We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb view, nice staff and great terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Ranked #28 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb view, nice staff and great terrace”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice and very clean rooms, with a view over the lake. The bathrooms are spotless and new, but small. The breakfast is large and tasty. The terrase is full of parasols and trees so is in the shadow and is very pleasant for breakfast and evening drinks. The pool is nice and calm. The only negative point is the shadow as from 16h every day, because of the mountain.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger / more equiped than others. Also some have lake views and others not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    83
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
138
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riva Del Garda, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just enjoyed a two week stay in this hotel. Nicely appointed, air conditioned and with excellent service our room was fine, with a balcony overlooking the old walls and roofs of Riva with views of the lake and Monte Baldo mountain range. A great setting with a good sized pool , all within a reasonable walking distance of Riva centre. It also boasts a good restaurant which specialises in meats grilled on an open fire. The chef and his team produce interesting and imaginative dishes. The only downside was the car parking which was sometimes quite full, but hey, it was free!. Obvious attention to detail from the fabric of the building and decor to the attentive service, an hotel to be seriously considered and thoroughly recommended..

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frenchconnect4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and a real find which belies its 3 star rating. It is spotless with excellent décor and great bathrooms.The location is ideal being just away from the town centre and lakeside but still within a 5 minute walk and the pool is a bonus on a hot day in the shadow of the mountains but with great views of the area and lake. The staff are really friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble.
The additional find is the high quality restaurant in an orange grove setting in the garden, it is definitely one of the very best in town. The food was nothing but amazing. The set menu is to die for and makes for an exciting and leisurely evening. Riva is a great place to visit and so you have to try both hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Try room 108 with its terrace, views and hot tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

As a finish to our cycling holiday we stayed for two nights in hotel Villa Miravalle in Riva Del Garde. The hotel is located so close to the centre of the old town that we didn’t even had to use our bikes to get there. The room we had was quite large and had nice view over the garden. The deckchairs around the swimming pool in that garden offered us a very enjoyable lazy afternoon in the sun.
Due to the close proximity of the old town we didn’t use the hotel restaurant but judging the menu we probably would have enjoyed the restaurant just as well as we did the ones in the city.
The staff was very attentive and spoke very good English. Even the glasses I accidently left behind were shipped to my home address without hesitation.
In short: A fine hotel we wouldn’t have minded spending more nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBreejen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bottesford
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is right in the centre , best for shopping and resturants .Our room on the top floor overlooked the lake and mountains beyond . it was a fair size room and nicely furnished , bathroom a bit small though. The pool was great and clean with views of the mountain behind (look out for the little church esp at night), always beds available. Breakfest was a good continental affair and could be taken outside weather permitting. Staff were friendly but seemed very busy having to run the resturant downstairs aswell.Would go back

Room Tip: lake view every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTruth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel: it was very welcoming and had a very restful ambience. The staff were excellent: very friendly and helpful. We had two rooms, both superior and well decorated, but one was very small with inadequate storage. We also found that the air conditioning struggled in the heat. The location was great: quiet but very close to the old town and there was easy access to the walk up to Santa Barbara and the fabulous views over the town, plain, lake and to the mountains. We thought that breakfast was ok but could be improved with slightly more choice, better pastries and fresh juice. However, eating it on the terrace each moring was a great start to the day. The pool area and gardens were absolutely lovely and we ended our stay by having dinner in the restaurant which was fabulous food off the outdoor grill. Would recommend and will return.

Room Tip: Try and get second floor with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerning1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We chose this hotel after looking at reviews on trip advisor,it is in a very good spot for exploring Riva del Garda ,the rooms are very good and the view from our room(303) was sensational,breakfast was superb including bacon and eggs!!,our only small gripe was that the shower in our room was very small ,any dutch or heavyweight boxers would not get in it!!!,the staff were very courteous and efficient ,the gardens lovely and a great pool that had plenty of sun beds ,i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canarino
Canarino
#42 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Property: Hotel Villa Miravalle
Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Miravalle, My name is Michele Marchi Vidi, and I am the owner of the Hotel Villa Miravalle. It is with great pleasure that I recount the centuries-old tradition of this hotel, which for four generations has been managed by my family, having been created in the early 1900s by my great-grandparents. Time has not eroded the antique fascination of the late nineteenth-century villa nor the enchanting beauty of the gardens, with their centuries-old palms and olive trees, or the elegant comfort of the spacious terrace dotted with citrus trees and climbing plants in a variety of hues. The imposing building nestles undisturbed among the ancient medieval walls which surround the historic centre of Riva del Garda, giving splendid views of the placid waters of the lake, known in ancient times as Lake Benaco. A similar spell is cast by the works of Aldo Raimondi, a distinguished painter who was a regular visitor to the Villa during the 1940s. His works are displayed in the Hall of the Hotel, and document many of the aspects of life in the Villa, and offer glimpses of the building from different perspectives. The long history of the Villa goes hand in hand with another splendid moment: the opening of the Villetta Annessa restaurant, which was modelled on the famous "Girarrosto" restaurant which in the 1960s was awarded a Michelin star. The recent renovation of the Villa underlines a passion that has never abated and a strong desire to create an atmosphere of serenity in which guests can enjoy the familiar smells of meat grilling in the enormous fireplace and the delicate scents of the flowers wafting in from the gardens. The Hotel is close to a number of sporting facilities in the Basso Sarca valley for the delight of cyclists, climbers and other sporting enthusiasts. The Villa has its own vital energy, and its long history and unique atmosphere are jealously guarded as if in a casket, which we will be delighted to open for our guests so that they can add their own memories. I hope to see you soon! Michele ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Miravalle Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing