We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$152
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$602
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$122
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Campagnola(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$210
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
$118
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel Benacus(Riva Del Garda)
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveler rating
952
358
75
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
358
75
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr tonelliriviera travelred ferrariour waiterevery eveninglake gardaindoor poolcakeslovely hotelthe main roadhotel ownerentertainment every nightjacuzzi bathsalad buffetlarge hotelsoupwell run hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have just returned from the Savoy Hotel., which happened to be on our Riviera Travel itinerary.
We knew nothing about Lake Garda or the Hotel Savoy beforehand, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

The room was fine with a nice balcony and great views of the mountains. The food was excellent and plentiful. (3lbs weight added this week!!!).
The staff were really helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The location of the hotel is very close to the lake but not on the lake. A pleasant little stroll.

Finally, last but not least, the gardens and the window boxes and displays of summer, bedding plants have to be seen to be believed. They are absolutely magnificent.

We would definitely stay there again.

.

Room Tip: Our room was directly above the restaurant and the outdoor bar area. We were very happy with it. Most nights, there was some music but nothing over loud. It was pleasant to listen to and if you didn't want to hear it, you could just shut the balcony door. We do not like loud, intrusive music and this was anything but. It was very nice looking down on this area at the small tables with lamps. Very pretty. The noise level was quiet-average.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Savoy Palace in early June. It's a few minutes walk from the lake and provides excellent facilities. We had a south facing first floor room which had a view of the mountains and a big patio area - enough for a table, four chairs and two sun beds.
The hotel staff are very friendly and the bar prices are good. Everything is charged to your room - which can be a problem in some places, but not here as the efficient charging system gives you an accurate, fully itemised bill.
The presence of the owner, Mr Tonelli, is also worth a mention. He is very visible, attentive and a good sport for letting guests sit in his Ferrari!
Everything you need for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: If a large patio is important for you, ask for the first floor (south facing). Although lower down it's still quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I would have liked to give this hotel three and a half stars. When we first arrived, we were disappointed as the balcony (with a good view of the mountains) was very small, just room for a small table and two chairs while the bathroom was miniscule with no bath - a small shower only plus the usual accompaniments.
The food was mostly waiter service at night with a first course of "get your own" salad/soup followed by three courses brought by the waiter or waitress. Our first meal didn't amount to much so we went to bed the first night a bit subdued.
The breakfast. however, couldn't be faulted with delicious bacon or cold meats , cereals, juices etc. This was self service.- something we don't mind or rather enjoy in the mornings.
As the week progressed, the evening meals got better while the bar prices were quite reasonable and free afternoon tea or coffee with cakes etc. made a welcome change.
The staff were very good with the reception always ready top get you a taxi etc. The pool was quite large and never overcrowded.By the end of our week, we were reluctant to leave - hence three and a half stars at least.

Room Tip: We were side view, but front view probably be the best although the evening entertainment in the open air might be a drawback for early bed timers.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Healeyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just returned from a great holiday at the Savoy Palace in Riva del Garda and had a lovely time, all the staff were friendly and helpful , the waiters always served you with a smile and the rooms were kept very clean ,as was the rest of the hotel.
Our room was on the 4th floor and we had lovely views of the mountains and could also see the lake through the trees.
The swimming pool and grounds were a good size, with plenty of sun beds and umbrella's and a small cafe for drinks and food which was opened during pool hours, lovely views from the pool of the mountains..
The restaurant was lovely, waiters and waitresses very pleasant and helpful and we found the food extremely good and with a great Salad bar at night. A nice touch was the music played on the piano in the middle if the dining room "so relaxing" and as only the salad bar course was self service the ambiance in the dining room was quiet and relaxing. We had complimentary wine and water with evening meal.
There is a lovely outside seating area and at night it is nice to sit there and listen to the music, the prices of the drinks were very reasonable and waiters who were always professional and smiling, were always there when you wanted to order drinks from your table.
A lovely touch was the complimentary tea/coffee/juice and cakes which is served in the bar area between 4pm-5pm. Mr Tonnelli, the owner is always around the hotel seeing that everything is running smoothly. A 20min walk along lakeside to Riva which is a lovely town to explore with lots of narrow streets and a lovely main square to sit and people watch.
We visited Venice which was magical, Verona which is a beautiful city, and Limone which is a lovely little town on the lake with narrow cobbled streets and lovely little shops and cafe's .
Beware of the bikes when walking along the main road as the pavement is not very wide and some bikers seem to think that the pavement is theirs as well as the road and expect you to move for them but that was our only negative on our visit. We would certainly return to Riva and the Savoy Palace again. We travelled with Monarch/Cosmos and we arrived on the Sunday but no travel rep in hotel till Thursday!!!!!!!, therefore no welcome party with information.Had a lot of trouble trying to contact rep and never saw her in the week we were there, only by note in pigeon hole and by text!!!!!!!!! but, thankfully, hotel reception were very good in arranging all tours for us .

Room Tip: We had room 405 which had lovely views of the mountains and we could also see the lake through the trees.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank payne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Savoy Palace in early June 14 having booked a holiday package through Riviera Travel. The hotel is set back approximately 5 minutes walk from the northern shore of the lake and a 20 minute walk to Riva del Garda. The hotel has super amenities with both indoor and outdoor pools, a gym, indoor games room and kids play room. The Hotel is spotless, as are the rooms which are serviced daily. Our room was on the third floor, southerly facing with mountain views to left and right but no lake view. The room was large with a king sized bed, plenty of storage space and a large en-suite The only criticism I would have is that some of the room furniture was getting a little tired. The restaurant food was great. I am a coeliac and the chefs were brilliant, providing a number of gluten free options to the menu every day (really fantastic desserts). All the staff were superb - helpful, friendly, and attentive without being intrusive.
All in all a fabulous hotel, in a great location to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Southerly facing top floor rooms provide the best of any lake views though all rooms benefit from fantastic mountain views
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worrall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews