We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
451
205
80
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
451
205
80
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated water beds salt grotto lake garda junior suite evening meal booked through inghams quiet location indoor pool four courses lovely hotel stunning scenery bathrobes and slippers spa facilities garden area ten minute walk half board salad bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 751 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a disappointment, the hotel is in need of refurbishment, the rooms are very basic and still have shag pile carpets on the floor.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank davidsA4098GU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Mr David, Thank you for sharing your opinion and your nice feedback about our service and breakfast.
We are sorry to read your comments about the rooms. We would like to clarify that our moquette is new and moreover a very modern type coming from the USA. It is also cleaned with a Ozone Machine designed specifically for sterilization and disinfecting. Sorry again that you didn't inform us during your stay, in our Garden House we do have some rooms with carpet floor if you prefer. Hopefully we'll have the chance of welcoming you back. Best regards from Lake Garda
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We have just returned from our sixth visit to this wonderful hotel.We travel all over the World and this is our favourite.Last year when the flights didn|t suit we even drove to Riva to enjoy a stay at the hotel.It is not particularly luxurious but the staff are lovely & the food top quality.Coupled with the amazing scenery & stunning lake it really is an unbeatable holiday.Really really recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Malcolm and Deborah,
Many thanks for writing your beautiful review. It is amazing for us to know that you consider our Resort your favourite hotel in the world. We are honoured about that! Thank you for recommending us to other Guests. We do also hope to welcome you back soon.
We’re already waiting forward to your seventh visit!
Kind regards from Riva del Garda,
Fam. Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Plenty of things to do enjoyed the pool outside and the indoor pool spa. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Would stay there again. Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Room tip: Know what you want from your stay
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Buongiorno and grazie mille for your lovely review on Tripadvisor. We’re all really happy to hear that your stay at our Resort was fantastic and that the time you spent in Riva del Garda with us was memorable!
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards from all us,
Fam. Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Very good experience: beautiful resort nice room, 2 magnificent pools, one covered with whirlpool, very kind the staff and great the level of the restaurant. Very satisfied; we spent a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dectes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort!
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad that you had a very good experience at our hotel. Your feedback about our service is much appreciated; it is good to know that you had a nice trip with your family and that you could enjoy our indoor and outdoor swimming pools and our restaurant Perla di Lago.
We look forward to your next visit!!
Kind regards from all us,
Fam. Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed here for a week at the end of August and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My partner hurt his knee on day one and the staff were happy to provide ice to soothe it, tips on a particular cream to buy and the lovely maitre d' even gave us a lift into town one day in his own car to help him only having to hobble one way rather than both. They couldn't have been kinder. The hotel was quiet and practically child-free, it was mainly couples. Our room was at the back and had a pretty view and was very clean. The pool area was very nice, we didn't struggle to get a place to sit. The water was cold though which didn't encourage anyone to stay in for long. Breakfasts were satisfying as there was a good range for most tastes. The evening meals were varied although fussy eaters might find it a bit limiting (as a non-cheese eating almost- veggie, I'm including myself in this description). One evening we happened to mention sacher torte as one of our fave puddings and how we'd love to see it on the menu and low and behold the next night we were presented with a huge slice each... no-one else, just me and my partner. Now if that isn't fabulous service, I don't know what is! Anyone who wants a quiet hotel with good staff in a peaceful location should choose this one. Grazie to you all for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ellen Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa N, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort!
It is amazing to read your positive review, thank you for taking the time to write it! All the member of our staff do their job with passion and look after Guests’ special needs. It’s beautiful to know that you liked your room’s view over the vineyards, the pool area and the meals in our Restaurant. A big thank you for recommending us to other guests!! We appreciate it a lot.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Fam. Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews