We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Virgilio
Nearby Hotels
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$167
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama(Riva Del Garda)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama(Riva Del Garda)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$572
$486
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$154
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$1,337
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveler rating
263
135
33
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
135
33
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysfree bargala nightbicycle museumlake gardagreat holidaylovely family runovernight stopnational coachrefurbished roomjourney homecoach tripinclusive tripsa family run hotelolder roomsevening mealco op
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 438 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Virgilio, Riva Del Garda as part of a National Holidays trip in early October. The hotel offers an excellent base from which to enjoy the splendours of Riva Del Garda. Our room, although not huge, was clean and comfortable, the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and the meals were excellent. As a fish vegetarian I thought I might have a problem but they catered for me well. This National Holidays package is an excellent one and I would recommend it for value for money. We even had a free bar each evening after dinner! The inclusive trips to Verona, Venice and the Dolomites were well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. The bus journeys were good, the drivers excellent and other passengers were very friendly. All in all an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MoandTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Tour was with National Holidays after a long bus trip with 2 fantasic drivers steve and ken. Our stay at this Hotel was excellent. evening meal was a 3 courses home cooked proper italian food. breakfast was fine no problems. room clean and tidy short walk to bus station but at least a 15 min walk into town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pgdxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived at a lovely hotel after a long bus trip with 2 wonderful drivers steve and danny who made the trip very pleasurable . I cant complain about anything really the room was of a very adequate size,everyone was helpful and friendly and the food was of a high standard. The free bar at 8.30 went down well with me and my mum and we met some lovely people. We really enoyed the trips and have booked again already with National holidays. Being an animal lover i could hear from my bedroom window dogs barking so i went to investigate to find nestled at the back of the car park covered in leaves and branches a dog kennel with 2 young puppies and a mother and a very frightened who i think the father was. They were fed and watered but in my 9 days of holiday they did not leave the kennel and were crying constantly. One lovely lady who walked past with her dogs commented and said they are there all the time and never go out and she thought it was cruel of a family run business to be breeding dogs. When i made my concerns to one of the family members he commented that they go hunting from september to december but i dont think this is correct as the male dog had really long claws and had not left for some time, another member also stated the same, but i hesitate to believe them. Being the biggest animal lover in the world i understand the time it takes to run a hotel but i have had no indication that these dogs ever leave the kennel and find it very very cruel, if anyone would like to get in touch with different evidence to put my mind at ease please do so, it upset my holiday as noone even knew they were there at the bottom of car park and when i showed the other guests they were not happy and also the driver, the hotel is very well run and i cant fault it but my concern always goes back to animals as how would you like to stay in a kennel all day at one point there were flies all over the puppies and they were getting agitated and the receptionist just walked into the pen and told them to be quiet. Anyway as this hotel has a tripadvisor sticker as you walk into the hotel do not be put off but please make your concerns about the animals or it will never come to light and i hope this review gets printed so it can show the hotel owners how much people care about animals that are left to fend for themselves. Thankyou mo

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank picklepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Tour was with National Holidays. Our stay at this Hotel was excellent. Being a package our evening meal was a 3 courses, you could choose your following evenings meal the night before, with 3 choices for each course ( as much salad or bread as you wish). Breakfast was a good choice, cereals, toast, scrambled egg, cheese, ham, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, tea, coffee fruit juice etc. This hotel was just heaven for relaxing peacefully by the pool if you wished but we went on all the National holiday trips.
Very good holiday.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony, request one facing hills for best view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PhilRoominess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We have just come back from a week at Hotel Virgillio and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The Hotel is lovely and the food was excellent, if you eat from the set menu there is a choice of 3 starters and 3 main courses and everything that I had was fantastic. The pool is great even though the water was a bit cold but it was nice and refreshing. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Kevin the barman. It is approx 20-25 minute walk into Riva but it is an easy walk. There is a Co-op directly behind the hotel and a Lidl a 5 minute walk away which is hand for bottled water and wine for the hotel room, the wine in Lidl is very cheap compared to at home. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and Riva Del Garda as a destination.

Room Tip: We were on the back of the hotel which had a fantastic view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeckyAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews