We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piccadilly Bar

Piccadilly Bar
Ranked #13 of 140 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, delicious food, and cheap. The best of Italy in a plate! So we went back 3 times in a week, wonderfull! :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s_nihoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    73
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go where the locals go !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a fab little place tucked away in a traditional cobbled side street away from the main areas, nice to sit and chill with a drink or have a meal. I didn't eat here as I had half board at my hotel. but visited on 3 occasions and the meals diners were having looked great. The staff are lovely, very friendly & speak English. A popular place with the locals of Riva.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoola13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great authentic Italian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on 2 occasions during our weeks holiday and were very pleased that we took trip advisors advice with Picadilly bar. The pasta dishes were lovely and contrasted with the very average stuff that we were served at the lakeside pizzerias. The service was good and the waitress remembered us from a few nights before. We would definitely recommend this restaurant highly. The large bottles of Peroni tasted great too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPaulobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice small restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I spent an evening with my family eating at Picidally bar. Despite it's somewhat peculiar name, the restaurant which is really small, served very good and priceworthy italian food. The service was very very good. Our best meal in Italy during our 9 day trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mikael_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste simply fresh and very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great little place to have amazing Bruschetta! The street is not in the map as it's too small, but walk down Via Fiume and turn to a little street which connect to Via Maffei, there you are!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frederic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccadilly Bar also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Piccadilly Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing