We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Miravalle(Riva Del Garda)
$177
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$192
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rudy(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
$1,313
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$290
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$265
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$784
$483
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveler rating
1,003
374
80
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
374
80
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr tonelliriviera travelred ferrariour waiterevery eveninglake gardaindoor poolcakesthe main roadlovely hotelentertainment every nightsalad buffettonelli hotellarge hotelsoupself servicedining room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed as part of a trip arranged through Rivera a Travel. Nice hotel, indoor & outdoor pools, away from main town but flat walking. Mr Tonelli visited regularly at dinner time to ensure all was Ok. Paid for a room upgrade but the furniture was a little tired. Room was quiet.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shazzer1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel only 3mins walk from the beautiful lake Garda, our first ever trip to Italy, and not sure what to expect from a 4 star, we did ask for a top floor room with lake view and that's what we got. A small balcony to sit out on was a bonus. We had room 503, perfect.
The dining experience was a bit old fashioned with waiter service, but it made a lovely evening, free wine & water with every meal and a salad bar which was always a favourite stater.
Evening entertainment in a very welcoming bar & the gala Ferrari night not to missed'
We saw the actual owner in the hotel almost every day, and his attention to detail was incredible, most owners hide away.
The pool areas both indoor & out & the gardens were immaculate.
Overall I would rate this hotel nearer 5star.
We will definitely be back.
Thank you Mr Tonelli

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

This is a large, family run hotel which is a few minutes walk from the parkland at the shore of Lake Garda. The owner, Mr Tonelli makes a huge effort to speak to guests and thank people for staying at his hotel.

You could never go hungry at this hotel - the breakfast buffet is fantastic with a fabulous selection of hot and cold choices, fresh fruits, cereals etc. There is complementary tea, coffee and cakes from 4 - 5pm every day followed by 'Happy Hour' from 5 - 6pm - eg a large glass of prosecco €1.50 - lovely! You are given the dinner menu each morning and there is a good selection which changes each day - salad buffet and then 3 courses - and the food is very good (despite some less than appetising translations on the menu - lukewarm baby octopus anyone!?!) The only downside, for me, was that the dining room is huge. Although the fantastic waiting staff do make up for this with their friendliness, efficiency and general wonderfulness.

Our room was on the 3rd floor with a view of the mountains. It was a good sized room and very clean but we'd asked for a double and it was 2 uncomfortably hard, single beds with single duvets, pushed together- not very cuddle friendly! The decor was a little tired looking and the paintwork had been very obviously touched up. There is a fridge, mini bar, TV, safe (€20 deposit), hairdryer, complementary toiletries and the towels are changed daily. Unfortunately the walls are very thin and we could almost hear our neighbours conversations. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony.

From the lakeside parkland, it is a beautiful, level and pleasant 15 minute walk into the centre of Riva. The area near the hotel is generally quite busy with traffic, although the hotel does sit back along a lane off the main road. The hotel is fairly closely surrounded by other hotels.

The hotel provides free bicycle rental and there are excellent cycle paths into Riva
and to nearby towns. The hotel also organises hiking and mountain biking trips free of charge. The outside pool is set in beautiful, well maintained gardens. It's a gorgeous, spotlessly clean pool with little fountains and there is also a large, outdoor spa pool. There are plenty of sun loungers and this is a lovely relaxing spot. The indoor pool looked lovely too but we didn't spend any time there.

The bar area is large, noisy with cheesy music (to be fair, a lot of people seemed to be enjoying it but it's just not my thing) and a bit too brightly lit for any sort of relaxing atmosphere. It was too noisy to hold a conversation so we sat out in the lobby on sofas in the evening (in the warmer Summer months you would be able to sit outside in the gardens).

Being such a large hotel, it lacks the cosiness of other places we've stayed and it wasn't as elegant nor plush as other 4* hotels we've stayed in. However, the staff, particularly the waiting staff, were generally exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nursey112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel me and wife give it 20 out 10 food was excellent and staff were wonderful very helpful and bedrooms were excellent would definitely stay there again music every night swimming pool inside and out was fantastic

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Stayed for week booked through Thomson. A rep was there 4 times during week according to their info pack but no Thomson information folder/poster in hotel.
Reception staff helpful. Basic room without kettle and a dodgy minibar/fridge. Cleaned daily and linen changed during week. Toiletries in shower room, no bath, not replenished during week. Comfortable room but very thin walls !!! View from balcony ( very small) was of hotel next door, but could see surrounding hills. Breakfast good, plenty choice of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, cold meats and cheese plus usual hot eggs, bacon ( streaky) etc. Omelletes/fried eggs cooked to order. Loads of pastries and croissants. Coffee from machine, great choice of teas. Fruit juice from machine poor.
Dinner good, you choose at breakfast time. Salad bar to start is huge, lovely selection of ham etc plus soup. Bonus is each table receives bottled water and half litre of wine!!
Staff friendly and helpful. Bar prices very reasonable and less than some local bars. Beer 400ml 4 Euros, half litre wine 7 Euros.
Afternoon tea at 4pm free to all guests, pastries and cakes with optional squirty cream.
Happy hour 5-6pm half price drinks plus snacks!!
Great after a long day exploring.
Hotel is definitely 4* with excellent food. Long walk to ferry port and centre for some perhaps but we enjoyed. Rooms maybe not 4* but comfortable. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClioPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews