We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Miravalle(Riva Del Garda)
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parc Hotel Flora(Riva Del Garda)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panoramic Hotel Benacus(Riva Del Garda)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$236
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$284
$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$504
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
408
195
76
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
195
76
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated water bedsprivate spalake gardajunior suiteromantic roomsteam roomguest cardevening mealbooked through inghamsquiet locationindoor poolfour coursesbathrobes and slipperswaiter servicegarden arealovely hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 694 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lovely hotel in a very good location. The rooms were spotless and the service excellent. All the staff were friendly,very welcoming and so helpful, The food was fantastic and a big thank you for catering for my dietary needs! We have just returned from a two week stay and would defintely recommend this hotel.
Thank you to all the staff and the Inghams reps for a fabulous holiday!
K and T

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie-anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Buongiorno and a BIG thank you for sharing such nice comments about your recent stay in our hotel. Many thanks also for choosing to spend your special birthday and honeymoon with us.
We are so proud to hear that you enjoyed your time and that everything was so perfect and memorable.
We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Warm regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

There is no way that this hotel is a 4 star hotel. It is dated beyond belief and the place is simply depressing. We never ate at the restaurant in the evenings even though it was includedasthefood was simply terrible. The location is good, but expect something from the TV show 'Benidorm' rather than anything luxurious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotelUserLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Good evening from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and thank you for leaving your opinion.
We are really sorry to hear that our hotel and the place didn't meet your expectations.
Our hotel is renovated and the food in the restaurant is our pride. It's a pity and we are really sorry that you didn't like it.
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A nice small hotel in a good location but expensive, a four start hotel charging 5 start prices during off season. The hotel is tucked away from the main road so its quite however there is a 15 minute walk to the town center and restaurants.
We were told that we are getting a Junior suite, however it was just a normal small double room with no sofa, which was disappointing.
On the other hand the indoor pool and spa was very nice and clean, just one complain, that it was small so guest had to fight for the pool side beds. However once we got settled in it was a very enjoyable experience and we wished that they kept the pool open later then 7pm as we could have easily been there for few more hours.
The breakfast was good with enough choices so you did not end up eating just croissants. I would recommend the hotel but would advice to check the prices as you might be able to get another better hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors 3 and 4 have better views as there are residential properties surrounding the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr Nitin,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for staying with us in a special celebration like New Year's Eve. This, together with Christmas holidays, is not off season at Lake Garda.
There has been probably a misunderstanding because the room we upgraded you in free of charge was a superior room not a junior suite. Junior Suites are our highest category and you booked a standard room. Anyway we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable experience and you would recommend us. Thank you again & kind regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Along with my wife and friends , I visited the Hotel Nicolli in August / September of 2013 .The resort of Riva Del Garda is the ideal base to explore the lake and a bus trip to lake Ledro and Arco are highly recommended plus the day tickets for the ferry to explore the lake garda .Hotel Nicolli is the perfect accommodation for your stay with fantastic food and friendly staff ,the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with very reasonable bar prices for this class of hotel . A big thank you to Ali and all the staff of the hotel and a very big thank you to the Inghams reps for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have fantastic views over the grape vines to the mountains with an early morning 7am call from the church bell but stay clear of rooms over the ground floor kitchen roof .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrahamG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Bungiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and a big thank you from all of us for your lovely comments about your holiday in our hotel. It's with great pleasure that we read your kind words about our hotel and team. We are glad to have been part of a memorable holiday and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again!
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the 'Junior Suites', which was very clean, spacious and comfortable, with a huge bed! The view from the balcony, however, was less impressive. We could clearly see Riva industrial park, with steam / smoke constantly rising from some factory chimneys. We also saw the nearby apartment blocks. No views at all of the lake. No mention of this in the Inghams brochure! Food in the hotel was reasonably good, but unadventurous for vegetarians. We decided to take lunch in restaurants in Riva, Arco and Garda during our stay, and found the food to be of a higher standard in all of them - perhaps because of tighter meals cost control in the hotel. Wine prices in the Hotel restaurant were much higher than in many lakeside restaurants. Staff were very helpful and hardworking, but maybe more waiting staff are needed to cope with Hotel restaurant peak times - we waited 35 minutes one evening for our order to be taken.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the vineyard.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomMiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Buongiorno and thank you very much for your kind feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the view from your room, but are happy to read that you enjoyed all the rest of your holiday and consider us a good accommodation. Thanks again for sharing your opinion and best regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews