We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Lohberg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

A nice to stay... Very clean rooms and washrooms, nice ambiente... The charming sixties. We tarvel quite a lot and also see other relicts of this era but this hotel is very very nice, tidy and clean. Good beds and good service. Make sure you get a room with lake view and then you can wake up to the surise :-) value for money is very good ! No carpet in rooms ... Our absolute preference!

Room Tip: Lake view and superior suit
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDynamicDuoLohberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    328
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
414
542
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here with Riviera Travel (Lake Garda, Venice and Verona escorted tour). The staff are very helpful. The restaurant staff are a real asset to the hotel (they're helpful, friendly and cheerful). The rooms are very clean but could do with updating. We didn't get chance to use the indoor pool or sauna as we were too tired from our busy days but it did look very inviting. The buffet breakfast was an excellent way to start the day (there was plenty of choice) and the evening meals were delicious too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WDW_lover_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights at the begiining of October with a tour operator.

Location: 20-25 min walk into the very centre of Riva Del Garda alongside the very scenic lake front. I hired a bike on our free days. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Riva away from any main roads.

Hotel: All rooms had a lovely view overlooking the mountains. Some rooms were overlooking the coach park, others overlooked the swimming pool. All had balconies. I would probably recommend a room on a higher floor for the views.

Room: Our room was clean and comfortable.

Staff: All the staff were so friendly and helpful, can't praise them enough.

Food: Very happy with the food. The buffet was so substantial you didn't need the 1st and 2nd course! Although the buffet was the same every night this didn't matter. Some of our group weren't impressed with the food but I think their expectations were too high! Breakfast again was substantial and replenished quickly.

As for the German tour groups...yes there a lot in the hotel 300 or so...and this did not sit well with some people in our group as they felt they had taken over the hotel and dining room. However, they did not receive any better treatment than us, that notion is ridiculous. In fact, they were probably paying much less than us.

This hotel is a great base for tour groups. A comfortable stay, adequate food and lovely staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on a higher floor. No lake views at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karma_21uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport isle of wight
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel was very clean but the food was poor, and the bedrooms you could clearly hear your next door neighbour talking and stooring, the hotel seemed to catering for the German visitors rather that the English ones

Room Tip: Ask for one that is not attached to another room or make sure no one is in it while your staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful pool setting. Lovely staff. Half board varied and tasty. Entertainment very dated but if you fancy a boogie with the oldies to the oldies then perfect! Bit of a walk into town but the lake side promenade is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smellymellyjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just spent a week in this lovely family run hotel. It's 4 star and very efficiently run. Food is appetising - we had 3 gala dinners while we were there (and an after dinner free cocktail or wine)! It's a very large hotel so quite busy but there's space to chill out and a great bar serving a range of cocktails. Live music a bit dated. Nice to see the Manager coming around during the meal to make sure is well. Staff are helpful and rooms are comfortable with balcony - not all views are that great but it is only a five minute walk to the lakeside from where you can walk into Riva - lovely stroll that takes 20 minutes). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoventryFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel as a base for a tour of Lake Garda, Venice & Verona with Riviera
Travel.
The hotel is located on the outskirts of Riva, approximately 20/25 minutes walk into the
centre of Riva del Garda.
The hotel is located a few minutes walk from the main road, thus it is nice and quite.
The rooms are an adequate size, there is plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for your
clothes, the bathroom is quite small but has everything you need including a very good
shower and complementary toiletries, We had a small balcony overlooking the town and the
mountains. Depending on the room, some seemed to be a bit larger with a lake view and
possibly with tea and coffee making facilities, ours unfortunately did not have either.
They have a fairly good sized outside swimming pool with plenty of sun lounges, as well as
a smaller indoor pool.
As we were in a tour group we had a set menu for dinner with a choice of three starters,
four mains and four desserts which you chose at breakfast time, these were written in
Italian ,German and English, sometimes the translation got a little lost in English so you
may not get quite what you think you ordered. But on the whole the choice was very good
and the dishes we had were very well presented and very tasty. There was always freshly
prepared soup and a salad buffet available for you to help yourself. Also their house
wine was very nice and good value for money.
The hotel also offers free wi fi and they have 3 computers close to reception that can be
used to access the internet, you just ask at reception for a password.

Room Tip: check with hotel direct for lake view rooms and which have tea/coffee makers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mrbnetherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
Hotel Garda - TonelliHotels
#7 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels

Property: Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Address: Via Longa 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#7 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Savoy Palace Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing