We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best so far in northern italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lido Palace
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
bucharest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the best so far in northern italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

great rooms ,great edra couches in entrance latelly i didnt see such a great decoration,great cousine i love the tarrace ,and the wiew of the mountain and the lake just front of you,
breakfast buffet was kind a little but great dinner its very safe to stay there snobby clients but it was exactly the right ammount ,not over the edge ,great personal love the spa and the himalayan salt sauna and aroma rooms each shower had diffrent aromas,i had sand massage i was under the warm sand it was great feeling must see place if you find a place ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boracokyapici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    44
    17
    4
    8
See reviews for
67
361
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night break over the new year and found the hotel excellent in all respects. We have stayed at many luxury resorts which claim to hold 5 stars and have now finally found a hotel which truly deserves the recognition. Service was second to none and the hotel design is the work of an amazing architect / designer who has mixed modern design and furniture in a building with all it's original features retained. Final words must be given to the spa which will match any spa in the world

Room Tip: Should keep it a secret for when we return but room 109 has the largest roof terrace and most amazin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Went for our honeymoon, everything was excellent, the room, the restaurant, the location. Want to go back but apparently I'm not allowed because it could never be as good!

Only down side was the random stragglers who seemed to come off of the boulevard to use the pool as the front gate was left wide open! don't know if this was to attract people in to buy drinks, but made to pool area feel a little exposed, but never seemed to be a problem.

definitely go if you can afford it (not cheap!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElliotBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portomaso, st julians
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

A great friend of mine has booked a table for a nice evening at the restaurant of this hotel. We order an apperative and to compliment we were given very good finger food. The service and food was very good. The head waiter explained in detail the food and wine. We eat facing the nice view of Lake Garda and the mountain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvinoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We visited for three days for our silver wedding anniversary. From the moment we entered the hotel we knew it was special. Our car keys were whisked away and we were given a personal tour of the hotel by the receptionist which ended in our suite with a stunning view of the lake. Everything was calm efficient and personal and the welcome flowers and champagne in the room was a lovely touch.

All staff were friendly and courteous and the spa experience was relaxing. The outdoor dining and seating gave great views and everything was peaceful and relaxing. If we had to make a word of criticism the indoor lounge areas are not very intimate and consist of long sofas that wouldn't be out of place in a waiting room or airport. The hotel is mainly for couples so small soft sofas in intimate areas would make it a more comfortable place to sit while listening to the superb Elton John style piano playing and singing.

Overall thoroughly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Impressive and sweeping architectural innovation combined with older classical palatial structure. Attentive staff. Well appointed and modern rooms. Dinning experiences most satisfying for taste, presentation and selection. Lovely gardens.
One drawback is the absence of a railing in the entry. Understable as it would interfere with the design. But necessary none the less. A modern iron work could accomodate this need.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoopgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarcroft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very disappointed in the way we were treated this year not at all like the warm welcome we received in 2011. We did not realise last year while staying here, but this year we certainly did, the sunbathing area towards the Lake seems to be infested with Mosquitos. Having been elsewhere in the area during our stay this year as we did last year, it was only here again on the day we used the pool area that we had the same problem much to our annoyance, coincidence, I think not. Can't help wondering why the bar seems empty in the evenings yet again this year, could it be that @ 15€ for a Scotch as I mentioned last year, people like to be charged a fair price, even for 5 Star Hotel would it not be better to charge a little less & have a few more clientele??? Riva town is 5 minutes away & better priced with a good atmosphere & buzz, hence we avoided the Hotel bar during our 6 day stay, the Savoy in London is better priced I know that to be a fact. However, I must say yet again that the restaurant staff were 110% as ever, the management need to be obliging in these hard times not grabbing from customers as regards the high room rate I was charged.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Agpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.8 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#3 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
Hotel Benacus Malcesine
#2 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Property: Lido Palace
Address: Viale Carducci 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular location on the northern edge of picturesque Lake Garda, Lido Palace is a stunning Belle Époque building, set within 19th-century gardens filled with fragrant cypress, cedar and magnolia trees. Recently renovated, the Liberty Style palace impresses with contemporary interior design which epitomizes chic modernity. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. The 1,500sq m spa offers a collection of globetrotting treatments, including a Finnish sauna, Mediterranean bath, Indian massages and Native American stone treatments. Its guests are invited to enjoy the serenity in an elegant setting tasting savory meals by Chef Giuseppe Sestito. Tremani is the hotel's more laid-back lunchtime eatery offering healthy imaginative meals. For intimate evening meals, Il Re della Busa is decadent and distinguished, with exquisitely rendered morsels of haute cuisine in sleek designer surroundings and backlit views of the grounds. The restaurant overlooks the gardens, which are a mix of manicured lawns and forested foothills, grab a seat by the window to gaze upon them as you eat. If it's a balmy night, get a table on the balcony deck. Fine-dining chefs are usually fiercely protective of their recipes, but chef Giuseppe Sestito will happily share some of the secrets to his creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing