We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“What a treat”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's clean and quiet and pretty and has lovely grounds, and breakfast is served outside and the staff are lovely and the spa is gorgeous and the rooms are modern and the location is away from the hustle and bustle if the main town yet only 10 minutes walk and you get free bike hire and.... I'm sure you get the picture.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElizabethCarlisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are delighted about your precious comments and glad to know that you enjoyed everything so much. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Warm regards and arrivederci from Villa Nicolli & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    173
    68
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
426
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Nicolli early in July. We were very impressed with the friendly atmosphere of the staff, although a little help with getting our luggage to our room would have been welcome. After the first impression of our room we decided that it was not what we would have thought 4 star as it looked out over the car park, but once we made our thoughts known to the reception we were quickly moved to another overlooking a vineyard. We were very surprised to learn that every day there was a complementry lunch provided which consisted of salads and hot food. The evening meals were very good, five courses that were eagerly waited for every time. There was a lovely garden with plenty of shade and a beautiful pool, there is also an indoor pool and spa with sauna and Turkish bath. The hotel was well situated just a short walk from the main town of Riva. The resort itself is set amongst the dramatic backdrop of mountains and there was plenty of beautiful walks either up into the hills or along the traffic free promanade, but look out for the bicycles! The hotel also has a free cycle hire facilities so you can explore the area. All in all a most enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the vineyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Buonasera and thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay!
We are happy to read that you had a good holiday and that our hotel was a good starting point to explore the north of Lake Garda with its fantastic landscape. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the friendly atmosphere, our food and the beautiful pools. We look forward to welcome you another time very soon. Best regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a very enjoyable 10 day stay at the Villa Nicolli. The hotel was spotlessly clean as was the swimming pool. I particularly enjoyed the garden area as I could always find some much needed shade under one of the many trees! My daughter and I are both vegetarians so it was nice to have a choice of meals each evening too.

Riva itself is a beautiful place. Villa Nicolli is less than ten minutes away from the lakeside and the town centre so was in a very good location for us (good access to facilities but in a quiet residential area - best of both worlds).

Thank you to all the staff at Villa Nicolli for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent summer holiday with us!
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed fully your stay in our hotel: from relaxing in the garden and by the pool, to our vegetarian proposals at dinner time... Thanks to you for your visit and we hope you'll come back soon! Kind regards from Riva del Garda,
Villa Nicolli & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are just back from a Fantastic holiday at this Hotel. Having seen some of the poor reviews before going I was sceptical about this holiday it being for our 40th Wedding anniversary. It was Fantastic everyone of the staff were GREAT the service with no complaints even though they appeared to work long hours and the weather being so hot. The Cleanliness of the hotel all over from the Swimming Pools to the bedroom was excellent. The food was also Fantastic the use of Fresh ingredients and the flavour came through. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner could not have been better. The choice was there buffet style breakfast great choice of cereals, Fresh breads and pastry. The cooked items were also Great especially for me the small tomatoes full of flavour and sweet. Lunch came free and was good food again a buffet with pasta salad and cold meats etc. Dinner was 4 courses plus salad bar and fresh warm breads. Great Italian Food. and so well presented. The Local wine was again very good. and for a Hotel reasonably priced. Yes you can buy from a supermarket at greatly reduced prices but to have it served at a hotel with a smile from a friendly face its worth the extra. I hope to go back some day. We travelled through Inghams the Reps Becky & Danny were Great and very helpful. On our Anniversary we got a note from Becky and a card from the Hotel as well as some sparking wine a nice touch. The people who wrote the poor reviews probably wanted English food and should go to Benidorm or stay at home. The resort itself was brilliant with no litter and good service in the local café/bars. The walk into Riva from the Hotel took on average 7/8 min. and the Lake even less as was the start of the shops. Trip on the Ferry recommended as was a trip up the Dolomites, while we were lucky with the weather it could obviously be cold being so High up over 9,000 ft so we do not experience this height in the UK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Buongiorno from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort and, first of all, sorry for our late reply.
We would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to write this wonderful review with lots of nice adjectives such as great, fantastic, excellent... we are honoured!
We are more than happy to hear that you had such an enjoable holiday with us and that you celebrated your anniversary in the best way. Thank you for choosing us in this special occasion!
We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards,
Villa Nicolli & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed at Villa Nicolli in early July and had a wonderful experience. The Hotel is conveniently located only a few walking minutes away from the Town Center of Riva. We enjoyed spending time in the Spa and at the Pool, both of which are impeccable. The Food is very good and the Staff friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in providing a great experience for each Guest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Buonasera and thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are very pleased about your kind comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed it so much and had a wonderful experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Riva del Garda.
Best wishes from Villa Nicolli & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first visit to the Hotel and Riva. Overall my wife and I were very happy with the service and amenities in the hotel. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the holiday reps from Inghams were great and extremely helpful and friendly.

The vegetarian options were excellent and the food was very good with lots of variety.

The only issue was my wife didn't realise that the spa, pool and Jacuzzi was on offer for free. She tried to get into the pool but it was locked a few times so she should have asked the staff.

The Hotel is in an ideal location close to Riva centre but quiet enough away from the traffic.
We would definitely recommend people to book this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mr Peter,
We really appreciate your kind comments about our hotel: thanks a lot!
We are honoured you chose to stay with us on your first visit to Riva del Garda and it's wonderful to hear that your impression was so positive. Such a pity that you haven't used our spa: it is really worth a visit. Good reason to come back in the future! ;)
Kind regards from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights at the start of June 2013 - half board with Inghams. We wanted somewhere where you could do some walking and cycling (with the reward of a nice spa experience at the end of the day) and also relaxing and strolling around a pleasant town - with good food and a quiet hotel. This was perfect. The hotel is at the end of a residential street in a very quiet area. It is a 10 minute walk to the "town" and 15 to the lake front with nice cafes and restaurants. The breakfast was adequate and the evening meal was surprisingly good. We eat out a lot so have a good benchmark to measure this against. The wine list was extensive and the Maitre D (one of 3 brothers running the hotel) was knowledgeable about wine and very helpful. His nephew offered a wine tasting experience twice during our stay - and this was a great free hour or so. A free lunch was offered every day - made up of fresh salads and anything from the evening before that could be served again. Some reviewers we note, think this is a terrible thing - we disagree and were glad to see food not being wasted.We're not sun worshippers so did not use the outside pool - but it was beautiful. We used the indoor pool and spa everyday with its sauna, steam room and various other rooms. This was a treat. The hotel is quiet. We were happy to read in the bar or outside on the terrace after dinner with a coffee and liqueur. If you want something more than this - head into town. Take no notice of those reviewers who seem to think the hotel should supply free bottled water, coffee and alcohol. We did not feel ripped off and fully expected to pay for all drinks we consumed! The hotel also supply free city bikes. They don't have gears but are absolutely fine to get you to nearby towns and attractions which is mostly flat or low incline. We paid for a standard room. It had plenty of storage and was fine. We had a noise issue from an adjoining room and the reception staff dealt with it very promptly. The balcony was small with room for two chairs - no table or outside light which was a pity - but not an issue. All in all - we really liked this place and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JoolsJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelRivaDelGarda, Direttore at Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Buonasera from Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort!
A warm thank you for your fantastic review. We are delighted to read that everything was just perfect for you, from our location, our food and wine suggestions, to our spa.
Thank you for your visit and hopefully we will welcome you back soon again.
Kind regards from Riva del Garda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
815 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort

Property: Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Address: Via Umberto Cattoni 5, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#9 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort, a Kingdom of harmonies, peace and wellbeing in Riva del Garda. Discover the thousand relaxation opportunities of Lake Garda: enjoy a spa treatment, taste delicious food in the restaurant Perla di Lago or stroll around Riva del Garda and the sorrounding area. An unique and exciting experience to fall in love with this small ancient world... Click on the video and make the trip start! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicolli Hotel Riva Del Garda
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing