We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lido Palace
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A beautiful hotel, great friendly staff who seem very happy to work there. We stayed in the executive junior suite which was a massive room with a small-ish balcony (enough room for the table and two chairs) which overlooked the lake - stunning. Everything about the room was brilliant. We used the spa which had a great selection of treatments, along with the outdoor and indoor pool and a variety of steam rooms/sauna etc. We didn't eat at the hotel in the evening but the breakfast and lunch had a good choice and the food was alway fresh and tasty. The hotel is just a few mins walk from the old town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 408 which had a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 628 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Class and friendliness. The esplendid Hotel Lido Palace provided us, with numerous kindness, a special celebration. The hotel is in a beautiful park with breathtaking views, exquisite service and loving staff. I recommend the hotel and restaurant Il Re della Busa commanded by the extraordinary Executive Chef Giuseppe Sestito that enchanted us with a delicious, refined and inventive cuisine. Simply unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCMELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in June. We lucked into perfect weather, but it wouldn't have even mattered because the hotel is so nice. Our room was great, modern, clean and classy, with a gorgeous view of the lake. We ate all our meals at the hotel and they were elegant but not pretentious. The staff is new and a bit green, but that was part of their charm. I hope they stay as nice as they are now, and don't get snooty. Lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tough-judge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Lido Palace for four nights in July.

The room was great and the service on point.

The standout was the restaurant. The food was great. We had booked dinner in the Michelin starred Villa Feltrinelli but we cancelled as the hotel restaurant was so good (and closer!).

We also felt the integration of the modern extension to the old villa was impeccable done.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

When Lido Palace went true a renovation last year, it added i shine glass hat and a bronse tie to it's well over 100 years old suit of classic square hotell body. It has done wonders for the hotel. You will feel your self in a big city, but for the lush garden, and the view of brutal stone fence that the Garda mountains make around this classic lake. I will challenge you to not find a posibility to do your favourite outdoor activity around Garda, but staying at Lido Palace, you will find it hard to leave the hotell premises.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Booked a 3 night stay. After an 8 hour drive (dont travel on Saturdays in August), we received a fantastic welcome and the service was top class for all 3 days.
Staff could not be more helpful and managed to give top class service. They were there when you needed them and respected our privacy when we didnt.
Hotel is spectacular with great views, great restaurant, great spa and pools.
5 minute walk to centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Six months ago while I was searching for luxurious hotels on Lake Garda I saw the photos on its site..I was impressed and I decided to book a room there.
I was so right,,it was an excellent choice..The mixture of the old with the modern ,the bright colours ,,the location and of course the polite ,friendly staff were everything we really wanted..we stayed there on the 30th July for three nights and we enjoyed each moment..the rich buffet breakfast on the terrace..the aperitivos in the evening,,which by the way are accompanied by small canapes ..the excellent dinner with the romantic piano music...Riva is a beautiful place but I dont think that I would love it so much if I wasnt staying at Lido Palace...it is the Perfection on the lake !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annarosa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#3 of 33 in Torbole
1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#11 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
875 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
661 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Address: Viale Giosue' Carducci 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#2 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: $262 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular location on the northern edge of picturesque Lake Garda, Lido Palace is a stunning Belle Époque building, set within 19th-century gardens filled with fragrant cypress, cedar and magnolia trees. Recently renovated, the Liberty Style palace impresses with contemporary interior design which epitomizes chic modernity. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. The 1,500sq m spa offers a collection of globetrotting treatments, including a Finnish sauna, Mediterranean bath, Indian massages and Native American stone treatments. Its guests are invited to enjoy the serenity in an elegant setting tasting savory meals by Chef Giuseppe Sestito. Tremani is the hotel's more laid-back lunchtime eatery offering healthy imaginative meals. For intimate evening meals, Il Re della Busa is decadent and distinguished, with exquisitely rendered morsels of haute cuisine in sleek designer surroundings and backlit views of the grounds. The restaurant overlooks the gardens, which are a mix of manicured lawns and forested foothills, grab a seat by the window to gaze upon them as you eat. If it's a balmy night, get a table on the balcony deck. Fine-dining chefs are usually fiercely protective of their recipes, but chef Giuseppe Sestito will happily share some of the secrets to his creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing