We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful, great location, service excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lido Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lido Palace
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful, great location, service excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Beautiful hotel with a fantastic location on the lake. Service was fantastic throughout. Property has been refurbished to a high standard. Rooms were very clean and designed in a contemporary way.

Restaurant was also good, more expensive than the restaurants in Riva but good service and quality food.

Spa is exceptional, especially the steam rooms and salt room. Fantastic. Indoor pool is a bonus if the weather doesn't cooperate!

Free parking and wifi is great. We were also upgraded to a deluxe room with Lake view which was fab.

Only negatives which one would expect as standard in a 5* hotel of this nature and at such high prices, an iron and ironing board in room, tea & coffee making facilities in room and a balcony to enjoy the views!!

Definitely a hotel worth visiting if your budget will allow!!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and lake facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandeelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    38
    15
    3
    8
See reviews for
55
303
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were in a road trip with my parents and stopped for one afternoon and night. We should have stayed more days! The spa, the room, the restaurant, the service, the new design. Everything was great, impeccable and relaxing. Could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: the standard room was great. Not enormous but it has an very good balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shinina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here in June during a combo business / vacation trip for 4 nights. This boutique hotel / resort is special for the following reasons.

Service: Impeccable. The staff is very well trained (Four Seasons level of quality). They go out of their way to pamper you and to make you feel special. Most of the staff are very comfortable conversing in English. I had taken a shuttle bus from Verona airport to the hotel and had left behind a blazer on the bus. When I checked into the hotel I told the staff about this and they immediately went into action and within a few hours my blazer was hanging in my room.

Accommodations: Sleek and modern. If you like modern architecture then this hotel is for you. There are 36 guest rooms and 6 suites. Smaller is better. The floor in my room (#110) was predominately concrete and wood. The Corian sink and bathtub are beautiful. The king sized bed was firm but yet comfortable and it was a standard European king (2 twins mattresses over a king sized platform). My room has 2 floor to ceiling glass doors that led to a large balcony (one of only a few rooms that have such a feature). This provided lots of natural sun light into the room. What was also great is that the A/C noise (could be loud in even some of the pricier hotels) was whisper quiet; you couldn't even tell that is was on. My room was smaller than what most people would expect for this price range but I did not feel boxed in; it was comfortable.

Amenities: The saunas (baths) was truly outstanding for me. Few hotels have the kind of baths that the Lido offers. Four different saunas to choose from at no extra cost to guests. Two long and stunning swimming pools; one inside and one outside. The pool outside has a feature that allows you to swim against a current.

Dining: The restaurant Il Re Della Busa is the best restaurant in Riva Del Garda. I ate at some of the top rated restaurants as compiled by the kind folks using Trip Advisor and this restaurant beats all of them hands down AND it is not that much more expensive.

Location: Close to the old part of town and right by the lake. Couldn't ask for a better location.

Overall, I would highly recommend this boutique hotel / resort to anyone (singles, couples, families) who doesn't mind splurging for great service, amazing amenities and fine dining. I would definitely return soon and bring the whole family (once I save enough money).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a balcony as the view of Lake Garda is absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_OKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Beautifully designed hotel in a perfect location in Riva, approx 5min walk and you're in the center.. The spa is a bit special! great treatments.

Service was another level! the best I've every experienced.

I must stay if you're heading to Riva..

Room Tip: Room facing the lake is a must.. however if you don't get a lake view room don't worry to mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is by far the best in the resort! From the moment you drive through the large gates you appreciate it's 5 star status. All the staff are genuine, courteous & friendly & the rooms are large, luxurious & clean. The building itself is breathtaking and sits amongst beautiful gardens on the banks of Lake Garda. The breakfast area has fantastic views over Riva and the food itself is fresh & caters for all tastes. We only visited the Spa briefly but were not disappointed & wished we'd had more time to indulge. Overall this is a spectacular hotel and I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LLML100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel and in case you enjoy style in the best location ever with the most wonderful staff..................this is it, donot look any further, it is a waste of time......i have found new family and will return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, donot worry a single moment....staff is the best i have ever met, family for ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pancallisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darmstadt
Level Contributor
251 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a totally remodeled old hotel combined with a very modern addition for restaurant etc sitting in ist own park on the lake. Very well done modern design. Great Spa plus Sauna and outdoor pool.
The hotel is just 5 minutes walk (along the lakefront) away from the old town.

The staff is very friendly, efficient andmultilingual. Fantastic service everywhere.

Spacious, clean rooms with modern design interior, furnishings and well designed lighting. Soundproofing of the rooms very good.

Breakfast nothing spezial but ok. Restaurant good, not top but still better than anything in town including the much recommended El Volt. Very good wine list.

The only negative: There is nothing in the shower where to put your shampoo or soap.

All in all an very nice place, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weinweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
1.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
8.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 stars 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kristal Palace - Tonelli Hotels
24.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
8.3 mi away
Hotel Castello Lake Front
Hotel Castello Lake Front
#2 of 71 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lido Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Palace

Property: Lido Palace
Address: Viale Carducci 10, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#1 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#4 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lido Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a spectacular location on the northern edge of picturesque Lake Garda, Lido Palace is a stunning Belle Époque building, set within 19th-century gardens filled with fragrant cypress, cedar and magnolia trees. Recently renovated, the Liberty Style palace impresses with contemporary interior design which epitomizes chic modernity. The rooms - almost a symbiosis of light, nature and elegant interior design - are modern, wide and bright spaces taking advantage of the contrast between the minimal style of the interiors and the romantic view on Lake Garda. The 1,500sq m spa offers a collection of globetrotting treatments, including a Finnish sauna, Mediterranean bath, Indian massages and Native American stone treatments. Its guests are invited to enjoy the serenity in an elegant setting tasting savory meals by Chef Giuseppe Sestito. Tremani is the hotel's more laid-back lunchtime eatery offering healthy imaginative meals. For intimate evening meals, Il Re della Busa is decadent and distinguished, with exquisitely rendered morsels of haute cuisine in sleek designer surroundings and backlit views of the grounds. The restaurant overlooks the gardens, which are a mix of manicured lawns and forested foothills, grab a seat by the window to gaze upon them as you eat. If it's a balmy night, get a table on the balcony deck. Fine-dining chefs are usually fiercely protective of their recipes, but chef Giuseppe Sestito will happily share some of the secrets to his creations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Jetsetter so you can book your Lido Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Palace Hotel Riva Del Garda
Lido Palace Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing