We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“portici” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Portici

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Portici
Ranked #15 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“portici”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I are just back from riva del garda 15-22 September - hotel excellent I would have rated it a 3/4 star - rooms fantastic, very clean, waiting staff v friendly and reception staff had a great command of the English language and very helpful and friendly. Would have no difficulty in reccommending it to a friend. Very well situated. Good walks and a great climb to Santa Barbara, very pleased at signing the book at the Grotto!!

Ballymena, Co Antrim

Room Tip: Our room/suite was to the back of the hotel (windows onto small lane Monaco I think). No noise but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo5147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    129
    48
    12
    2
See reviews for
41
162
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect being situated in the centre of the town, close to the lake. The rooms have been recently refurbished to a good standard with excellent bathrooms and plenty of storage space. The only downside was, for us, that the beds were too hard. The breakfast fine and there are so many restaurants within easy walking distance that it is not necessary to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

perfect place to be in riva de garda ! friendly personal, perfect location,new rooms, good value for your money! greets to the very helpful receptionist. breakfast better than expected (usually italien breakfast is very simple ) . will Come back ! lovely hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salzbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Staff are great, Hotel is very clean the rooms are real nice and the beds are comfy the food is great and the area is right on the Lake shore, I will be going back to this hotel with my wife and family.

Room Tip: Try getting a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 109Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great hotel in the best location. Service was a bit slow but this is only to be expected when the food is good and prices are reasonable. The poor waiters were always busy and worked very hard. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMcFeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I spent a super week early May. The hotel has been completely refurbished to a very high standard. Our rooms we excellent, staff were very helpful and pleasant at all times. The location is perfect right on an esplanade on the water's edge. I have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness centre. A small pleasant hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 196Jinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Myself and two friends had a super week at this hotel in Riva Del Garda. The holiday was with the Travel Department. The hotel has recently been totally refurbished. Our rooms were as requested, next to each other. We were on the top floor with only our two rooms there. The lift was brand new as was the carpeting on the stair. My room was a single, but with a double bed, large TV, fridge and lovely large shower in the en-suite. The rooms were serviced every day and fresh towels supplied. Breakfast was super, dinner was ok chosen the evening before. The staff were all great and very helpful and cheery. The location was terrific just of the square overlooking the lake. Would travel with this company again. The tour guide was first class, the excursions included were great. All in all we had a lovely time at a fabulous resort, splended accommodation and the weather was excellent too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janice770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portici

Property: Hotel Portici
Address: Piazza III Novembre 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portici 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Portici reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portici Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Portici Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing