate out on one occasion because there was nothing on the menu that we fancied. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant 6 day of the 7 and our party of 4 all agreed that it was the worst food that we have ever experienced. We really cannot understand how they could ruin good food. As has been previously mentioned, all the food was overcooked, dry and unpalatable and accompanied by the most vile vegetables you could ever imagine. On one occasion we had to ask what the meat was and on another we could not believe it was pork despite this being on the menu. The wine was nice though, but that was in bottles. The head waiter was dashing in and out of the kitchen when he should have been directing his staff who were serving people haphazardly and on more than one occasion I had to get up from the table to ask for service.
Breakfast was Continental with the usual rolls, meats, cheeses, but there was cereals and a selection of fruit, which made it quite palatable although the serving staff were still disorganised.
However, on a positive note, the ladies on reception were extremely friendly, the hotel was immaculately clean as was our room, which was clean and tidy at all times. We were very satisfied with our room, which had a balcony with a magnificent view of the mountains, although I noticed, from the outside, that some rooms were not as suitably sited. The hotel had a pool, which was kept immaculately clean as was the area and gardens around it.
Riviera Travel did a wonderful job of organising the trips and our tour guide ensured that the coach and guides were all in position at the allotted time for our tours. She phoned ahead to ensure that services and destinations were expecting us. She ensured that everyone knew what to do, where to meet, where to go and she was always available for us whenever we wanted her. She was a mine of information and we learned such a lot wherever we went. The organised trips around the lake Garda, around the mountains, to Venice, to Verona and across the lake was wonderful and the area in which the hotel was situated was ideally placed to walk to the lake and Riva del Garda town, with restaurants and shops in easy access. We met lots of nice people on this holiday and we had a wonderful time; it was just a shame that it was marred by the food in the Brioni Hotel and it would be this that would deter us from going there again.

Room Tip: Book bed and breakfast and eat lunch and dinner out. Room 410 is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here with Riviera travel. Good 3 star hotel. A few minutes walk away from the shores of Lake Garda and only 15/20 minutes from the centre of Riva del Garda. Great location. Ice cream parlours across the road and ATM point next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are away from the main road. Had to charge up mobile phone in the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just arrived back after staying at the Brione Hotel as part of the Riviera Tour of Lake Garda, the tour was fantastic but totally spoilt for my husband and I by the poor hotel... we did not have one good evening meal at this hotel and had to resort to going out (after consistently bad meals )to the pizzeria across the road as we were famishes after being out all day, we may be older generation but we eat good well cooked food at home so why should be have anything less when away I ask? It amazed me that anyone would consider serving overcooked dry trout with brussel sprouts in June !!! the choices for dinner lacked any imagination or flairThe management were indifferent when we came in just handed us our key without greeting. We put this down to the fact that we had mentioned to the staff that we did not like our meals. The room was very noisy from the road had a very badly stained dirty carpet and a general well worn tiredness to the room. The bathroom also had mould in the wall. My husband had an upset stomach one evening and requested a cognac, the bar person looked down their nose and said 'a cognac before dinner,what an odd thing to ask for ' !!!!
I loved Lake Garda and the town of Riva del Garda and will definately return but not to the hotel Brione !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allanjones248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with Riviera Travel. Having read previous reviews was armed with a few home comforts such as kettle for morning tea in room and extension plug and travel adapter. Hotel is very basic and clean but good value three star accommodation.

Request garden/pool view rooms for a quiet nights sleep. The location is brilliant close to other restaurants, ice cream parlours and of course the stunningly beautiful lake! No entertainment in evening and felt a bit rushed after dinner as staff wanted to get restaurant ready for breakfast!

Credit cards not accepted here but bank/ATM literally next door. Sadly hotel owners, a couple were a little unfriendly and a tad uncompromising... Rest of staff really nice though.

Room Tip: Request garden/pool room for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff are very friendly (again except one older male receptionist who never smiled!). Food was basic but good. Loads of choice for breakfast which was continental, choice of 3 courses for evening meal and food was not large quantities but perfectly adequate and well cooked. Room was very clean and comfortable but anyone larger than average would have trouble fitting into the shower unit in room 212 because it was not large. Shower was powerful but no room to pick up soap etc! Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose room overlooking gardens and pool at the back as the ones at the front (I am told) can be noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#46 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
311 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brione

Property: Hotel Brione
Address: Viale Rovereto 75/77, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brione 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Brione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brione Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Brione Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing