We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
436
201
78
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
201
78
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated water beds private spa lake garda guest card junior suite romantic room evening meal booked through inghams quiet location indoor pool bathrobes and slippers five courses waiter service garden area mini bar lovely hotel salad bar
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 730 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our ? 5th/6th Visit to Villa Nicolli and after a 4 year break the Hotel has retained its high standards. The food is fantastic with a wide variety and choice (thank you Chef Lucca and team).
The choice in wines are excellent and I can recommend all of the white wines from the Trentino Region. (as for previous comments on price, you get what you pay for) in my opinion.

All staff were friendly, without being over familiar,a special thanks to Renato for his hard work in keeping a busy bar going and still managing a smile.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Vineyard and Mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HEALTHGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Dear Eileen & Jim,
Our special thanks goes to you: for your kindness and for the preference toward our hotel!
It's really wonderful to receive your positive comments: your satisfaction and the fact you are visiting us since a long time ago means a lot to us.
We hope you come back soon! Arrivederci,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the Villa Nicolli. We had a great holiday with friends. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. Food was great but a bottle of wine was very expensive. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Great hotel for couples, old & young.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back of hotel facing the vineyard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craftychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Buonasera and many thanks for your beautiful words!
We do appreciate to receive your feedback about your second stay in our hotel.
It's a big pleasure to know that everything went well also on this occasion.
We hope and look forward to your 3rd visit very soon ;)
Kind regards,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just returned from 11 nights in this wonderful hotel. Room 210 was very clean, comfortable and spacious, lovely views over the vineyards. Food very good but service could be a little slow, more staff needed. Wine very expensive, cheapest bottle 22 euros, good wines around 4 euros in supermarket. Spa facility excellent. Would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing vineyards.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marian2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Buonasera from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and thank you very much for your kind review.
We are really proud to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and consider us a wonderful hotel.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here recently. Staff were really good, food was good. But our room was not as expected junior suite very tied and old fashioned but very clean. Did ask to change room but told we're full up but would look into it never got back to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just back from our second stay at villa nicolli and once again had a lovely stay.The hotel itself is very nice and the view from our balcony at the back of the hotel was great, better than last time as we stayed in the annexe then and just had a small window which looked out onto the drive so I would definitely recommend staying in the main hotel and preferably at the back. We heard a few people comment that they thought the hotel too far out of the town but for myself and my husband who like walking it was fine, only 15 minutes to town but perhaps not great if you have mobility problems. Staff on the whole were friendly and helpful, special mention to the regular barman who was always cheerful and worked very hard, usually single handed, to make and serve drinks.Hotel very clean throughout, food , we felt, not quite as good as last time but loads of choice, I think you would find it diificult not to find something to your taste. We had a great time,grazie mille.

Room Tip: As already mentioned, ask for main building at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazzawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2014

Dear Mrs Carol,
We would like to thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
It's amazing to know that you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first one.
We hope we can welcome you back for a 3rd time very soon.
Best regards from all us,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews