We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$521
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$518
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
$613
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
camigirl1969
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

Poor Service and over priced rooms!

Review of Lido Palace
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 18, 2017
The Eastern European woman at the front desk, has no service skills. Lacked personality... treated us like second class citizens. Handled our check in poorly. The other staff members were fantastic- but she seemed like the one in charged. I've worked for luxury properties and my recommendation is - please don't use employees like her as your brand amabassador! They lack epathy and compassion and are super stiff. She does not represent the quality of the hotel.
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: Over price
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this review
Responded Apr 22, 2017
Dear camigirl1969,

thank you for choosing to share about your experience at Lido Palace onTripAdvisor. Although you enjoyed your overall stay, I regret to learn of the disappointment you encountered with one of of team member. We welcome your comments, as they are one of the best tools we have to ensure our guests’ comfort and satisfaction. Rest assured that I will absolutely review your feedback with my team for further improvement. Thank you again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

All of my best,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Vio.com
$211
  • Priceline
    $191
  • Algotels
    $243
  • ZenHotels.com
    $220
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$355
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $355
  • Trip.com
    $328
  • travelup.com
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$321
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $284
  • Expedia.com
    $284
  • Priceline
    $321
0.4 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$293
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $293
  • Hotels.com
    $293
  • Priceline
    $293
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$173
  • Hotels.com
    $200
  • Lol.travel
    $131
  • Expedia.com
    $200
0.2 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$195
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Expedia.com
    $195
  • Tripadvisor
    $195
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
$171
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Lol.travel
    $134
  • Priceline
    $185
0.7 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$122
  • Hotels.com
    $116
  • Expedia.com
    $117
  • Agoda.com
    $122
0.6 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$217
$197
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
    $217
  • Agoda.com
    $197
0.3 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$380
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $314
  • Expedia.com
    $315
  • ZenHotels.com
    $381
1.1 miles from Lido Palace
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
874
86
32
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
874
86
32
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake garda stunning hotel our honeymoon outdoor pool spa area flip flops luxury hotel each morning excellent breakfast a lake view room pasta town centre mountains sauna michele robe boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

We just arrived back from our 4 night stay with our kids. It was out first time to Riva Del Garda, flew down from Gatwick to Verona and then one hour drive to the hotel.

The hotel is at an excellent location right next to the lake and walking distance to the town. It's beautifully designed inside. The Spa was awesome.

We are vegan and vegetarians, had informed the hotel in advance and they took excellent care of us. The staff at restaurant knew us that we were vegans and put in the extra effort. The chef made us Vegan pancakes and waffles every morning.

The service at the hotel outstanding, very rarely do we visit a hotel with all the qualities, this was one of them.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gsmgkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear Gurmukh M,
thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. I am elated that from beginning to end, your stay epitomized our dedication to our high standards. It is particularly pleasing to hear how our unparalleled service, as well as our incredible attention to details in terms of food preferences at Il Re della Busa gourmet restaurant left an everlasting impression with you. I look forward to welcoming you back to further embrace our exclusive amenities, including the best of our CXI Spa Health & Wellness facilities. Our qualified therapists are indeed very much appreciated for their skilled hands and treatments they deliver to our guests , executed with passion and commitment!

Many thanks again,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Superb hotel, beautiful location, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. An historic building modernised to ultra contemporary. The rooms are contemporary and kept very clean, ours had a bath like a swimming pool and a lovely view of the lake. The food was excellent, both the breakfast and the evening meal, we had the tasting menu one night which was superb. Early April was a good time to go as both the hotel and the town were quiet which made our visit even more pleasant. The swiming pools were great and like warm baths! All round ? Fantastic! Dave Taylor.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Mr Taylor,

Thank you for your notable review and for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay and the delicious food proposed at Il Re della Busa gourmet restaurant with a stunning view on the lake.
It is always exciting to read positive feedback from our guests’ as it lets me know that we are holding true to our philosophy of providing extraordinary guest experiences.

I am pleased our efforts have made your stay an unforgettable one and I look forward to your return.

With gratitude,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

The Lido Palace was built as a hotel in 1899 and I'm sure over the years has gone through a variety of remodelling. As it stands now, this majestic liberty villa, with approximately 44 rooms, has added a contemporary entry along with an incredible metal modern art extension at the rear of the building housing the restaurant and overlooking the pool....just exquisite. The hotel is sleek, shiny and reeks of quality. Our room was simple, with elegant touches. I still have no idea how the television works, even after a brief instruction from staff, but then who goes to Largo di Garda to watch TV?! Room service was beautifully presented and all of the staff were friendly, personable and able to answer any question, not only regarding the hotel but also about the entire area and places to explore.

We were also accompanied by our small dog...all the staff were incredibly sweet with her and greeted her at every opportunity. I think she was sad to leave. Saying this, we did have breakfast in the lobby bar each morning as she wasn't allowed in the dining room. This is not meant as a negative remark at all, as we enjoyed this beautiful setting too.

The only negative would be the restaurant food itself. A hotel of this caliber should have exquisite cuisine to match but we found the menu to be boring and uninventive. Even breakfast was only ordinary...what fine hotel serves grocery store quality yoghurt in plastic tubs? The fruits were bland, the varieties of nuts and seeds stale. The breads were very good...it just took a series of several toastings to brown the bread. Aperitivo time was enjoyed outside overlooking the pool. Drinks were perfect but again, the snacks bland...potato crisps, corn chips, and some very stale bits of bread with inedible toppings. I would suggest visiting the local restaurants within a short walk from the hotel before eating and dining at the hotel.

We peeked into the spa and it looked divine but unfortunately, we didn't manage to take advantage of the spa services this trip. Next time! I can't imagine staying anywhere else on Lago di Garda and we are looking forward to a return visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Good afternoon dear theWanderingPetal,

thank you for your incredibly detailed review. I am thrilled that so much of your stay was nearly pure perfection. We pride ourselves on delivering Five-Star experiences to our guests, and it is gratifying to know that our efforts were in most of the cases fully appreciated. In fact, it is marvelous to know that there were so many standout aspects of your stay, such as the quality of the room, the staff attitude and the new modern concept design that makes Lido Palace one of the most beautiful Property around Lake Garda.
On the other hand I am sorry for some inconvenience you experienced in terms of food variety for breakfast. Please rest assured that it will be the matter to discuss with the F&B Manager.
Thank you again for all of your heartfelt sentiments, and I eagerly await your return.

Warmest regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017

A 3-night break at this hotel was one of our best short break experiences. The architecture is stunning, the setting beautiful and the service was attentive, friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet was healthy, delicious and well laid out - not the often-overwhelming selection we have found in other larger 5-star hotels that makes you over-indulge! Dinner divine.

Room was spacious and bed judge and comfy; lots of light as we were on a corner. To be hyper-critical - I would have appreciated a little more colour in the room (too much grey/monotone) but that's personal! Bathroom facilities were wonderful and unusual. The swimming pool was lovely - especially as I had it all to myself as the hotel wasn't too busy in late March.

I wouldn't hesitate to return - and I never go anywhere more than once, usually.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank debbie_steady_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, Direttore generale at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear debbie_steady_go,
Wow, what an amazing review.!
To be recognised as “best short break experience” is truly a great tribute to our team and on behalf of everyone here, we thank you very much.
We are very happy you have appreciated the style of our new Lido Palace that combines in a pleasant way the great heritage of the Property (118 years old) with a new modern concept design.

Thank you also for your kind words regarding our CXI Spa. Happy to read through that you made the most of it at our Health & Wellness facilities and mainly in the swimming pool.
Once again, thank you very much, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for more magical moments at Lido Palace where a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere prevails !!

Best regards,

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This is the prime hotel in Riva/Garda. Bearing that in mind there is a monopoly hence the prices are high. Subsequently most of the clientele are looking for a posh establishment rather than high quality. A prime example is the fact that they've demolished the historic roof of an amazing building to build what looks like an awful greenhouse so that the upscale suites have more space (guess the nature of the clientele that is into that kind of thing)!!!!!

The restaurant is sub standard and that is a shame... you can drive to amazing restaurants around the area. Do so and avoid the "gastronomic" restaurant!

Spa is excellent and so is the view. Attentive staff.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aths2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HLP R, General Manager at Lido Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Dear Ath S,
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay here with us.

Although I was delighted to learn from your feedback that you found our staff very attentive and our CXI Spa an excellent facility, I noted with regret that you were disappointed with the new concet design of the building applied during the recent and complete restoration works.
Please allow me to point out that is mainly question of point of view. Although I appreciate your comment, on the other hand a very large majority of the feed-backs underline the approval versus a great work realized by ArchiStar Alberto Cecchetto.
I am sure that you will grant us another opportunity to better enjoy our ambient in the future.

Best Regards

Gabriele Galieni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews