We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean & good location”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked to go here as the hotel we wanted to stay at was fully booked, we also read some bad reviews on the food which I think is unfair... Its not michelin star but it's adequate, I never not wanted to eat there and i can be a bit picky. The staff in restaurant especially our waiter was absolutely lovely, so friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great position opposite the lake, i slept brilliantly for the 4 days we were there, I agree the rooms aren't huge but you don't spend a lot of time in there when riva and the surrounding area is so beautiful.
I wouldn't hesitate going back here, it's lovely and clean with friendly staff who make you feel welcome. It's a great base to explore without being in one of the smaller more crowded resorts.
With the pool all i can say is the road noise is noticeable BUT it's private and easy to get a bed, if you don't like it you can always find a spot by the lake of which there are plenty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    109
    40
    9
    7
See reviews for
50
155
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lovely hotel in Riga, about 12 mins walk from the centre, across the road from the marina and Lake Garda. Food good, rooms small but perfectly adequate, good shower, and plenty storage space, Very friendly and helpful staff. We rented bikes from 'garda on bike', for a week and also purchased a gardaonbike card for 10 euros each which allowed us to join their mountain bike guided rides which were excellent. The guides were great, and the shop staff were lovely. Plenty good restaurants around also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just back from a lovely holiday in Riva, in Lake Garda and a very pleasant stay in the Hotel Mirage. I had read a few negative reviews on Trip Advisor which was far from our experience.
The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and is quite contemporary in style. Our room wasn't huge but was perfectly adequate and was very clean and comfortable. It was fitted with air conditioning which worked well in the mid 30s temperatures all week and kept us comfortable at night.The bathroom was a good size and we had a small balcony.

I had read reviews saying that the sound proofing between rooms was poor, but I don't agree. There was a young baby in the room next door to us all week, and we even didn't realise until the last day!! Similarly, although the hotel is next to the main route into Riva, once our door was closed at night we never heard the traffic.

The hotel location was good for us. It is on the outskirts of Riva and is a pleasant 20 min stroll along the lakeside path to the old town (or 5 minutes on the bicycles which the hotel provides for free). There is a marina and a bar immediately opposite, and shops a few minutes walk away, and the grass and pebble beach areas for lying at by the lake are just minutes away. The hotel has a moderate sized pool and provides free pool towels every day. We did feel that the noise of the road side traffic did spoil the pool a little, and so tended to lie down by the lake front. In my opinion nothing beats swimming in the fantastic waters of Lake Garda anyway.

Staff in the hotel were very professional and efficient. The food was perhaps the only slight downside. The breakfast buffet was lovely, but I would describe the evening meals as average. We did tend to go for dinner towards the end of the dinner "window" and perhaps for that reason we tended to find that the main courses were a bit over cooked. But there was a choice, a different menu every day and we never went hungry with the 4 courses.

Finally a lovely added bonus for us was that we stayed during the Ferragosta festival. There was a special 5 course menu that night, with the main course marched in by the kitchen team to music played on the baby grand piano, lights down and flames burning. And when we arrived back in our room there was a lovely little gift of a bottle of hand cream wrapped up with a bow and a message of good wishes.

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back if I have the pleasure of returning to Riva.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkirkuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I recently stayed for 1 week in the mirage hotel in Riva del Garda. I was one of 45 that went there on a walking challenge. Overall its a beautiful place and the hotels location is great.The hotel itself is just ok. The rooms are very small and walls paper thin but the views almost make up for that. I have to say the staff were very nice and always accommodating to us all. The food was ok breakfast consisted of hot and cold with a wide variety of fruits, breads, cheeses and meats there was also a hot choice of scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. As is the tradition in Italy (apparently) you choose your dinner at breakfast. Potions were very small and not that hot but the service was good and lots of salads to fill up on. Would I stay there again?....yes and i would recommend it .

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ann65dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Lovely eco-friendly hotel in a great spot. We could see the harbour from our room which is a bonus that all rooms share from the design of the hotel. The Mirage was spotlessly clean with friendly staff. We stayed half board for 7 days, Breakfast & evening meals were absolutely fine & we were certainly never hungry! It isn't 'A La Carte' but we weren't expecting it to be so there was no disappointment and the food on offer was varied & plentiful. There were special touches including live music on two occasions. The hotel amenities are good with WiFi, Spa, Pool, free longers & towels, free bike hire & local tours. We would be happy to return to The Mirage & would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a week. Lake garda is an amazing place! The hotel is amazing, staff are so friendly and helpful, free bicycle hire is so convient, free wifi also. The bed was so comfortable, the room was lovely and modern, pool area was lovely and so easy to get a sunbed. Food however wasnt to our taste whatsoever. Found it very difficult to chose something from the menu and it wasnt very enjoyable when we did. Would definitely recommend this hotel, great location and a great stay, however would never go half board here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peanutob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plzen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel is very well located next to small harbour in Riva. Except good facilities like wifi, free parking, pool etc. I was disappointed with the problem with electricity in my room. Air-conditioning was not working, every 5 minutes the electricity switched off, I could not take shower, could not sleep during night. Hotel was not able to fix it during my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.1 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
793 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Savoy Palace - TonelliHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeFront Hotel Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeFront Hotel Mirage

Property: LakeFront Hotel Mirage
Address: Viale Rovereto 97/99, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeFront Hotel Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An active holiday with views over the lake The Hotel Mirage in Riva del Garda is the best location for an active, sporty holiday, as it is situated in the large arena for outdoor activities named "North Lake Garda". This modern 4-star Hotel is located opposite the sailing harbour of Riva del Garda, just minutes away from the beach and about 1 km from the town centre, and offers a striking view over Lake Garda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your LakeFront Hotel Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Riva Del Garda
LakeFront Hotel Mirage Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing