We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Miravalle

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Ranked #26 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Visited riva for only two days. Excellent hotel with nice clean and quiet rooms. Staff very friendly especially the nice receptionist who gave us good advices and directions for nice places to go visit near riva del Garda. Very well done.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    77
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
25
126
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kfar saba, israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We are a group of 5 couples age 50+ and we stayed at Hotel Villa Miravalle for 6 nights at the end of sep 2012. We enjoyed our stay very mouch- good location (5 minutes walk from the old town), large and clean rooms,friendly staff, reach breakfast and private parking. Good value for the price. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank assaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights on a self drive tour of Italy. It was a shame we couldn't stay longer.
Firstly Riva del Garda is beautiful and we actually preferred it to other nearby towns such as Gargnano, Limone, and Malcesine.
This hotel is located only a maximum of 5 minutes walk to the main Piazza (tre noviembre) in the old town. Superb location. This is also where the ferries leave from to the other towns.

Staff were genuinely friendly without being false. Breakfast was superb. Rooms were clean and fresh smelling.

Faultless.
Would recommend. Would return again.

A nice restaurant just off the main square mentioned above is Leon D'Oro.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheUK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Челябинск, Россия
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were looking for a small hotel in a beautiful location. Villa Miravalle we loved. This is a beautiful hotel in the historic town of Riva del Garda, is located at the foot of the mountain and at the same time very close to the lake. The hotel has a very nice interior in classic style.
Our windows faced the orange garden and swimming pool. In addition, the hotel had the best breakfast I've ever met in Italy! They have their own restaurant, and in the evening the chef cooks the meat on the fire. The atmosphere is very cozy.
I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend time in a romantic atmosphere, find peace of mind, you can walk around every day and enjoy nature, and in the evening to sit in the bar with a glass of vine in a cozy atmosphere.
I really love this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadya_Vasilyeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The room was very clean and had a nice view over the town. The swimming pool is beautiful. The hotel is very close to town. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice in the buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is a delightful hotel close to the waterfront, cafe's, bars etc. It has a wonderful restaurant (reviewed separately), a lovely pool area and decent rooms.
The low score is due to the bad attitude displayed at check out. We arrived at the hotel shortly after hearing of the sudden death of a close relative in the UK. As the earliest flight was the next day we advised the hotel that we could only stay one night and not the two we had booked. We were surprised to be charged for both nights especially as other hotels booked for later in our holiday had refunded deposits. Subsequent e-mails to the hotel have met with the original hard-hearted response. Nice hotel but the attitude stinks.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spadge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Good morning Signor Spadge55,
we thank you for your review, but I would like to response to your comment "Shocking attitude".
We are here to do our job, you did book trough booking.com, were we pay commision for your stay, and they are very high. You did book a room for 2 nights, I did know that you were leaving only in the morning, and my collegue did spend lot of time with you to help you book the flight back etc. We try to give you an hand in any possible way.
The problem is that you did not book directly to our Hotel, otherwise we could make you a discount. We are sorry about your suddend death.
Best regards

Michele Marchi Vidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here as part of a motorbike trip around the Alps. The location could not have been better as we dropped out of the hills directly into the car park. The route in from the main Autostrada is much more congested.

The hotel is only a minutes walk from the start of the town centre. Breakfast was excellent with a great coffee machine and we had an evening meal of steak on the BBQ which although not the cheapest was very good.

Parking was free and the WIFI good.

Plenty of sunbathing facilities either around the pool or on the lawn. Also we had a lake facing view which is recommended.

The only negatives were the room was slightly small with the smallest shower cubicle ever (although we may have been spoilt by previous hotels....) and we were on the second floor with no lift.

Room Tip: Chose a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCooperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele M, Direttore at Hotel Villa Miravalle, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Good morning Signor Yorkshire,
we thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoy your stay. Just a few things, we know that the shower are small, but are small only in the ECONOMY room, next time, if you want a nice accomodation you can book a superior room or a junior suite, they have bigger bathroom (It is wrote in the discription about the small bathroom in the economy room) . For the lift, well, we builded the lift 4 years ago, you should ask us, but we do have a LIFT, that goes up to the 3rd floor!
Anyway, thank you for your review and we hope to be able to wellcoming you another time.
Best regards

Michele Marchi Vidi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Enrica
Hotel Villa Enrica
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
Villa Maria Hotel Garni
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canarino
Canarino
#38 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Miravalle

Property: Hotel Villa Miravalle
Address: Via Monte Oro 9, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#27 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Villa Miravalle, My name is Michele Marchi Vidi, and I am the owner of the Hotel Villa Miravalle. It is with great pleasure that I recount the centuries-old tradition of this hotel, which for four generations has been managed by my family, having been created in the early 1900s by my great-grandparents. Time has not eroded the antique fascination of the late nineteenth-century villa nor the enchanting beauty of the gardens, with their centuries-old palms and olive trees, or the elegant comfort of the spacious terrace dotted with citrus trees and climbing plants in a variety of hues. The imposing building nestles undisturbed among the ancient medieval walls which surround the historic centre of Riva del Garda, giving splendid views of the placid waters of the lake, known in ancient times as Lake Benaco. A similar spell is cast by the works of Aldo Raimondi, a distinguished painter who was a regular visitor to the Villa during the 1940s. His works are displayed in the Hall of the Hotel, and document many of the aspects of life in the Villa, and offer glimpses of the building from different perspectives. The long history of the Villa goes hand in hand with another splendid moment: the opening of the Villetta Annessa restaurant, which was modelled on the famous "Girarrosto" restaurant which in the 1960s was awarded a Michelin star. The recent renovation of the Villa underlines a passion that has never abated and a strong desire to create an atmosphere of serenity in which guests can enjoy the familiar smells of meat grilling in the enormous fireplace and the delicate scents of the flowers wafting in from the gardens. The Hotel is close to a number of sporting facilities in the Basso Sarca valley for the delight of cyclists, climbers and other sporting enthusiasts. The Villa has its own vital energy, and its long history and unique atmosphere are jealously guarded as if in a casket, which we will be delighted to open for our guests so that they can add their own memories. I hope to see you soon! Michele ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miravalle Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Villa Miravalle Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing