We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
425
199
77
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
199
77
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated water bedsprivate spalake gardajunior suiteguest cardromantic roomsteam roomevening mealbooked through inghamsquiet locationindoor poolbathrobes and slippersfive courseswaiter servicegarden areamini barlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 716 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed for seven nights mid May and were really impressed by all aspects of the hotel. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. As it happened we were upgraded to a junior suite in the Garden Room when we arrived at no extra charge. It had a wonderful spacious lounge area, large bathroom and lounge overlooking the garden. Breakfast was perfectly adequate with gluten free bread served separately every morning. Also available gluten free were fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cheese and ham. It is the first time in nine years I have been abroad and not taken my own gluten free cereals, and I certainly did not feel hungry. A complimentary buffet lunch was served daily. The kitchen were always willing to make a gluten free pasta dish or a fish dish for me which I would then eat with salad or vegetables from the buffet. Every evening the Head Waiter, Maurizio would go through the five course menu with me and inform me of the choices available gluten free. The food was very good, the pasta dishes excellent and the desserts beautiful. All the waiting staff were very good, polite and always willing to serve to a high standard. The spa was very pleasant and spacious. We made full use of the sauna, Turkish bath and indoor pool as well as having a Lomi Lomi massage, which we thoroughly recommend. The outdoor pool area was very pleasant with views of the mountains, the pool although quite cold was wonderful. All towels are supplied for the pool areas. However the hotel insists on guests wearing a swimming cap to use both indoor and outdoor pools. Would go again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DACPEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and many thanks for posting such lovely words regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are so happy to read that your experience has been so positive throughout, from the room to the spa. We greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant' special care for gluten free proposals.
Thank you again for your visit and fantastic review. We hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards from sunny Riva del Garda,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel lived up to all our expectations.Traveling with my husband and two daughters one of them being disabled I was bothered that we would not get every thing we had requested. What a lovely surprise the disabled room was perfect the bathroom was huge with all adaptions we were delighted . The staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble .The food was fantastic we are all now on diets. It was our first trip to Lake Garda and we will definitely be going back. We would like to thank every one there for making our holiday so special.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back look over the vineyards
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mrs June,
Thank you very much for such a splendid review. It was a great pleasure to have you and your family stay with us on your first visit to Lake Garda. Your feedbak is really valuable and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided!
We look forward to welcoming you soon again to our hotel!
Warm greetings,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel in the lovely town of Riva by the shores of Lake Garda fulfilled all our hopes. Quiet setting, 5 minutes from the centre, comfortable room and good en-suite, balcony with view of the mountains, massive breakfast, free buffet lunch, fantastic dinner with four courses, each with its own choices, excellent friendly service and two wonderful swimming pools. Highly recommended. Also, plenty to see and do during a week's holiday: walking, swimming, taking a boat to other places around the lake, eating out, shopping, gazing at the stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37MargieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort!
We are glad to receive such a beautiful review. Thank you very much for your kind comments!! Deeply appreciated! It's a pleasure to read that we succeeded to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lovely hotel in a very good location. The rooms were spotless and the service excellent. All the staff were friendly,very welcoming and so helpful, The food was fantastic and a big thank you for catering for my dietary needs! We have just returned from a two week stay and would defintely recommend this hotel.
Thank you to all the staff and the Inghams reps for a fabulous holiday!
K and T

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie-anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Buongiorno and a BIG thank you for sharing such nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel. Many thanks also for choosing to spend your special birthday and honeymoon with us.
We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed your time and that everything was so perfect and memorable.
We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Warm regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

There is no way that this hotel is a 4 star hotel. It is dated beyond belief and the place is simply depressing. We never ate at the restaurant in the evenings even though it was includedasthefood was simply terrible. The location is good, but expect something from the TV show 'Benidorm' rather than anything luxurious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotelUserLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Good evening from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and thank you for leaving your opinion.
We are really sorry to hear that our hotel and the place didn't meet your expectations.
Our hotel is renovated and the food in the restaurant is our pride. It's a pity and we are really sorry that you didn't like it.
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews