We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
527
570
239
85
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
527
570
239
85
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel department attic room lake garda outdoor pool older part scrambled eggs and bacon lovely hotel the ground floor air conditioning walk in shower half board the dining room staff reception staff sense of humour spa facilities dinner menu head waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was so big and also the bed . It was very clean and the bathroom also.
The breakfast had plenty of choice . The waiting staff quickly brought your tea or coffee.
A good hotel with great amenities. Didn’t try the spa or sauna .
Would definitely return here

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kittymitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your reply, we are thinking why you were so happy about all
and you didn't give us 4/5 stars ?

Have a nice day and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Stayed here in March with family. Sinead from the Travel department was lovely.
Dining staff were absolutely superb....especially Bruno who was so attentive to my gluten free diet...so helpful and nothing was a problem to change on the menu. Choice of food was excellent and service was so professional and friendly..thank you Barbara too and the manager..sorry I forget name. Excellent location in a stunning town Riva which needs time to be explored and enjoyed. Stayed in a recently renovated room..showers were heavenly. Nice time to go in March as weather in pleasant and there is no crowds. Reception staff lovely and helpful too. Enjoyed siting back with book and Aperol Spritz and olives in the bar after a day of touring.
I cannot say enough about our guide RENATE...she was fantastic!!! She was so kind and minded our group like gold!! She shared so much information and knowledge with us. She brought us to the best spots to see and made our holiday stress free. She is an absolute lady with a great sense of humour...thank you Renate. We felt so relaxed with you and Mario the bus driver.
We had a lovely group of great people from Ireland.
The Travel Department were great from the moment I made the booking...answering any queries so promptly....will definitely travel with them again. We did trips to Bolzana, Verona, Venice and optional Alps trip which I would strongly recommend.
Very special memories and great value too. Highly recommend!!!!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fifa07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your stay and choice on our hotel !

Hope to see you again in the near future

Wish you a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Very nice room, very good breakfast, pool and parking available as well. Centrally located, WiFi included and very polite & helpful staff...and that all for a very competitive price! Will come back again!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Klaus0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your stay and choice on our hotel !


Wish you a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

We stayed at Grande Hotel Liberty at the end of July 2018. We have stayed before at this family owned 4 star hotel. It is without doubt the best hotel to stay at in Riva del Garda. There is a choice of old traditional rooms or modern refurbished rooms. We stayed in the old traditional part of the hotel. The room we had was superb, maid service was excellent and all the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The reception staff couldn't do enough for you, the dining room was excellent and the again the staff were helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the food was traditional Italian with cooked and served beautifully. The hotel bar was excellent and the drinks were really reasonably priced and good value.

The hotel is in a wonderful position, the pool area excellent, the hotel really is a gem, traditional Italian, friendly service, superb food and a real taste of Italy. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room tip: book a superior room as they really are worth it., stay half board as the meals at the evening are superb and really good value.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank torbole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your stay and choice on our hotel !

Hope to see you again in the near future

Wish you a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Arrived as part of Travel Dept tour and wasn’t expecting such a quality hotel! We were given one of the recently renovated rooms and it was excellent. Lovely decor, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, sensor controlled pad on the wall controlling lights, shutters etc. Nice view from the balcony which was added to by the fine sunny weather!Half board option suited most people but I personally found the choice limited and not to my taste. A slightly fuller menu would improve things vastly. The staff and overall service were both excellent and couldn’t be faulted. Overall, I would recommend this hotel highly and if/when we do return to Riva we would love to stay in Hotel Grand Liberty again

Room tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessandroLiberty, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018

Good afternoon,

thanks a lot for your message !
Happy New Year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews