We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
434
201
78
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
201
78
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated water beds private spa lake garda junior suite guest card romantic room steam room evening meal booked through inghams quiet location indoor pool bathrobes and slippers five courses waiter service garden area mini bar lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 728 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

There is no way that this hotel is a 4 star hotel. It is dated beyond belief and the place is simply depressing. We never ate at the restaurant in the evenings even though it was includedasthefood was simply terrible. The location is good, but expect something from the TV show 'Benidorm' rather than anything luxurious!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HotelUserLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Good evening from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and thank you for leaving your opinion.
We are really sorry to hear that our hotel and the place didn't meet your expectations.
Our hotel is renovated and the food in the restaurant is our pride. It's a pity and we are really sorry that you didn't like it.
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A nice small hotel in a good location but expensive, a four start hotel charging 5 start prices during off season. The hotel is tucked away from the main road so its quite however there is a 15 minute walk to the town center and restaurants.
We were told that we are getting a Junior suite, however it was just a normal small double room with no sofa, which was disappointing.
On the other hand the indoor pool and spa was very nice and clean, just one complain, that it was small so guest had to fight for the pool side beds. However once we got settled in it was a very enjoyable experience and we wished that they kept the pool open later then 7pm as we could have easily been there for few more hours.
The breakfast was good with enough choices so you did not end up eating just croissants. I would recommend the hotel but would advice to check the prices as you might be able to get another better hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors 3 and 4 have better views as there are residential properties surrounding the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nitin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Mr Nitin,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for staying with us in a special celebration like New Year's Eve. This, together with Christmas holidays, is not off season at Lake Garda.
There has been probably a misunderstanding because the room we upgraded you in free of charge was a superior room not a junior suite. Junior Suites are our highest category and you booked a standard room. Anyway we are happy to read that you had an enjoyable experience and you would recommend us. Thank you again & kind regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Along with my wife and friends , I visited the Hotel Nicolli in August / September of 2013 .The resort of Riva Del Garda is the ideal base to explore the lake and a bus trip to lake Ledro and Arco are highly recommended plus the day tickets for the ferry to explore the lake garda .Hotel Nicolli is the perfect accommodation for your stay with fantastic food and friendly staff ,the rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable with very reasonable bar prices for this class of hotel . A big thank you to Ali and all the staff of the hotel and a very big thank you to the Inghams reps for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel have fantastic views over the grape vines to the mountains with an early morning 7am call from the church bell but stay clear of rooms over the ground floor kitchen roof .
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrahamG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Bungiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and a big thank you from all of us for your lovely comments about your holiday in our hotel. It's with great pleasure that we read your kind words about our hotel and team. We are glad to have been part of a memorable holiday and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon again!
Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in one of the 'Junior Suites', which was very clean, spacious and comfortable, with a huge bed! The view from the balcony, however, was less impressive. We could clearly see Riva industrial park, with steam / smoke constantly rising from some factory chimneys. We also saw the nearby apartment blocks. No views at all of the lake. No mention of this in the Inghams brochure! Food in the hotel was reasonably good, but unadventurous for vegetarians. We decided to take lunch in restaurants in Riva, Arco and Garda during our stay, and found the food to be of a higher standard in all of them - perhaps because of tighter meals cost control in the hotel. Wine prices in the Hotel restaurant were much higher than in many lakeside restaurants. Staff were very helpful and hardworking, but maybe more waiting staff are needed to cope with Hotel restaurant peak times - we waited 35 minutes one evening for our order to be taken.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the vineyard.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TomMiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Buongiorno and thank you very much for your kind feedback about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the view from your room, but are happy to read that you enjoyed all the rest of your holiday and consider us a good accommodation. Thanks again for sharing your opinion and best regards from Lake Garda,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Nicolli in September 2013 and wanted to add to the majority on here who loved their stay there. We were only there for 5 nights and it wasn't enough. The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The breakfasts were lovely and although we only eat in the restaurant once in the evening, the food was excellent and plentiful.
Riva Del Garda is incredibly beautiful. We saw a lot of the little towns perched on the lake and thought Riva was the loveliest. Plenty to do, loads of great places to eat and drink. It was a perfect break and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Mr Matthew,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate each single guest review so THANK YOU for adding your lovely opinion as well. The fact that you enjoyed an amazing holiday and time in our hotel, gives us great pleasure.
Certainly we would love to welcome you in our location very soon!
Kind regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews