We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good holiday with national holidays” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Virgilio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Virgilio
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
na
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good holiday with national holidays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2009

very good holiday with national. they were quick to try and resolve the problem when the air con on the bus broke. the hotel was nice and food was amazing, especially on thursday when it was garla nite. it was nice to sit out in a morning and have breakfast. it was a good walk into town but there was everything you would want around the hotel. the bus drives were very good and made the holiday better with there general banter and jokes. it was annoying when whe were told at the last minute that we were moving buses at the service station. in all the comotion we lost our bags and after a rushing aroung to find it, we found it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    107
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
176
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NorthEngland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2008

Great holiday with National Holiday.Everyone was so friendly and the atmosphere brilliant.food excellent .Only one problem was the time past too quickly .

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull Yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2008

went by National holidays, to celebrate our Wedding anniversary.
The staff bent over backwards to make our day special.,including a free bottle of wine and a cake made for us.
The hotel its self was very clean and comfortable, and speaking for myself as a chef the food was excellent. we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyonyone

Stan & Eileen Stephenson.....Hull Yorkshire

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StanHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2008

Stayed at this hotel in October. It was a brill hotel and a fantastic holiday all round with National Holidays. Hotel lovely and very clean, good food which was beautifully cooked, staff very friendly it was like staying in your own home, nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definately go on this holiday again and to this same hotel. As mentioned iin a previous review it was a little walk into the centre of town (20 mins) but it was all on the flat and elderly people could do it no problem, my elderly mother did it anyway. It is a beautiful resort with lots of sightseeing to be had and an easy base to get around. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Very friendly hotel
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank HilarymManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

just arrived home after a fantastic holiday with National Holidays staying at the Hotel Vigillio absolutely nothing to complain about .Hotel service brilliant ,the staff were brilliant food was exceptional .This is a very caring and friendly hotel beautifuly clean and hmely .Many 5 star hotels could take a leaf out of their book.Everyone on our tour was raving about the service .Kevin the bar manager was brilliant.Absolutely no complaints at all

  • Liked — service cleanliness friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank johndkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2008

Went with National Holidays,end of June early July,Long way on the Bus. But was it worth it, Yes it was, great family run Hotel very clean, good food ,good choice,good location,
About 15-20 mins walk[ easy] down to main area,for shops and lake.
If you have never been to Italian lakes, you could not do better than this holiday.
And just to mention the weather, fantastic,
really hot.
Riva Del Garda, is a great location, very scenic.

Carol and Geoff.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank carolandgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geordie in selby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2008

went with national coach holidays. enjoyed hotel, much better then i expected. food/staff/rooms very good no complaints only bathroom a bit small but still did the job. about easy 20 min walk into town and lake. riva is a beautiful place and i would recomend this hotel to anyone apart from people not able to walk to far but saying that a taxi is only about 15 euros

  • Liked — clean reasonably spacious locality
  • Disliked — smallish shower room
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank geordie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.0 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Virgilio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Virgilio

Property: Hotel Virgilio
Address: Via Virgilio 21, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#10 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#10 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Virgilio 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Virgilio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virgilio Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Virgilio Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing