We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brione
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$152
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$602
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$122
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campagnola(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$210
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel Benacus(Riva Del Garda)
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
66
87
44
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
87
44
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera traveltravel departmentstar hotelour tour guidesmall fanlake gardathree starasked for a quiet roomitalian mealsized bednoisy roadcontinental breakfastshort walkby italian standardsswimming poolwaiters waitresseslocation is brilliant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 218 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here as part of a group with Riviera Travel. No complaints about the rooms, very good and very clean. My room overlooked the road so was quite noisy. Pool looked amazing although too cold for me in October! Location good, very close to Lake and about a 15 minute walk to centre. Food average. Continental breakfast, Evening meals ok if you want meat and two veg. Not much Italian food, I suspect they are catering mostly for the older generation coach trippers. Staff average, service average. That's the word that keeps coming to mind - Average!

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shanti_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in September and were really pleased. Like most 3 stars around this area it was basic clean and very convenient - perfect for what we paid. We were B&B board and were happy enough with that as we found breakfast quite repetitive (cold buffet style). We had a room with a balcony over looking the pool and mountains-it was superb! Tours etc leave from just outside the hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly - particularly on reception and will help you with booking tours/excursions etc. This is an ideally located hotel for very cheap - perfect for a low cost trip to Riva del Garda. The main town is a lovely 10 minute walk along the lake from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coc o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We found the evening meals really disappointing, and would not recommend a half board option at Hotel Brione. The evening menu is acceptable, but do not expect much in terms of local produce. During our week's stay we never saw an olive, pepper or aubergine, and would not have thought we were experiencing an Italian family style meal. In other respects, the hotel is very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room, with view over the garden
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on our first organised tour for over 40 years and enjoyed every moment of it. The hotel was very good for a 3 star hotel with clean and adequare sized room with balcony. Our room was quiet and overlooked the pool and gardens and was away from the main road. Food was good and as we were half board we ate in the hotel every night and the menu had choice and was not repeated for the whole week. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was good value fo0r money as was the whole week travelling withRiviera travel

Room Tip: Rear roooms away from the road are quiet as those on the 2nd and 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for a weekend with a 18-month-baby, paid 100 euro/night for a double room with breakfast. Hotel building and interior is outdated. They should at least freshen up the lobby. Breakfast buffet is ok, but dont expect anything fancy. Once we stayed for supper, food was ok. Staff is very friendly and try to go the extra mile for you. In the back yard there is a pool, table tennis, but no pool for kids. Playground is very limited, rather rely on toys you brings along. Hotel is quiet. Riva downtown is somewhat distant. Hotel is opposit Flora icecream place. You can park your car for free at hotel's parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Obi-Obina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews