We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Brione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brione
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Brione courtesy of Riviera Travel. Very happy with the hotel. Occupied ground floor room in the annex at the rear.A very quiet room overlooking the pool. The room was comfortable with a huge bed, the only missing item was a tea or coffee maker,there was a notice in the lobby area requesting that guests kettles were not used for fear of causing problems with the electrical system. Breakfast was normal continental fare but very generous. I took dinner in the hotel and the food and standard of service was very high. Overall I can recommend the hotel and would be very happy to stay there again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Gisdo8122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
39
103
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We've just returned from a week at the Brione Hotel Riva Del Garda and found the hotel was immaculately clean with comfortable rooms, good food, very friendly and helpful staff and we'd certainly return and would recommend as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool - stunning views from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank lcfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Have just returned from a coach holiday in Riva. We were surprised to find all rooms didnt have air conditioning. We were not aware of this and two of our party didnt have a balcony and as it was extremely hot the room was unbearable, there are also no plugs for re-charging phones and cameras unless you used the TV plug which was over a wardrobe. You can upgrade but there were no rooms available for the first few nights. Fortunately our other party did get an upgrade for 4 nights but we didnt as there were no more available.
We asked for rooms at the back of the hotel as reports said the road at the front was noisy, but there was a lot of noise from another hotel at the back which went on till the early hours. The outside bar seating area was also very noisy as it fronted the road.
It was very clean and the staff, especially in the dining rooms were all very nice and helpful. The lack of air conditioning made the rooms very unsatisfactory. If going to this hotel it is best to make sure you are getting exactly what you want.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WhitstableBeachhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed here in June as a base for a Travelsphere coach holiday to Riva. It took 3 days to get to Italy as we stayed overnight in Aachen and Nuremberg. We had read reviews about Hotel Brione and had tried to book an upgrade to an air conditioned room but we received a reply saying if they had one when we arrived we could pay for it in the resort. Although the hotel only had our party of 48 guests and a few German people we were told no upgrades were available. It would appear part of the hotel was not going to be opened while we were there. I use a CPAP machine to breath at night so the owner Carlos had to improvise an extension as the only socket was high on the wall operating the TV. When I checked the bathroom I discovered the lavatory seat propping up against the wall. This was fixed very quickly. Food was of a good standard and portions adequate. We were at the front so noise from the road and afternoon sun, not good. Pool and garden were lovely. Overall Travelsphere did a great job, John the driver excellent and Kim is a fantastic rep. I will use Travelsphere again but only if the rooms are airconditioned.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BRUMMIEAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel offers a friendly welcome, is spotlessly clean and the food is very good. Plenty of choice and never went hungry. Everything worked, can find no fault at all. A wonderful base in a beautiful town, and an ideal location for holidaying at Lake Garda.

Room Tip: Travel with Riviera Travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ackroyd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Had a super week here. Extremely clean rooms and pool ,the food was good and the staff really helpful. We had a lovely room and balcony overlooking the pool and spacious bathroom.Would be very happy to return to this hotel. It is well situated ,near the lake ,with an easy walk into Riva, which is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank josie3391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finedon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel was exactly what we needed, the food was very good, the service and staff were excelent. Would highly recomend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 504021Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#46 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brione

Property: Hotel Brione
Address: Viale Rovereto 75/77, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brione 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brione Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Brione Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing