We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$518
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$521
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Fernando S
Salvador, BA

Amazing Hotel, amazing place

Review of Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 12, 2017via mobile
Excellent service, great spa and wet area, beautiful arquitecture, highly recommend. The restaurants are excellent. Five star hotel indeed. Definitely, got to come back with more time to enjoy the property and the lake Garda amazing views and spots.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this review
Responded Nov 15, 2017
Dear Fernando S,
thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our Lido Palace!
We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities.
Happy to read through that you made the most of it at our CXI Spa, Health & Wellness facilities and services. Our qualified therapists are indeed very much appreciated for their skilled hands and treatments they deliver to our guests , executed with passion and commitment!
Thank you again, and I highly anticipate your return.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$355
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $356
  • Vio.com
    $328
  • Priceline
    $355
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$321
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Priceline
    $321
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
$293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $293
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Priceline
    $293
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$173
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Lol.travel
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $200
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Agoda.com
    $195
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $203
  • Lol.travel
    $134
  • Priceline
    $185
0.7 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$122
  • Hotels.com
    $116
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • Agoda.com
    $122
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$217
$197
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Agoda.com
    $197
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
$381
$314
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $380
  • Expedia.com
    $314
  • ZenHotels.com
    $381
1.1 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
874
86
32
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
874
86
32
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda stunning hotel our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops luxury hotel each morning excellent breakfast a lake view room pasta town centre mountains sauna michele robe boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Second visit to this amazing hotel rooms modern clean and lovely views. The staff are so welcoming friendly and go out of their way to help. We ate breakfast lunch and evening meal here and could not fault anything. Spa and swimming pool great too. Cannot wait to return

Room tip: Had junior suite amaxing
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Rosemary C,

thank you for continuing to stay at Lido Palace. It is wonderful to hear that from beginning to end, your stay epitomized the high level of excellence we strive to provide our guests. I am especially pleased to hear how our unparalleled staff and unrivaled restaurants demonstrate our commitment to providing our guests with everlasting vacation memories. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Nice restaurant, good food, and the hotel has a atmosphere of a top class hotel. Good parking. Nice Design.
The Waiter at the restaurant with the Polish accent was very kind. His boss was a bit rude though..

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank the_shore_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Ben L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful comment about your experience at Lido Palace.
I am sincerely glad to read that you enjoyed the quality of the service, the food and the whole atmosphere of the place.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Lido Palace.

Sincerely yours,
Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

The hotel is perfect. We stayed three nights in room 404, an executive junior suite.
The room is huge with plentiful storage space, spectacular views of lake, mountains and gardens....immaculately kept. Lovely bath and separate shower, Aqua de Palma toiletries,robes..all amenities that one could desire.
Excellent breakfast , dinner and terrace bar.
The entire staff could not be more friendly and helpful. No need goes unmet from the valet parking, luggage handling, bike storage...everything prompt and with a smile.

Aside from being a spectacular property it is in the best part of Lake Garda (Riva del Garda). Within very easy walking distance of port and cafes and restaurants,bike and walking path along Lake Garda,easy drive to Malcesine Monte Baldo funivia.

Welcome gift of local olive oil,turn down service...

This is hotel that raises the bar!

Room tip: Executive junior suite room 404... perfect!
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RAD10977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear RAD10977,

thank you for choosing Lido Palace for your three night stay. It pleases me to see that you had an extraordinary visit and particularly enjoyed our custom-designed Executive Junior Suite and the bath amenities toiletries, the location (very close by to the city center), the spectacular view. Moreover, I want to thank you for recognizing the excellent service provided by so many members of our staff. I truly appreciate your recommendation and I anticipate your return stay.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place. What a great hotel. The staff were so helpful. From the restaurant which was a delicious culinary experience to the delicious breakfasts fit for a king. The bar which served the most amazing selection of nibbles with your drinks. Our room, thankyou so much for our upgrade. The view from those enormous windows, the huge bathtub in the room, the wonderful amenities supplied. We felt like royalty. The beds were so comfortable and the lovely touchs like water beside our bed each night. Located just a short walk into the town square and to where all the ferries leave from this place is truly a little slice of heaven.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mlccd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear mlccd,

it is fantastic to learn that your upgrade established an everlasting impression of Lido Palace for you. Thank you for sharing how the inspiring views, the huge bathtub in the room, the wonderful amenities supplied created a truly treasured experience. Comments, such as the ones you have provided, reassure me that we are fulfilling our vision of being the single most significant resort in the world. Thank you again, and I look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Overall experience was fantastic. The staff throughout the hotel are very helpful. Rooms were very large, clean and with nice amenities. The rooms are exceptionally quiet and are well maintained. Proximity to lake and views are extraordinary.

We had a very pleasant and relaxing week at the hotel. Neither one of us wanted to leave...!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank RobertD161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Dear Robert D,

thank you so much for your astounding review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Lido Palace, from the unique landscape and location (directly on lake promenade and close by to the city center), to the unmatched service provided to you from all our team. It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences.

I am pleased your stay was an unforgettable one, and I look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews