We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Hotel Mirage. The hotel was kept clean and tidy at all times. Food was of a great standard, only moan would be lack of variety for dessert. Staff were generally happy and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Rooms reasonable size for Italy which generally tend to be small. We were in 206 which gives view of mountains and side view of lake.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brrystwrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely words, they really help to continue to give our best in our job.

With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    97
    37
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
125
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Spacious Lago room with two balconies - minimalist style which is clean and attractive but no tea / coffee facilities in room and only one small bin in the bathroom which was a pain.
Friendly helpful staff and free garage parking but breakfasts were poor (stale croissants!)
Good bar and pool with good location for restaurants and lakeside

Room Tip: Select large Lago Superior Room. Other rooms very compact!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swindphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your advices.
It is a pitty that you have not found on our breakfast buffet what you would expected , seen the big variety of foood that we offer.
Hope to see you again.
With best regards,
Eugenia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have just returned from a week of absolute bliss at the Hotel Mirage, and cannot find fault with the hotel, location or staff.
The rooms and hotel, in general, were spotlessly clean all the time.
The food at breakfast was outstanding, a real notch above my experience of the usual hotel-abroad continental breakfast fayre. A wide selection which was regularly refreshed so it didnt seem to ever run out. Found the fresh vegetables, tomatoes etc absolutely devine.
Dinner selection was also a cut above my previous experiences of half-board dining in Italy, and the dishes were easily of a high restaurant standard.
One of the guests who was in our tour goup was Coeliac and the staff took extra care to cater for her, providing wheat-free pasta dishes amd special bread every day, which just goes to show the care they take of the guests.
Staff were so friendly every morning and evening at meals, and seemed so happy to be there, which made us feel so relaxed and at ease.
Some people could find the bedrooms slightly on the cramped side,but since we spent most of our time out exploring gorgeous Riva del Garda and the weather was so good, we just used the room for sleeping and changing so absolutely no problems!
would certainly recommend the hotel and would definitely return, should I be lucky enough to get the opportunity!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
It is very nice to read that you appreciated our efforts to make the guests' holiday as enjoyable as possible.
Hope to see you again,
With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week in The Mirage Hotel, fabulous hotel in the perfect location! Food great, staff brilliant! Stayed in Room 208, the view from our window was breathtaking! Would recommend this hotel! Thanks to all at the Mirage for all your hard work....

Ken

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Last went to this hotel in 2012 and it was good to be back.

When we arrived it was very hot and the room was stifling so I tried to switch on the air-conditioning but it wouldn't work. Asked at reception and was told it was still winter and it wasn't turned on yet. 30C outside and hotter in the room! We actually arrived on 21 May 2014 and according to the brochure AC doesn't come on till mid June. My fault for not checking when we booked as last time we went it was early September and it was on then. Our last night was the coolest night of the week and guess what? - Yup the AC was turned on!!

Everything at the hotel was as good as last time and the food was even better. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

An excellent hotel with first class facilities in a lovely area of Riva.

Will we go back for a third time? You bet but maybe at a time when the AC will have been turned on ;-)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be quieter if you want to sleep with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Mr.Pineman,
thank you very much for being twice with us .
I regret to read that you suffered the heat; when you arrived it was the first day that was hot, we did our best to check air conditioning and to put in function as soon as possible, but it took three days, when we were ready, you are right, it was cooler. Weather is so changeable.
We hope to see you again.
With best regards,
Eugenia Venturi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to Italy in August. We had a nice stay. It's a modern hotel with good facilities. The rooms aren't that big, but are very clean. This hotel has a great location. Riva del Garda is a beautiful city. Some staff are kind. You can also use the free bikes of the hotel. The food wasn't that good. It was more German food they served. And we, Belgian don't like this that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shauni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Mrs Shauni V,
many thanks for the positive review you posted. We are always glad to read such words of appreciation, even about the city bikes at guest's disposal for free.
We will be glad to welcome you also next year!
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a modern friendly hotel with good facilities and quality food. It has an excellent position in this wonderful resort.The rooms are "minimalist" but very clean and are equipped with everything you need including a safe.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies but it could suffer from traffic noise on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMirage, Direttore at LakeFront Hotel Mirage, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Mr./Mrs. Nicholas R
it is a pleasure to read your excellent review on our hotel. The most satisfying words are "friendly staff" and "very clean hotel"... these makes our daily work lighter.
We wish you a good home stay, and wait for welcoming you next year!
Best greetings,
Eugenia Venturi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeFront Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Property: LakeFront Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#15 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeFront Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An active holiday with views over the lake The Hotel Mirage in Riva del Garda is the best location for an active, sporty holiday, as it is situated in the large arena for outdoor activities named "North Lake Garda". This modern 4-star Hotel is located opposite the sailing harbour of Riva del Garda, just minutes away from the beach and about 1 km from the town centre, and offers a striking view over Lake Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your LakeFront Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Riva Del Garda
LakeFront Hotel Mirage Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing