We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Miravalle(Riva Del Garda)
$176
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
$191
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Liberty(Riva Del Garda)
$1,308
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rudy(Riva Del Garda)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
$308
$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Palace(Riva Del Garda)
$440
$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
410
196
76
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
196
76
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated water bedsprivate spalake gardajunior suiteromantic roomsteam roomguest cardevening mealbooked through inghamsquiet locationindoor poolfour coursesbathrobes and slipperswaiter servicegarden areamini barlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 697 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2011

we went with two other well travelled couples and were all impressed by the friendly, helpful and courteous staff. The 4 course dinners, plus lovely local cheese board, (but take your own crackers if required) and delicious ice cream were the highlight of our day, which combined with the comfortable rooms and quiet location made it an ideal base for touring around and then being able to totally relax.
There was no need to compete for sun-beds and the spa was the icing on the cake. An ideal place to chill out with no noisy entertainment. Breakfast and lunch al fresco on the delightful terrace over-looking the pool and garden made each meal special and with just a 10 minute stroll into the beautiful centre and waterfront, with lovely shops, makes the whole experience so memorable. Only downside, the wine could have been cheaper.
Hope to be back next year and would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone seeking good old fashioned comfort and service with a modern twist.

Room Tip: worth paying for an upgrade to a jr suite.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dougalljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of May as a last minute half-board deal through Inghams. The facilities were good, our room had a great view and the food was fantastic. The staff couldn't have been better: we had a one year old with us and everyone was so friendly and accommodating.The waiters in particular were great with us and our little boy - thank you Antonio and team!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CharlieFarnesBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Nicolli at the beginning of June through an excellent half board last minute deal with Inghams.
Despite the unusual weather (thunder and lightning with occasional sunshine) we had a great time.
Hotel staff - friendly (we arrived past the times set for dinner on the first night but were given a light meal we when had settled ourselves in).
Rooms – comfortable size, not huge but we didn’t intend on spending much time in our room anyway.
Good facilities – lots of common area space, terrace for breakfast and buffet lunch, new spa area open all day with indoor pool and outdoor pool area.
Good food – 5 course meal with a choice of dishes. Range of wine average 25 Euros (only one of us was drinking and we could ‘save’ the wine for the following night if we wanted). Buffet lunch was free if bought with drink. (½ litre of water 3 Euros, small beer 3.5 Euros).
Rules have been mentioned but I don’t think they were unreasonable and really were just common sense and the kind of thing you would expect in any hotel, it was just spelt out (don’t put the armchair on the balcony, use the chairs provided – don’t use the fridge for your own drinks – shower before using the pool). The only different rule was to use a swimming cap for the inside and outside pools. You can buy them there (don’t worry they are not flowery plastic ones) but we took our own. As everyone accepted these rules I don’t feel stupid wearing my hat (but did make sure my other half did not take any photographic evidence).
A nice place to stay. I would return, hopefully with better weather next time!

Room Tip: Higher floors may give you better views.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NoodleNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed here a week on a package from Inghams which was excellent value. We had a good room with a comfy bed, great bathtub and a little balcony with two chairs (no table though). bathrobes and slippers were also provided. The lift is quite small and I imagine when its peak season this could get a bit annoying, As it was the season had only just started when we arrived and this wasn't a problem.
We were on a half board deal and found the quality and amount of food on offer to be very good indeed. Our only gripe is that the drinks were expensive. We ended up buying some drinks from the supermarket nearby and having that once we'd retired to our room. The restaurant and bar staff were great with everyone, old and young alike.
The spa has a jacuzzi, an area where you lie back and get your shoulders and back massaged by the water as well as various jets in the pool itself and more facilities on the first floor that we didn't use. There were yellow towels provided in our rooms to use here so we didn't need to use our fluffy white ones.
It was a short walk into the centre and we liked being a bit out of that - it could get noisy in high season. There are a number of really nice looking places there but we settled for the Yacht bar which wasn't as posh looking as some, but still had a nice view and served a wonderfully thick Italian hot chocolate as well as good beer and wine which came with nibbles.
We did the Inghams excursions around the lake, to Verona and to the Dolomites. They were all very good. I'd also recommend getting a local bus to Arco - its a really pretty ride and a nice spot there, and/or to the varone waterfall which was a great thing to do on a hot day.
Oh and the best place we found for some wonderful ice cfream was the place on the corner by the clock tower. Yum!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EurogirlBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed at the Villa Nicolli for a week at the end of May. The hotel really is first class and I really can not find fault with it. It is a pretty small hotel with an intimate feel. The staff and facilities (especially the spa) are fantastic. The highlight has to be the food the evening meal is divine and of the highest quality. Loved it and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TonyStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews