We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to stay in Riva del Garda as long as it is not tourist season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great location just a few steps away from the lake. Helpful staff, secure and convenient parking for Eur7 extra and decent hotel bicycles at no extra cost. It might be noisy weekends and in high season, but midweek, off-season, it can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jomihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 405 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this very welcoming hotel. It is situated in a lovely little piazza a stone's throw from the beautiful waterfront. It was relaxing to sit outside with a glass of vino and watch the world go by.The room and bathroom were spotless and A/C was very welcome. It has been completely refurbished and has added a Wellness Spa which will surely get it a 4 star rating. The standard of food was excellent and catered for various tastes. Staff were really helpful, pleasant and obliging. A delightful hotel with a personal touch on service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caks86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We travel a lot and this was our first visit to Lake Garda. The hotel is in a great location in the corner of a Piazza, just back form the water's edge. There are numerous restaurants all within an easy walk. The hotel is refurbished and the rooms, although a bit small (we only had one chair at the desk - no space for another one) are very clean. The 'double bed' was 2 singles pushed together. The bathrooms are well equipped with plenty of space for toiletries. I liked the fact that we had a walk in shower, rather than one over the bath (although the bathroom was small - so no space for a bath in any event). I would have liked a mirror over the desk, where there was a plug point for hair straighteners - but no mirror! The breakfasts were the usual fare. The sweet stuff (croissants, cakes etc) were very good quality. One disappointment was the fact that there were two bottles of water in the room on our arrival. We were staying in this hotel for 5 nights and on day 3 I asked for the water to be replenished. I was told (very politely) that if I wanted more water I would need to purchase from the bar - they only supplied water on the first day of any stay. A small thing - but definitely not 4 star. Also the bar/lounge area was not really very comfortable - it reminded us of a railway station waiting room. I have read reviews about the parking. Yes - the hotel is tricky to find - but once we had done that and then made our way to the car park, it was fine. The car park is I suspect, a good addition to Riva. Most hotels use it and it means that more visitors will stay there! The transfer of our cases (and us) from the car park to the hotel was a nice touch. Overall, given the size of the rooms and the level of service, I think this was a good value 3 star hotel

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the square are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpm_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday in the Portici Hotel. Room was fantastic, overlooking the Square, lovely to sit and watch out from our bedroom window. Large room, very comfortable beds and seriously good shower! AC in room was very muchg appreciated. Couldn't ask for more, 4 star standard. We were half board, breakfast was either continental or hot scrambled eggs and bacon, plenty of variables with fresh fruits and choice of types of bread rolls and sweet bread. Dinner was varied with a choice of four courses each evening.Staff were friendly and very willing especially Ivono, maître de of the restaurant and Giulia on reception who could not have been more helpful. A wonderful experience, we will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Square are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was in this in this hotel 3years ago when it was just about 3star quality. Now that it has been refurbished and air conditioning fitted its as good as any 4star hotel. The food was good, with a good selection of local wines at a reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My twin room was huge, with plenty of wardrobe space and kept spotless throughout the holiday. Being close to the lake ferry and the shops its very handy for lake travel and for the ladies to do their shopping.

Room Tip: The front rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Our room was upgraded, but judging by the quality of the hotel as a whole, we're sure any room will be great here. Comfortable beds, good showers, very very clean. The little spa was a welcome extra that we didn't know the hotel had when booking.
The breakfast was very very generous and had a wide selection. The kind and courtious staff made it all the more lovely to stay here.

Room Tip: You'll probably be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamandJosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Didn't stay at the hotel, went to Riva for the day and just stopped here for lunch. Had a quick look at the menu before we sat down and it seemed to tick all the boxes and it did! Great pasta and our friends had a lovely salad. A good find. Toilets were spotless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Val9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness

Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $104 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portici Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing