We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$530
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Skyscanner.com
$524
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Itai L
Yavne, Israel

Outstanding - a must stay

Review of Lido Palace
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 27, 2017via mobile
After staying in the beautiful Vila Cortine in Sirmione, we thought nothing can top that.
We were wrong. This hotel is absolutely beautiful, staff is extremely nice and we had a great time staying there.
It's also located 5 minutes walk from Riva's points of interest.
The hotel has beautiful restaurant with amazing view.
We ate breakfast and dinner and it was delicious.
Highly recommend staying there.
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this review
Responded Apr 29, 2017
Dear Itai L,

Thank you for choosing Lido Palace to extend your stay in Lake Garda. It is a pleasure knowing that you were captivated with the aesthetics of our property, in addition to the very high food we propose at Il Re della Busa gurmet restaurant end during the breakfast. Moreover, thank you for highlighting the paramount efforts of our friendly staff. Since we have opened our doors we have been committed to employing the best talent there is and I am glad that you were able to experience this first-hand.
I truly appreciate your recommendation and I anticipate your return stay.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$320
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $293
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$161
  • Hotels.com
  • StayForLong
    $149
  • Expedia.com
0.7 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$118
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$93
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.0 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
    $277
  • Skyscanner.com
    $253
  • Expedia.com
    $277
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $135
  • Lol.travel
    $105
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    $159
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    $166
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
874
86
32
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
874
86
32
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda stunning hotel our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops luxury hotel each morning excellent breakfast a lake view room pasta town centre mountains sauna michele robe boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

It's been a pleasure to stay at this beautiful hotel, such a great location on the lake....Home away from home. We don't want our trip to end,
the staff are amazing very attentive.
The spa is a must to visit clean and fresh, all a 5 * plus experience.
Highly recommended by myself and my wife.
Thank you Lido Palace....

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 903arac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Dear Ara C,

Thank you for choosing Lido Palace as your resort destination. I am elated to see that you enjoyed so many different facets of your stay – from the beautiful location to our unmatched service provided to you by so many members of our staff. Moreover, thank you for highlighting our tranquil CXI Spa facilities and the equipment such us the two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), three relax areas and our Fitness Center.

Our goal is to create the single most significant resort experience in the world and I am delighted to know we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your kind sentiments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Stayed several days at Lido Palace. Enjoyed every moment! Wonderful room wirh lake view!
Both restaurants are excellent, respond to special requests if you have allergies.
Delicious breakfast!

Spa: very professional therapists. 2 pools.

Service perfect, from reception to restaurant! They like their job! Italian joy of life!
We really felt at home. Will return!

Room tip: Best views are lake views, but also park views very nice.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paradise355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear paradise355,

thank you for choosing Lido Palace for your stay in Riva del Garda. It pleases me to see that you had an extraordinary visit and particularly enjoyed the great food we propose at Il Re della Busa for dinner as gourmet restaurant, the LifeStyle and more. Moreover, I am also delighted you were able to utilize our tranquil and revitalizing CXI Spa and facilities. I truly appreciate your recommendation and I anticipate your return stay.

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The Eastern European woman at the front desk, has no service skills. Lacked personality... treated us like second class citizens. Handled our check in poorly. The other staff members were fantastic- but she seemed like the one in charged. I've worked for luxury properties and my recommendation is - please don't use employees like her as your brand amabassador! They lack epathy and compassion and are super stiff. She does not represent the quality of the hotel.

Room tip: Over price
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank camigirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Dear camigirl1969,

thank you for choosing to share about your experience at Lido Palace onTripAdvisor. Although you enjoyed your overall stay, I regret to learn of the disappointment you encountered with one of of team member. We welcome your comments, as they are one of the best tools we have to ensure our guests’ comfort and satisfaction. Rest assured that I will absolutely review your feedback with my team for further improvement. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All of my best,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We just arrived back from our 4 night stay with our kids. It was out first time to Riva Del Garda, flew down from Gatwick to Verona and then one hour drive to the hotel.

The hotel is at an excellent location right next to the lake and walking distance to the town. It's beautifully designed inside. The Spa was awesome.

We are vegan and vegetarians, had informed the hotel in advance and they took excellent care of us. The staff at restaurant knew us that we were vegans and put in the extra effort. The chef made us Vegan pancakes and waffles every morning.

The service at the hotel outstanding, very rarely do we visit a hotel with all the qualities, this was one of them.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gsmgkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Gurmukh M,
thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. I am elated that from beginning to end, your stay epitomized our dedication to our high standards. It is particularly pleasing to hear how our unparalleled service, as well as our incredible attention to details in terms of food preferences at Il Re della Busa gourmet restaurant left an everlasting impression with you. I look forward to welcoming you back to further embrace our exclusive amenities, including the best of our CXI Spa Health & Wellness facilities. Our qualified therapists are indeed very much appreciated for their skilled hands and treatments they deliver to our guests , executed with passion and commitment!

Many thanks again,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Superb hotel, beautiful location, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. An historic building modernised to ultra contemporary. The rooms are contemporary and kept very clean, ours had a bath like a swimming pool and a lovely view of the lake. The food was excellent, both the breakfast and the evening meal, we had the tasting menu one night which was superb. Early April was a good time to go as both the hotel and the town were quiet which made our visit even more pleasant. The swiming pools were great and like warm baths! All round ? Fantastic! Dave Taylor.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Mr Taylor,

Thank you for your notable review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay and the delicious food proposed at Il Re della Busa gourmet restaurant with a stunning view on the lake.
It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences.

I am pleased our efforts have made your stay an unforgettable one and I look forward to your return.

With gratitude,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews