We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I arrived on 5th September with a group of 84 persons, the Hotel was great. The service excellant.
The Catering staff , waiters and watresses were first class and I would have no hesitation in returning to this Hotel which I hope to soon

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Lake Garda are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHINING26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 335 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of Riva, either along the main road or a lakeside path.

The rooms are quite small and minimalistic but comfortable and fairly well equipped. The air conditioning was quiet and not intrusive if left on through the night.

The dining room was good and there was a reasonable selection from the dinner menu every evening. Breakfast was buffet style and more than adequate.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were polite and very helpful.

There was a free safe in the room, free wifi, freeWII, free tea and cake every afternoon and free use of 'city' bicycles. If you had your own bicycle free safe storage was available as well as free access to bicycle washing and repair facilities.

The pool area was nice but it was by a fairly busy road and as such a bit noisy at times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked to go here as the hotel we wanted to stay at was fully booked, we also read some bad reviews on the food which I think is unfair... Its not michelin star but it's adequate, I never not wanted to eat there and i can be a bit picky. The staff in restaurant especially our waiter was absolutely lovely, so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great position opposite the lake, i slept brilliantly for the 4 days we were there, I agree the rooms aren't huge but you don't spend a lot of time in there when riva and the surrounding area is so beautiful.
I wouldn't hesitate going back here, it's lovely and clean with friendly staff who make you feel welcome. It's a great base to explore without being in one of the smaller more crowded resorts.
With the pool all i can say is the road noise is noticeable BUT it's private and easy to get a bed, if you don't like it you can always find a spot by the lake of which there are plenty.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lovely hotel in Riga, about 12 mins walk from the centre, across the road from the marina and Lake Garda. Food good, rooms small but perfectly adequate, good shower, and plenty storage space, Very friendly and helpful staff. We rented bikes from 'garda on bike', for a week and also purchased a gardaonbike card for 10 euros each which allowed us to join their mountain bike guided rides which were excellent. The guides were great, and the shop staff were lovely. Plenty good restaurants around also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just back from a lovely holiday in Riva, in Lake Garda and a very pleasant stay in the Hotel Mirage. I had read a few negative reviews on Trip Advisor which was far from our experience.
The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and is quite contemporary in style. Our room wasn't huge but was perfectly adequate and was very clean and comfortable. It was fitted with air conditioning which worked well in the mid 30s temperatures all week and kept us comfortable at night.The bathroom was a good size and we had a small balcony.

I had read reviews saying that the sound proofing between rooms was poor, but I don't agree. There was a young baby in the room next door to us all week, and we even didn't realise until the last day!! Similarly, although the hotel is next to the main route into Riva, once our door was closed at night we never heard the traffic.

The hotel location was good for us. It is on the outskirts of Riva and is a pleasant 20 min stroll along the lakeside path to the old town (or 5 minutes on the bicycles which the hotel provides for free). There is a marina and a bar immediately opposite, and shops a few minutes walk away, and the grass and pebble beach areas for lying at by the lake are just minutes away. The hotel has a moderate sized pool and provides free pool towels every day. We did feel that the noise of the road side traffic did spoil the pool a little, and so tended to lie down by the lake front. In my opinion nothing beats swimming in the fantastic waters of Lake Garda anyway.

Staff in the hotel were very professional and efficient. The food was perhaps the only slight downside. The breakfast buffet was lovely, but I would describe the evening meals as average. We did tend to go for dinner towards the end of the dinner "window" and perhaps for that reason we tended to find that the main courses were a bit over cooked. But there was a choice, a different menu every day and we never went hungry with the 4 courses.

Finally a lovely added bonus for us was that we stayed during the Ferragosta festival. There was a special 5 course menu that night, with the main course marched in by the kitchen team to music played on the baby grand piano, lights down and flames burning. And when we arrived back in our room there was a lovely little gift of a bottle of hand cream wrapped up with a bow and a message of good wishes.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back if I have the pleasure of returning to Riva.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dkirkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I recently stayed for 1 week in the mirage hotel in Riva del Garda. I was one of 45 that went there on a walking challenge. Overall its a beautiful place and the hotels location is great.The hotel itself is just ok. The rooms are very small and walls paper thin but the views almost make up for that. I have to say the staff were very nice and always accommodating to us all. The food was ok breakfast consisted of hot and cold with a wide variety of fruits, breads, cheeses and meats there was also a hot choice of scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. As is the tradition in Italy (apparently) you choose your dinner at breakfast. Potions were very small and not that hot but the service was good and lots of salads to fill up on. Would I stay there again?....yes and i would recommend it .

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ann65dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lovely eco-friendly hotel in a great spot. We could see the harbour from our room which is a bonus that all rooms share from the design of the hotel. The Mirage was spotlessly clean with friendly staff. We stayed half board for 7 days, Breakfast & evening meals were absolutely fine & we were certainly never hungry! It isn't 'A La Carte' but we weren't expecting it to be so there was no disappointment and the food on offer was varied & plentiful. There were special touches including live music on two occasions. The hotel amenities are good with WiFi, Spa, Pool, free longers & towels, free bike hire & local tours. We would be happy to return to The Mirage & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.1 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
Villa Nicolli Romantic Resort
#8 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeFront Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Address: Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $147 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeFront Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An active holiday with views over the lake The Hotel Mirage in Riva del Garda is the best location for an active, sporty holiday, as it is situated in the large arena for outdoor activities named "North Lake Garda". This modern 4-star Hotel is located opposite the sailing harbour of Riva del Garda, just minutes away from the beach and about 1 km from the town centre, and offers a striking view over Lake Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your LakeFront Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing