We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Everything we hoped for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
lincs
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Savoy Palace in Riva. The hotel was everything we had hoped for and more. The room was spotless and well decorated. The hotel is light and airy with large restaurant and bar area. Drinks are waiter service and are reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and helpful and clearly work very hard to keep up standards. Pool (the outside one) was in a lovely area which was kept very clean and tidy. Food was plentiful to say the least with plenty of choice every night. We would not hesitate to return to this hotel and would recommend it to anybody. It was a quiet area but close to everything you might need - a shop, bank, restaurants etc. The hotel is a few mins walk from the lakeside and about 20 mins into Riva itself either by the lake or or on the main road. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elpLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    303
    65
    16
    10
See reviews for
385
503
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Savoy Palace hotel in Riva, Lake Garda. This hotel was excellent value for money. We stayed in a standard room which was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food was exceptional. The Staff are delightful giving friendly service at all times. Drink prices were very reasonable and live music played every evening. An added bonus was afternoon tea, cakes and fruit salad which we did not expect as well as gala evenings. The Tonelli family who own the hotel are "hands on" ensuring standards do not drop. They know all the staff by name and this reflects in the service and ambience given to clients.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warkworth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Overall, had a very good week at the hotel. Food and choices were very good, to suit all tastes and the restaurant staff were the best there. Lovely pool outside (didn't use indoor pool) and well kept gardens. Within short walk of lakeside and pleasant walks, a bit further into the town centre. Gala nights were enjoyable but once/twice a week is probably enough really!

What was gained by the restaurant staff was dashed by the reception staff who were surly, unhelpful and dismissive unfortunately. Housekeeping/cleaning was a bit lax too - no soap, stained carpet, not carefully cleaned, burns on furniture and holey sheets one night - not expected in 4 star hotel. 'Musician' (who played most nights) had a repeatitive repetoire for his electric keyboard.

Suggest a ferry trip to Limone - lovely village/town and a trip to Verona (about 2 hrs drive) which I found less frenetic than Venice (about 3 hrs drive).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northernstarajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTLAND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

we stayed in this hotel for one week .during our stay in this family run hotel we enjoyed
a tour of a vineyard and a trip to the dolemite mountains. the hotel is in a good position,
a fifeteen minute walk along the promenade to the centre of riva. the hotel itself has large
clean rooms. the airy dining room has wonderful food with lots of choice. the bar area
is large using both inside and outside space with entertainment every night. all the staff are very friendly and only to willing to help with directions, bus timetables etc,, this is our second stay at this hotel, and are due to go back on 2nd june 2010

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We arrived at this more than comfortable family run Hotel, situated and the top of Lake Garda in Riva. Riva is a slendid part of the lake with beautiful views, fantastic scenery, and good walking. All this and really only the smallest distance from this great hotel. The Hotel is clean and tidy with flowers surrounding the premises, which were
all well kept neat and watered by the gardeners. The hotel is very welcoming with the family members always at hand. Every evening hotel provided entertainment, all outside when the weather was so good. Hotel is situated also just a short walk from a very small town area on the edge of the lake' and a good central spot for visiting other areas of Lake Garda, with ferry, boat trips up and across the lake from Riva.
Also as last year the weather had turned really hot for May the hotel turned up the air conditioning, so we were all very comfortable throughout.
We came to Italy in a coach party and during this week we made many friends, we would certainly return the this area of Garda, and without doubt or hesitation, again go to the Savoy Palace.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patsydennisleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We stayed for two weeks in The Savoy Palace Hotel in Riva. Couldn't praise the hotel enough. Location is fantastic. Facilities are wonderful. Food is magnificient. We thought we should eat out to introduce variety to the holiday but we soon discovered that we were staying in the hotel with the best food in Riva. We have gone back now three years in a row at the request of our daughters. The indoor pool is a great bonus as teenagers do not feel the need to rest during the day. The reception staff are so friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyFamily71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed here for one week on a package holiday in June 2009.

Delighted with our room and the service that we received from the hotel. Great entertainment, with close involvement from the Hotel manager who ensured that everything went smoothly. Great staff, superb meals and certainly a hotel to go back to.

It was my wife's birthday during the week and the Hotel did a great job in making it a special day.

Good central location between Riva and Torbole - both within 30 mins stroll along the lakeside.

Nil negative comments at all - a really great hotel

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terryatbuzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#6 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace
Hotel Savoy Palace
#6 of 18 in Gardone Riviera
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Property: Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Address: Via Longa 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Savoy Palace Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing