We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Miravalle(Riva Del Garda)
$177
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$145
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
$1,313
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of $484/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$310
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$784
$483
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
411
196
76
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
196
76
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated water bedsprivate spalake gardajunior suiteromantic roomsteam roomguest cardevening mealbooked through inghamsquiet locationindoor poolfour coursesbathrobes and slipperswaiter servicegarden areamini barlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 698 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We spent a week in Hotel Villa Nicolli and could identify some very positive aspects to this property.
Parking was plentiful and free.
Breakfast on the terrace was a pleasant setting.
Staff were very helpful and friendly; they certainly interacted well with the children whilst we stayed there.
We had a room on the Garden Annexe; well appointed with good, quiet air conditioning. Unfortunately we had a view of the street at the entrance to the hotel - a shame it wasn't the view of the vineyards and mountains the lucky people at the rear of the building got.
Food was average at best, one main course I had to send back uneaten - couldn't even cut, let alone eat the chicken!! Not 4* cuisine.
Don't bother asking for tap water - they don't do it !!!
Only made use of the free lunch buffet once - mainly leftovers from the previous evening and not worth returning to the hotel if you're out and about, but passable if you choose to spend the day by the pool.
The location was quiet, the short walk to the resort centre or lakeside just a 10 minute stroll. The spa / wellness centre ticks more boxes for the hotel but I think I'd rather have had a larger garden area with views out towards the vineyards and mountains.
It was a shame there were so many rules to follow. We felt like naughty children when we dried washing on the balcony overnight and used the minibar to chill drinks after the room had been cleaned.
All in all not the best 4* hotel we've stayed in but certainly has its plus points. If we returned to the area we may well try another well-rated hotel with which to draw a comparison.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estravellerBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Entirely agree with the last review - LGY from Aberdeen. Have just returned from a terrific week at this hotel. Its a lovely place - extremely nice accomodation, great food, helpful staff. We had a room in the garden block and the aircon worked perfectly. Was travelling with my elderly mother and six month old daughter and the hotel staff couldn't have done more for us - in particular - Davide & Alessandra on reception, and Ignacio (sp?), Matteo, Renato and Enrico in the restaurant - thanks very much. We travelled with Inghams and thought their service was good too - thanks to Sheila for smooth transfers at the airport and the local rep, Lorna was very knowledgable and helpful too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PomHester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Ignore previous bad reviews - some people just like to moan!

We could barely fault this hotel having just come back from a week's honeymoon at the start of August.

We were upgraded to a lovely big room with large terrace with a mountain backdrop.

The food was lovely, with waiter service and an allocated table for the duration of our stay, which meant that whatever time we came down for dinner, our table was waiting. Salad and dessert buffets and cheese board were provided every night to help ourselves to, with the other 3 courses ordered from the waiters who were very attentive.

The free lunch offered was also a bonus. Some of it seemed to be leftovers from the previous night's dinner, but that wasn't a problem as it was always good. There were also cold meats and salads on offer at lunch, along with crusty bread, oil and vinegar.

The hotel's spa is absolutely amazing- with 2 jacuzzis, one of which you just lie and float in; heated waterbeds that you could sleep for hours on; steam rooms with hoses to squirt cold water for cooling down;a suana; a salt grotto, and also a colour therapy shower with scented water which was lovely.

Yes, you had to wear swimming caps in pool, but it's not a big deal. I brought my own but my husband bought one at reception for a couple of euros.

The hotel offer free use of cycles, which was a great way to get around Riva and it was only a 10-15 minute cycle to nearby Torbole where there is a great Crazy Golf course with table tennis and pit pat, which is like crazy golf on table with a pool cue!

You also get free use of a safe in your room which also saves a bit of cash.

There is also a PC in reception and you get an hour of free internet access with the password and log in you get from reception. Not sure how much it is after that, but an hour is plenty of time to send a couple of emails home!

It's true that you're not supposed to use the minibar as a fridge for personal use or you do get charged for all the contents, but we stored water in it overnight for taking out and about the next day and no-one was any the wiser.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to have stayed on longer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at Villa Nicolli in July. Our very first impressions were of how extremely friendly the staff were. Due an unforeseen medical situation, we were unable to fly at the last minute so had to make our way to Italy via train. The reception staff could not have been more helpful, looking up train times and arranging for us to be collected from Milan (at a much discounted fare) by a local taxi driver (more about Vincenzo later). The hotel itself is situated about 5-10 minutes walk from both the lakeside and the centre of Riva. Set back from the road, it is very peaceful – our room overlooked the hotels own vineyards and stunning mountain scenery (incidentally, we would highly recommend the wine produced in said vineyards). The interior is lovely and our family room was spacious and well equipped. The pool area is ideal for relaxing and there is a modern newly built spa area. All pool towels are provided at Reception which really makes a difference.

Without exception, what sets this hotel apart is the attitude of its staff. Friendly, helpful and polite, nothing was too much for anyone we encountered. Reception were always personable and friendly and the waiting staff were great – one waiter, Matteo really took our four year old daughter under his wing, looking out for her and even bought her bracelets and to quote the previous review ‘children are treated like royalty!’ It is these small touches that really turns our experience at this hotel from a good one into a great one.

Our final recommendation to anyone travelling to this area who is in need of a private transfer or taxi is the local gem that is Vincenzo. If it wasn’t for the hotel staff and Vincenzo helping us out with our travels, this holiday could have so easily been a disaster. Upon collecting us at Milan, Vincenzo was like an old friend and the perfect gentleman. He knows Lake Garda like the back of his hand and was able to act as an unofficial tour guide to the area as well as taxi driver. We will definitely use him again when we return to the area. For others interested in his services, he can be e-mailed on [--]. He definitely made travelling easier, buying us coffee, (how many taxi drivers would do that?), teaching us Italian and even stopping to buy our little girl a drink (unprompted). We couldn’t recommend him enough.

Overall, we loved our stay at this hotel and it is easy to see why it is Trip Advisors most highly rated hotel in Riva.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeAnglowelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Just back from a stay in the hotel with my extended family. The group included 3 small children and after reading the recent reviews I had some concerns. However my concerns were long forgotten once we arrived.

The children were treated like royalty...the hotel provided early meal times to suit their bedtimes and any request was greeted with a smile. In fact they continously asked if they would like something different for their dinner each evening. The waiters had the childrens names from day 1 and took the time to stop and chat with them.

The hotel is charming - very informal which is great. It is a good 4 star with no airs or graces. Food is excellent and plenty of it. The menu is displayed early during the day and varies every day. We ate in the hotel restaurnt every night. It doesnt have a huge area surrounding it but there is still plenty of room to sit around the pool and garden. The waiters often come around in the afternoon to take drink orders...something whihc is often missing in 5 star hotels.

After reading the previous reviews re airconditioning I contacted the hotel to ensure I had a room in the Garden Building. In fact the hotel upgraded me to a suite for free without me requesting it. While the rooms are newer, there is little difference. Yes the rooms are a little bit stuffy in the main building but nothing that caused a problem for the rest of the party who stayed there. The rooms were spacious expecially the suites for familes.

The location is great - very central. There is so much to do in the area and the hotel reception was great in recommending places to go and providing information.

Overall a great family run hotel. Excellent for all types of holidays - single, older couples or familes. We are hoping to be back there again next year - main reason being that they made us feel the children were as important if not more so than the adults. The waiters in particular were fantastic - excellent service at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews