We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Miravalle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were on bikes and went through the busy town and thought our hotel would be on the main strip but it wasn't...we kept biking and it kept getting more desolate. We found our hotel and were SO excited that it wasn't as isolated as we thought. It was a brilliant location as 5 minutes walk away was another bustling part of town and the beautiful Lake Garda.

The hotel itself is awesome. My only complaint is that the wireless code only works for one machine so we had to pay to get a third code for our phones. That's a minor annoyance. The restaurant had great food and everything felt very luxurious. We had a balcony with a view of the lake and mountains and it was just gorgeous. The common areas were also very nice with inviting couches, a bar inside and a patio outside with orange trees. We didn't get to try the pool but it looked lovely.

We went for a walk and small snack in town and that was great and headed back to the hotel as the had a restaurant which was also pretty fab. Good local wines on offer and fancy food.

All in all highly recommend this place if you like luxury and relaxation.

Room Tip: Try and get something with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zehra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    69
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
24
113
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Great location with onsite parking. Good view.

Cons: paper-thin walls, snail-like Internet connection only giving free access to one device per room, terrible lighting in bathroom. Dated interiors needing a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenieGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel through Citalia and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Damiano on reception who seemed to do everything. He recommended a lovely local fish restaurant to celebrate a birthday which made the day very special. He also made great cocktails. The hotel is in a good location for Riva and the breakfast was excellent. Rooms are spacious and the shower excellent. Using the hairdryer was a challenge though!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cernobbio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have beeen here with my wife for a weekend. The hotel is very confortable and easy to be found. Good parking place for the car and the location is more than excellent being the hotel clase to the historical and commercial center of Riva del Garda.
We got and upgrade of our room to a Superior with no additional chargepaying 84€ /night/ for a room for two persons. NIce view on the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast, very rich and able to fulfill all needs and wishes. Overall I feel this hotel has an more then positive ratio cost/benefit. I would recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a two week road trip ans we had high expectations given the previous reviews. The room, though small, was fine and the views of the lake fabulous. However, the reception service and evening Bar service were lacksidasical to say the least. We had the distinct impression that unless you ate there they were not really interested.

Service picked up over breakfast and the female staff on duty were very pleasant and efficient.

Great site for visiting the town and the rest of the lake. We would stay elsewhere if we return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adihighpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Never gave a review before but was so impressed with this hotel, thought should let other people know about it. 2 couples stayed 3 nights. Rooms lovely with great view over lake. Had dinner 2 nights with no complaints, excellent service too. Very central and comfortable walking distance into town. Can't praise enough, probably one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AvH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this lovely hotel near the heart of old town Riva del Garda and were very pleased with everything. The hotel, though not new, is kept in immaculate condition. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding! The reasonable price even included free parking on the premises. The hotel staff sent us to a nearby restaurant, Leon D'Oro which was wonderful.

The only negative to this visit was the small shower. It is good that we are not big people because a large person could not fit in it.

We believe this hotel should be awarded an extra star!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailor1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Portici
Hotel Portici
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#43 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Property: Hotel Villa Miravalle
Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Miravalle, My name is Michele Marchi Vidi, and I am the owner of the Hotel Villa Miravalle. It is with great pleasure that I recount the centuries-old tradition of this hotel, which for four generations has been managed by my family, having been created in the early 1900s by my great-grandparents. Time has not eroded the antique fascination of the late nineteenth-century villa nor the enchanting beauty of the gardens, with their centuries-old palms and olive trees, or the elegant comfort of the spacious terrace dotted with citrus trees and climbing plants in a variety of hues. The imposing building nestles undisturbed among the ancient medieval walls which surround the historic centre of Riva del Garda, giving splendid views of the placid waters of the lake, known in ancient times as Lake Benaco. A similar spell is cast by the works of Aldo Raimondi, a distinguished painter who was a regular visitor to the Villa during the 1940s. His works are displayed in the Hall of the Hotel, and document many of the aspects of life in the Villa, and offer glimpses of the building from different perspectives. The long history of the Villa goes hand in hand with another splendid moment: the opening of the Villetta Annessa restaurant, which was modelled on the famous "Girarrosto" restaurant which in the 1960s was awarded a Michelin star. The recent renovation of the Villa underlines a passion that has never abated and a strong desire to create an atmosphere of serenity in which guests can enjoy the familiar smells of meat grilling in the enormous fireplace and the delicate scents of the flowers wafting in from the gardens. The Hotel is close to a number of sporting facilities in the Basso Sarca valley for the delight of cyclists, climbers and other sporting enthusiasts. The Villa has its own vital energy, and its long history and unique atmosphere are jealously guarded as if in a casket, which we will be delighted to open for our guests so that they can add their own memories. I hope to see you soon! Michele ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Miravalle Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing