We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
683
60
27
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
60
27
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acqua di parma stunning hotel lake garda salt room junior suite five star hotel terrace bar our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops bottle of champagne main restaurant beautiful room top floor every member of staff amazing location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 788 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017

We stayed at the Lido Palace in early October, having visited two years earlier. The calmness of the hotel engulfs you as soon as you walk into the reception, and remains until you leave. The staff's attention to detail is amazing. They commented that. although I had booked via a different website and moved house, I had stayed with them two years earlier, making us feel incredibly welcome. The food from the restaurant is fantastic and the Maitre D' directs his team quietly but effectively so that every thing happens perfectly. The rooms are spacious and the hotel has lovely indoor and outdoor pools while it's grounds very pleasant. Within 5 minutes you are in the centre of Riva Del Garda, with it's nice restaurants and shops. The walk along the lake's edge to the next town is a must. Sitting on the terrace of the Lido Palace with a good wine, as the sun sets over the hills, is what a holiday should be all about! It is not cheap but it cannot be faulted and we will be going back.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolcoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Dolcoath,

Wow, what an amazing review.!
to be recognised as “Simply Perfect!” is truly a great tribute to our team and on behalf of everyone here, we thank you very much.
We are thrilled to read your glowing review of your second visit here in Riva del Garda. It is great to know that you enjoyed everything we had to offer, from the services to the beauty of location.
Thank you also for your kind words regarding our cuisine. Our culinary team ensures that the meals are tailored to personal tastes and likes of our guests in delivering elegant dishes prepared with love, passion and enthusiasm.
Once again, thank you very much, we look forward to welcoming you back soon for more magical moments at Lido Palace.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, great spa and wet area, beautiful arquitecture, highly recommend. The restaurants are excellent. Five star hotel indeed. Definitely, got to come back with more time to enjoy the property and the lake Garda amazing views and spots.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fernandos215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Fernando S,
thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our Lido Palace!
We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities.
Happy to read through that you made the most of it at our CXI Spa, Health & Wellness facilities and services. Our qualified therapists are indeed very much appreciated for their skilled hands and treatments they deliver to our guests , executed with passion and commitment!
Thank you again, and I highly anticipate your return.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Second visit to this amazing hotel rooms modern clean and lovely views. The staff are so welcoming friendly and go out of their way to help. We ate breakfast lunch and evening meal here and could not fault anything. Spa and swimming pool great too. Cannot wait to return

Room tip: Had junior suite amaxing
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Rosemary C,

thank you for continuing to stay at Lido Palace. It is wonderful to hear that from beginning to end, your stay epitomized the high level of excellence we strive to provide our guests. I am especially pleased to hear how our unparalleled staff and unrivaled restaurants demonstrate our commitment to providing our guests with everlasting vacation memories. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Nice restaurant, good food, and the hotel has a atmosphere of a top class hotel. Good parking. Nice Design.
The Waiter at the restaurant with the Polish accent was very kind. His boss was a bit rude though..

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank the_shore_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Ben L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful comment about your experience at Lido Palace.
I am sincerely glad to read that you enjoyed the quality of the service, the food and the whole atmosphere of the place.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Lido Palace.

Sincerely yours,
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The hotel is perfect. We stayed three nights in room 404, an executive junior suite.
The room is huge with plentiful storage space, spectacular views of lake, mountains and gardens....immaculately kept. Lovely bath and separate shower, Aqua de Palma toiletries,robes..all amenities that one could desire.
Excellent breakfast , dinner and terrace bar.
The entire staff could not be more friendly and helpful. No need goes unmet from the valet parking, luggage handling, bike storage...everything prompt and with a smile.

Aside from being a spectacular property it is in the best part of Lake Garda (Riva del Garda). Within very easy walking distance of port and cafes and restaurants,bike and walking path along Lake Garda,easy drive to Malcesine Monte Baldo funivia.

Welcome gift of local olive oil,turn down service...

This is hotel that raises the bar!

Room tip: Executive junior suite room 404... perfect!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear RAD10977,

thank you for choosing Lido Palace for your three night stay. It pleases me to see that you had an extraordinary visit and particularly enjoyed our custom-designed Executive Junior Suite and the bath amenities toiletries, the location (very close by to the city center), the spectacular view. Moreover, I want to thank you for recognizing the excellent service provided by so many members of our staff. I truly appreciate your recommendation and I anticipate your return stay.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews