We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Miravalle(Riva Del Garda)
$147
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rudy(Riva Del Garda)
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$225
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$372
$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$686
$476
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
408
195
76
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
195
76
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated water bedsprivate spalake gardajunior suiteromantic roomsteam roomguest cardevening mealbooked through inghamsquiet locationindoor poolfour coursesbathrobes and slipperswaiter servicegarden arealovely hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 694 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel in the lovely town of Riva by the shores of Lake Garda fulfilled all our hopes. Quiet setting, 5 minutes from the centre, comfortable room and good en-suite, balcony with view of the mountains, massive breakfast, free buffet lunch, fantastic dinner with four courses, each with its own choices, excellent friendly service and two wonderful swimming pools. Highly recommended. Also, plenty to see and do during a week's holiday: walking, swimming, taking a boat to other places around the lake, eating out, shopping, gazing at the stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 37MargieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort!
We are glad to receive such a beautiful review. Thank you very much for your kind comments!! Deeply appreciated! It's a pleasure to read that we succeeded to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay.
We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lovely hotel in a very good location. The rooms were spotless and the service excellent. All the staff were friendly,very welcoming and so helpful, The food was fantastic and a big thank you for catering for my dietary needs! We have just returned from a two week stay and would defintely recommend this hotel.
Thank you to all the staff and the Inghams reps for a fabulous holiday!
K and T

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie-anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Buongiorno and a BIG thank you for sharing such nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel. Many thanks also for choosing to spend your special birthday and honeymoon with us.
We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed your time and that everything was so perfect and memorable.
We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Warm regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

There is no way that this hotel is a 4 star hotel. It is dated beyond belief and the place is simply depressing. We never ate at the restaurant in the evenings even though it was includedasthefood was simply terrible. The location is good, but expect something from the TV show 'Benidorm' rather than anything luxurious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotelUserLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Good evening from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and thank you for leaving your opinion.
We are really sorry to hear that our hotel and the place didn't meet your expectations.
Our hotel is renovated and the food in the restaurant is our pride. It's a pity and we are really sorry that you didn't like it.
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A nice small hotel in a good location but expensive, a four start hotel charging 5 start prices during off season. The hotel is tucked away from the main road so its quite however there is a 15 minute walk to the town center and restaurants.
We were told that we are getting a Junior suite, however it was just a normal small double room with no sofa, which was disappointing.
On the other hand the indoor pool and spa was very nice and clean, just one complain, that it was small so guest had to fight for the pool side beds. However once we got settled in it was a very enjoyable experience and we wished that they kept the pool open later then 7pm as we could have easily been there for few more hours.
The breakfast was good with enough choices so you did not end up eating just croissants. I would recommend the hotel but would advice to check the prices as you might be able to get another better hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors 3 and 4 have better views as there are residential properties surrounding the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr Nitin,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for staying with us in a special celebration like New Year's Eve. This, together with Christmas holidays, is not off season at Lake Garda.
There has been probably a misunderstanding because the room we upgraded you in free of charge was a superior room not a junior suite. Junior Suites are our highest category and you booked a standard room. Anyway we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable experience and you would recommend us. Thank you again & kind regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Along with my wife and friends , I visited the Hotel Nicolli in August / September of 2013 .The resort of Riva Del Garda is the ideal base to explore the lake and a bus trip to lake Ledro and Arco are highly recommended plus the day tickets for the ferry to explore the lake garda .Hotel Nicolli is the perfect accommodation for your stay with fantastic food and friendly staff ,the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with very reasonable bar prices for this class of hotel . A big thank you to Ali and all the staff of the hotel and a very big thank you to the Inghams reps for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have fantastic views over the grape vines to the mountains with an early morning 7am call from the church bell but stay clear of rooms over the ground floor kitchen roof .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrahamG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Bungiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and a big thank you from all of us for your lovely comments about your holiday in our hotel. It's with great pleasure that we read your kind words about our hotel and team. We are glad to have been part of a memorable holiday and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again!
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews