We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This review has been dictated by Mrs Dawn Page who recently stayed at the hotel for a week in May. A delightful place to stay with an ideal central situation in Riva. The room was spacious and very comfortable, spotlessly clean and serviced. The staff were wonderful and very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food which unusually was not all buffet a pleasant change from many hotels. I would happily stay at the hotel again when I next visit Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDCbournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 395 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived back in the UK 2 days ago after a week's stay at Portici. We stayed in a suite which was spotlessly clean, lots of space and plenty of wardrobe space! The staff are wonderful and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The location is great, central to everything. The only negatives I would say is the bar area has no lounging chairs, it feels like a waiting room; although the hotel is supposed to have satellite tv, we didn't have one English speaking channel which was a bit disappointing. Would definitely stay here again. In a nutshell too many positives outweigh the couple of negatives.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was out first trip to Riva and going on a bus trip from Germany, the reservations were made for us. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The bus dropped us off in front of the hotel, only allowed off season. The staff was very friendly, helpful and spoke English well. The rooms were so clean and our window overlooked the piazza below, where people would gather in the evening. The lake was close and we strolled along it every night before having a cocktail and dinner sitting by the lake. There are lots of stores around the piazza and great shopping near the hotel. The continental breakfast at the hotel was not the greatest, neither were the dinners, eatable, but not worth writing about.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiggyCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great location just a few steps away from the lake. Helpful staff, secure and convenient parking for Eur7 extra and decent hotel bicycles at no extra cost. It might be noisy weekends and in high season, but midweek, off-season, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this very welcoming hotel. It is situated in a lovely little piazza a stone's throw from the beautiful waterfront. It was relaxing to sit outside with a glass of vino and watch the world go by.The room and bathroom were spotless and A/C was very welcome. It has been completely refurbished and has added a Wellness Spa which will surely get it a 4 star rating. The standard of food was excellent and catered for various tastes. Staff were really helpful, pleasant and obliging. A delightful hotel with a personal touch on service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We travel a lot and this was our first visit to Lake Garda. The hotel is in a great location in the corner of a Piazza, just back form the water's edge. There are numerous restaurants all within an easy walk. The hotel is refurbished and the rooms, although a bit small (we only had one chair at the desk - no space for another one) are very clean. The 'double bed' was 2 singles pushed together. The bathrooms are well equipped with plenty of space for toiletries. I liked the fact that we had a walk in shower, rather than one over the bath (although the bathroom was small - so no space for a bath in any event). I would have liked a mirror over the desk, where there was a plug point for hair straighteners - but no mirror! The breakfasts were the usual fare. The sweet stuff (croissants, cakes etc) were very good quality. One disappointment was the fact that there were two bottles of water in the room on our arrival. We were staying in this hotel for 5 nights and on day 3 I asked for the water to be replenished. I was told (very politely) that if I wanted more water I would need to purchase from the bar - they only supplied water on the first day of any stay. A small thing - but definitely not 4 star. Also the bar/lounge area was not really very comfortable - it reminded us of a railway station waiting room. I have read reviews about the parking. Yes - the hotel is tricky to find - but once we had done that and then made our way to the car park, it was fine. The car park is I suspect, a good addition to Riva. Most hotels use it and it means that more visitors will stay there! The transfer of our cases (and us) from the car park to the hotel was a nice touch. Overall, given the size of the rooms and the level of service, I think this was a good value 3 star hotel

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the square are a bit noisy
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpm_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday in the Portici Hotel. Room was fantastic, overlooking the Square, lovely to sit and watch out from our bedroom window. Large room, very comfortable beds and seriously good shower! AC in room was very muchg appreciated. Couldn't ask for more, 4 star standard. We were half board, breakfast was either continental or hot scrambled eggs and bacon, plenty of variables with fresh fruits and choice of types of bread rolls and sweet bread. Dinner was varied with a choice of four courses each evening.Staff were friendly and very willing especially Ivono, maître de of the restaurant and Giulia on reception who could not have been more helpful. A wonderful experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Square are lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
854 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness

Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $125 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portici Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing