We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great week at Riva del Garda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Miravalle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Salcombe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great week at Riva del Garda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Villa Miravalle while attending a sailing championship in Riva del Garda. Whilst not next to the water it is within yards of the town, and 5 minutes walk to the yacht club. The hotel is family run and is extremely welcoming. The terrace and bar are easy to relax in. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the staff took delight in presenting a selection of local dishes. I thought the hotel was excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueyacht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    73
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
121
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 weeks and we all loved this hotel! We had 2 "normal" rooms, I knew they would be small and had no problem with them. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. Everyone in the hotel were so friendly and nice, esp the reception staff.
The swimming pool area is so great, plenty of room for sunbathing. The water in the pool though was freezing for me. Not for kids, they loved it.
Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. And the breakfast lady was super nice! We had dinner in the restaurant, Villetta Annessa, once and I probably had the best dinner ever! It was delicious! And the price wasn´t bad, being used to paying finnish rates, it was cheap.
We love Lake Garda and probably will go back someday and if returning to Riva del Garda, we will definitely go back to this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersOPIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just come back from staying at various places in Italy and Lake Garda is amazing! This hotel is in a great location with plenty of room for parking and less than 10min walk (down hill) to the marina area. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. We were in room 204 which had a great view of the lake and a lovely en suite bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of food and being able to sit outside was an added bonus. One night we also had dinner in the hotels restaurant, Villetta Annessa, the chef cooks the food on an open log fire and the steak is incredible! Not a cheap meal but worth it. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, we loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S70REY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can't praise this place highly enough. Fantastic value for money, spacious room, squeaky clean, great facilities and super friendly staff. Definitely recommend and can't wait to return to the beautiful Riva del Garda - magical!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We met a couple on another vacation and they recommended Riva on Lake Garda. We found this hotel on Tripadvisor and thought it was perfect. We has a great view of the lake, a short walk to the Piazza and shops. The room was comfortable with lush featherbeds. Breakfast is included; they have the best bakery and a nice buffet with a wide variety to choose from.
There is a lovely pool but we were there to early in the season to enjoy it. We felt very relaxed staying here. We will keep it in mind if we get to this area again.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevators. They ding very loudly on arrival on your floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I am an elderly lady who travels solo and I recently returned from a 3 week holiday in Italy. I saved my favourite town, Riva del Garda, for my last four nights in Italy. I first stayed there in 1998 when by chance I selected a family-run hotel named Miravalle, from an Internet listing. As I walked up the drive way of Hotel Miravalle on that occasion, I immediately loved the plants and garden along the drive and the hotel's pale pink exterior walls. The receptionist at that time was wonderful and the family managers were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, so I left there with very good impressions.

I have travelled back to Italy several times since that occasion and I always stay for awhile at this hotel, now named Hotel Villa Miravalle. One family member has now retired, but I was delighted to find that all the hotel's appealing characteristics have been maintained by Michele, his father Paolo and also another young man, Damiano, who was previously unknown to me. The ladies who were in charge of the breakfast area were efficient and helpful, likewise the staff who were involved with evening meal in the Restaurant.

On that first stay at Miravalle, my room was upstairs and I loved looking up at the mountains, which were so close, some with snow on the top. My home State in Australia does not have snow. The paintings on the walls were very appealing to me and I have loved this hotel, ever since my holiday there in 1998. The present out-door eating areas and their surrounding garden plants are beautiful and a swimming pool has been an additional attraction. Over the last few years an elevator has also been installed, which is a welcome asset.

This year my bedroom for the four nights that I was there, was especially lovely. The furniture was cream and in traditional Queen Anne style. The patterned curtains looked just right, the bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was a good size and sparkling white. Watercolour paintings of roses on the main wall were perfect additions. A small balcony overlooked the front carpark, but it caused no noise problems and I could also admire the mountain scenery in the background. Staff members who attended to the bedroom were unobtrusive and efficient.

The self-serve buffet breakfasts near the open area, are very generous in variety and quantity. The dining area/restaurant has an intimate atmosphere, with subtle lighting and is very attractive. The food is top class and well presented, so I enjoyed indulging myself by dining there on the last evening before travelling back to Australia.

From the hotel it is a very short walk to the shops in one direction and in the other it is downhill to the lake, its ferries, town centre and buildings. I spent my days walking around these areas, eating gelati and noticing all the upgrades which have been undertaken since my previous visit and always finding something new.

I can happily recommend Hotel Villa Miravalle as a perfect base for a lovely holiday and I hope that one day I shall be back there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank deput2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

What a lovely Hotel everything was spot on.
Breakfast was included which was fine.
We liked the free Car Park.
We stayed for two nights and it was just enough .Sept 27th 28th.
Location just a 5 minute walk to the Harbour and Restaurants.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room which they provideed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OMG744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Property: Hotel Villa Miravalle
Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Miravalle, My name is Michele Marchi Vidi, and I am the owner of the Hotel Villa Miravalle. It is with great pleasure that I recount the centuries-old tradition of this hotel, which for four generations has been managed by my family, having been created in the early 1900s by my great-grandparents. Time has not eroded the antique fascination of the late nineteenth-century villa nor the enchanting beauty of the gardens, with their centuries-old palms and olive trees, or the elegant comfort of the spacious terrace dotted with citrus trees and climbing plants in a variety of hues. The imposing building nestles undisturbed among the ancient medieval walls which surround the historic centre of Riva del Garda, giving splendid views of the placid waters of the lake, known in ancient times as Lake Benaco. A similar spell is cast by the works of Aldo Raimondi, a distinguished painter who was a regular visitor to the Villa during the 1940s. His works are displayed in the Hall of the Hotel, and document many of the aspects of life in the Villa, and offer glimpses of the building from different perspectives. The long history of the Villa goes hand in hand with another splendid moment: the opening of the Villetta Annessa restaurant, which was modelled on the famous "Girarrosto" restaurant which in the 1960s was awarded a Michelin star. The recent renovation of the Villa underlines a passion that has never abated and a strong desire to create an atmosphere of serenity in which guests can enjoy the familiar smells of meat grilling in the enormous fireplace and the delicate scents of the flowers wafting in from the gardens. The Hotel is close to a number of sporting facilities in the Basso Sarca valley for the delight of cyclists, climbers and other sporting enthusiasts. The Villa has its own vital energy, and its long history and unique atmosphere are jealously guarded as if in a casket, which we will be delighted to open for our guests so that they can add their own memories. I hope to see you soon! Michele ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Miravalle Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing